We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting in the christmas mood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bo18 Hotel Superior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #24 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Getting in the christmas mood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Trendy room and an excellent breakfast at the price of a hostel bed. We were welcomed by a very nice receptionist, who offered us a free drink. The room was with a nice decor, great beds and very clean. In the morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast with champagne, eggs and fresh baked croissants. The location is not the best, but the value is high. The entire hotel was decorated for christmas, and we left the place in a great christmas mood. Very recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear our kind "TravellerFromDK",

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior. It our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us, and we could help you to getting the Christmas feeling with the decoration of the hotel.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.

It is our pleasure to read that you considered our room trendy, and you were satisfied with the rich buffet breakfast and our welcome drink.

Thank you very much for considering our hotel as an highly recommended establishment.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    384
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
200
621
64
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We visited Budapest for the first time en route to wedding in Romania in July, 2013. There were 10 of us at our party, 8 arriving same day while another 2 arriving at another time. I dealt with Brigitta, Reservation Manager, who is the most helpful, most patient and most thorough person. We only communicated via email. To make the long story short, everything turned out wonderful with our rooms, the 1/2 tour Brigitta helped us booked, and the service. If we ever visit Budapest again, we will definitely go back to Bo18 Hotel which is centrally located. Sorry for delay in writing this review since we came back in July. As the saying goes: it is better late than never.
Lenore

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Lenore, dear our valued guest,

We were happy to read your kind feedback of your recent stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Thank you for your nice remarks about our facilities and for complimenting our staff, expecially Brigitta, our Reservation Manager. Let me kindly inform you that I have forwarded your feedback to her.

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior and for our best offer please do not hesite to contact us at anytime!

Best regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Cannot say one bad thing about this place. Location is ok, if you are up to walking you can walk cca half hour to downtown. Service is excellent, from front desk staff who are incredibly helpful to housekeeping staff in hallways as well as restaurant staff.
rooms new, clean, lovely.
value for the money superb.
breakfast excellent, better than at some 4* I've stayed at.
All in all a great stay, would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear "Ines N", dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your recent stay.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression.

It is our pleasure to know that you consiedered our hotel as an highly recommended establishment and let me kindly inform you that I have forwarded your inspirating words to my colleagues also.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Bo18 is a really nice, new, clean hotel that offers a number of services including a free breakfast with a lot of options. The rooms were quiet and comfortable - I really couldn't ask for more. This hotel is a little outside the touristy parts of town but close enough to mass transit and still very walkable for many of the sites we wanted to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Ms. Melissa H,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback about your recent stay at our hotel, Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

I am reading it with great pleasure that you did not disappoint with your choice and you have enjoyed yourself in our Hotel.

I am delighted that you liked your room and you were satisfied with its comfort, size and cleanliness, such as with the variety of our buffet breakfast.

We are appreciated to had the chance to welcoming you here and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is well worth the great price. Rooms are great,though not overly large, but fine. It is spotlessly clean and everyone is helpful and friendly. Great location, 2 blocks from tram, easy to get almost anywhere. There is an incredible jacuzzi and sauna. And the breakfast buffet, OMG, they serve champagne and have a chocolate fountain. Bathroom has everything you could hope for including a make up mirror, which I wish al hotels would incorporate. I did find the bed too hard for my taste, but I used their body pillows and laid them down on top of the mattress and all was well. Big Bargain!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzmom5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear "jazzmom 5656", dear kind guest of Bo18,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay at Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are glad to read that you had a peasant stay with us and we are more than appreciated for taking the time to share your experiences regarding our hotel, colleagues and services.

It was nice to read that you considered our hotel spotlessly clean, and the staff helpfull, your kind words are an important reinformance of our work. It is also our pleasure to read that the rich buffet breakfast was a nice surprice for you.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just spent 3 nights here (Dec 13), what a good little hotel. It's not in the man city centre but there are Trams, Metro and taxi near by. We however walked everywhere, about 25 minutes walk to the centre.
Dont be put off by the "untidy" looking side streets that the hotel is located in, its a modern oasis in an old part of town. The building opposite even has bullet holes still visible from the 1956 uprising!
The hotel is clean and warm, reception has free wifi, use of PS3, free tea/coffee and a selection of board games as well as leaflets about trips and attractions.

Our room on the 6th floor was spacious, clean and very modern - tv, DVD player, mini bar and kettle. The bathroom is large and has underfloor heating, lovely on a cold day.

The staff are very friendly and informative and the breakfast room (situated just off the reception area) has a great variety of eggs, meats, breads, toast, pastries, juice, yogurts, fruit and even a bubbly white wine.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Mr. Simon M, dear our kind guest,

We were delighted to read that we managed to create a pleasant stay for you in Bo18 Hotel***Superior, and thank you very much for considering our hotel as a "modern oasis" in the district.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate for your feedbacks on our services, rooms, the rich buffet breakfast we offer and last, but not least, for praising the work of our colleagues.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here with a friend at the end of November/beginning of December. We narrowed our list of hotels in Budapest down to four and actually ranked this hotel as our second choice in term of price, location, and rooms based on what were available on each hotel’s website. After waiting a day, I went to book a room at the other hotel only to see an increase in price of more than 100 Euros from the previous day. (Are hotels now pricing their rooms similar to airlines?) So we decided instead to book our stay in Budapest at the Bo18 Hotel. And we are very happy with that decision.

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a room with two twin beds on the 4th floor. There are two elevators so you don’t have to worry about carrying your luggage up the stairs. The room is average in size and clean, with exception for the far wall with the windows, which has stain marks. There is a desk, tv, mini-fridge, safe, and alarm clock in the room as well as two chairs. The bathroom is clean and again of average size. The shower stall is a little bigger (not by much) than other shower stalls in various hotels I’ve been in. There is also a hairdryer and vanity mirror in the bathroom as well as an electric outlet for shaver with both 220V (with European plug) and 110V (with US plug).

There is a small bar behind the front desk. You get a free drink voucher upon check in. Although we didn’t use our, we saw many other hotel guests congregating in the lobby area in the evening for their drinks. They have multiple tables/chairs there and also a laptop and tablet for you to use. I also noticed a PlayStation3 as well as several board games.

The hotel provides free WiFi and breakfast. The code for the WiFi is provided at the front desk and only last for 3 days. If you stay longer, you have to ask for another code at the desk. Breakfast is served from 7-10 am in a room off to the side of the lobby. The selection is more than enough for us, including scramble/hard-boiled eggs, hams, cheeses, breads, fruits, pastries, coffee/tea/juices, etc. They even have a chocolate fountain one morning during our stay.

There is a sauna room which we didn’t use. There is also a small fitness room, which include a treadmill, stationary bike, weight machine, some free weights. It probably won’t fit more than several people. But when we used it, we were the only two in there so it wasn’t a problem.

The hotel is only about 3 blocks from the Corvin-negyed metro station on the blue (M3) line. If you use public transportation to get to the hotel, exit B is the closest exit to the hotel. There is also the Corvin plaza in between the hotel and metro station. Beside various stores in this mall, there is also a supermarket on the lower level, which is very convenient if you want to get water, snacks, etc. Note that there is no room for you to put anything in the mini-fridge in the hotel as it is stocked to the max with beers, water, etc. We also cut through the plaza to get out of the cold and as a shortcut to and from the hotel. There is also a tram station right next to the metro station. As a side note, the metro is very convenient to get around. We used it extensively while there. Even on weekend, the wait is no more than 3-4 minutes in between trains, unlike in Washington DC. And we didn’t encounter any of the problems mentioned on various forums.

There are a few very minor complains that I have. There are only two electric outlets in the room on the side of the desk (at the other end from the beds). I’ve always like it when rooms have many electric outlets at multiple locations, including near the nightstand/bed. The drain in the shower was a bit slow and so there was a little bit of standing water. Not sure if this is just our room or a general thing. Also the room was a bit warm even with the heating turned off. This wasn’t a problem since it was cold when we were there and can always open the window. Again these are all very minor things and didn’t affect our stay. Just wanted to point this out.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in Budapest. The hotel is in a good location right outside of the city center, room is clean, reasonable price, and the staffs are nice and helpful. I certainly would stay here again if I should find myself in Budapest in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mn143p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear "mn 143 p", dear our valued Guest,

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior. It is our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us and finally you chose Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your visit to Budapest.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your detailed experiences about our hotel and services.

Thank you very much for the information about the room equipments, we do sure that your detailed introduction could give a nice help to other guests planing to have there stay in our hotel.

It was our deepest pleasure to read that our breakfast met your expectations, and you were satisfied with the rich buffet breakfast, even with the chocolate fountain.

We are appreciated for your feedback regarding the number of the electric outlets and the slowness of the drain.

We are checking the drains in a weekly basis with the help of our mechanican staff to avoid this kind of problem.

We are happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and the location was convenient for you.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior in the nearest future.

With kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter
Assistant Manager & Sales Exe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#31 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing