We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value and a really warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing value and a really warm welcome”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed for three nights at the end of Dec 2013 with my family. The hotel were extremely welcoming and accomodating. We had a complimentary drink on arrival and the room was spotless. It was finished to a high standard with all the mod cons you would need, including a tv, free wifi and ipod and laptop in reception, safe and mini bar.

The breakfast was fantastic value with a huge choice of hot and cold food and champagne! It was about a 25 min walk into the centre and a 20 min drive to the airport so perfectly located too!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor at the side of the building. There wasn't much of a view but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear "Fleur N", dear our valued guest,

We were happy to read your kind feedback of your recent 3 night stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

The title of your feedback is higly appreciated, it was our pleasure to read it.

Thank you for your nice remarks about our facilities and for complimenting our staff.
It was nice to read that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and you had a pleasant stay with us from the first time of the welcoming.

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior and for our best offer please do not hesite to contact us at anytime!

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    390
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
203
631
65
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The breakfast was excellent and fresh, with a variety of options every day.
Room clean and comfortable.
Really good value for the money.
Friendly and efficient staff.
Wi-fi stable, and strong signal giving Skype video no problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stein_Trondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear "Viking Trondheim", dear guest of Bo18 Hotel***Superior,

We are appreciated for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us.

Our aim is to create a pleasant stay for our valued guest, and your feedback is a nice reinformance of our work.

It is our pleasure to read that the rich buffet breakfast met your expectations, such as the cleanness of the hotel and the facilities of the room.

It is my pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the wifi signal of the hotel.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Zsuzsanna

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just returned yesterday from a four night trip with my boyfriend. I can't recommend this hotel enough, I cannot think of anything to fault!

We received a very warm welcome from the friendly hospitable staff with a bundle of attraction leaflets, discounted vouchers for some attractions plus tokens for free drinks in the hotel bar.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were a decent size with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good as were the facilities (free use of ipad and laptop in the reception/bar area plus the sauna, gym and jacuzzi which we didn't get enough time to use).

I am definitely planning on staying here again at some point in the future. I love Bo18!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMEA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear "PMEA18", dear our kind guest,

Reading your review gave us a new inspiration in our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding your 4 night stay in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

What else can we write to your reassuring feedback?

We are really happy to read that my colleagues at the reception desk could assist you with theirs hospitality to create you a warm welcome at the time of your kind arrival.

It is our pleasure to read that you were satisied with our rich buffet breakfast, and the facilities of the room and the hotel met your expectations.

I have forwarded to your nice words to all of my colleagues, and we are delighted to read that you loved our hotel and it is higly reccommended by you.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back and for our best offer please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime in the future.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Lier, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Warm welcome, nice people.
Breakfast very good and value for money, champagne included.
Clean and fresh room, dark and silend at night.
Location 1.9 km from the city centre.
5 minutes from Metro3, in 10 minutes in the city centre.
Free wifi, free ipad & laptop at the reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear "Ferry1985", dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us regarding our hotel, colleagues, and services.

We are more than happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

With kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very nice hotel for the money and it's rating. I would say it's slightly better than a premier inn. The breakfast is more than enough with plenty on offer. The hotel is about 2 streets of a Main Street but on the outskirts of the main Budapest City centre. The metro is very close and only 3 stops away from the center which costs 300ft approx £1 each way. The hotel arranged collection from te airport and will be arranging our trip back to the airport with a shared taxi which was good. If I came back to Budapest I would definitely stay here as cheap, clean and very nice. The only thing that was a disaapointment was that we didn't stay on a weekend when the chocolate fondue is only available much to the disaapointment of my wife.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear "Glynn13", dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review with us.

It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, the buffet breakfast and also the location of the hotel was convenient for you.

Our aim is to welcome our kind guests with 3 star above services, your review gave us a new inspiration to do our best in a daily basis.

We are appreciated for the reccommendation of the hotel, and we do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you in the nearest future.


With kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Bo18 and were very impressed with the facilities, service and value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we asked, they all spoke brilliant English, and the bar and reception area had a very nice comfy atmosphere which was good to chill out in and make use of the free iPad, complimentary pastries and board games. We really liked the touch of the welcome glass of Hungarian wine that we were able to relax with on our first evening. The hotel offered to book tourist attractions and tours for you, which we didn't make use of, but they did order our airport shuttle bus for us and we were able to store our luggage with them on our last day after checking out. The selection at breakfast was ample, with plenty of options including the local champagne, and if you felt you needed to there was the option of paying to order extra cooked breakfast items that you might want. The sauna and jacuzzi were very pleasant after a long day sightseeing!
Our room was very spacious ( I had paid a small bit extra for a superior room), and very clean and modern. The shower was lovely and powerful. The wi-fi worked well, which was a really helpful bonus.
The hotel is out of the center of the city, just off a main road, located on a characterful side street, but it was so close and convenient to both a metro and tram stop it only took a few minutes to get around. There were local shops and bars if you had wanted to stay close to the hotel on an evening, but we found the public transport so easy to use we popped all over the city without a problem.
The hotel was such good value and had everything you could think you might need for a short city break away. If I was coming back to Budapest (which I would, as there was so much to see!) I would definitely try to stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Katie S, dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

Thank you very much for the commendatory of our facilities and services, and it is my pleasure to read that you considered our hotel value for money.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the assistance of my colleagues, I have already forwarded your feedback to them.

It was also our pleasure to provide you assistance with organizing the Shuttle service.

I am happy to read that our welcome wine served in the cosy lobby bar could help you to have a nice and relaxing evening.


It is always delighted to read a feedback like yours regarding our rich buffet breakfast, and I am happy to read that the location of the hotel was convinient for you.

What else can I write back to your amazing review? :)
Let me thank you very much again for taking the time to write this detailed feedback of your recent stay with us and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Best regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent hotel, all staff were pleasant and helpful both before and during our stay. Rooms clean and comfortable, and nicely fitted bathrooms. Not far from the town centre on metro line 3 which is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Nearby restaurants recommended by staff were good and there was a good choice of breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Ms. Teresa T, dear our valued guest,

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

It our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences about the rooms and the services, such as for complimenting the assistance of my colleagues.

It is my pleasure to read that the recommended restaurants met your expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Yours sincerely,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing