We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing unexpected service and a grand breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had the most pleasant stay in Bo18 Hotel. Mostly because of the super helpfull and nice staff. I got so many usefull tips and ideas and was treated like a queen. One could never tell, that this hotel only has three stars. You get a five star service. I wil recommend this hotel to my friends and connections. Because of the service, the breakfast and the high standards compared to the amount of stars and price.

Room Tip: I had a lovely quiet room in the beautifull courtyeard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseSweden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear "LouiseSweden2014", dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

We are appreciated for your nice compliments of our team; I am happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.

Thank you also for “highly recommending” our property to all Tripadvisor readers.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.
.
Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

In this hotel we were staying before Christmas and met all our expectations. Excellent staff attitude, cleanliness, equipment rooms, good breakfast, location close to downtown, close to the shopping center Corvin, etc. I have nothing to reproach and in the future, do we return to this hotel, I recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. Pavel H,

Thank you for the kind words, we are really appreciated for taking the time and share your experiences with us.

It was our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel, services, and facilities at all points. We are happy to read that the location of the hotel was also convenient for you in the neighbourhood of the city centre, next to the Corvin Shopping Mall.

We are appreciated for the recommendation of Bo18 Hotel***Superior, and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future.

For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights over New Year. The best thing about the hotel was the quality of service which was offered by the staff. They were friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and pleasant. Think premier inn with a nicer bathroom. Bed was quite hard which meant not the best night's sleep every night. Also we could hear a lot from the neighboring rooms. Breakfast was good, decent selection - chocolate fountain at weekends and of course the Hungarian champagne all very good. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. David C,

We are appreciated for your kind feedback regarding your 6 nights stay in our hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are delighted to read that our high quality services met your expectations, such as the well-equiped room.

It was a great pleasure to share your kind remarks in relation to our colleagues’ professionalism and excellence with all our staff.

It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our rich buffet breakfast, and you had the chance to taste the chocolate fountain offered at the weekends.

We do hope you return to stay with us again in the nearest future!

With kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very nice hotel. Fairly simple but nicely styled, very clean with helpful staff and a good buffet breakfast. Close to metro and tram stops so getting in to the centre was easy. I'd rather be a few metro stops/minutes from the centre and have a quiet hotel. Would certainly recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear "CrisMandy", dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests, thank you for recommending our hotel without any hesitation.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. For our best offer please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

An amazing hotel! All the facilities are new. Really good breakfast. Amazingly kind staff. A bit far from center, but with a metro/term only 3 min walk. It's so worth it, very recommended! We would defo come back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor, 6th. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarden311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear "Yarden311", dear our valued guest,

We were delighted to read that we managed to create a pleasant stay for you in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your kind comments on our hotel are very much appreciated, we are happy to know that you are considering Bo18 as an amaizing hotel. :)

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staffs is all the time ready to serve you, the food is great, comfortable rooms, good wi-fi. The Corvin Center is near the hotel and Corvin metro Station. Overall it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear "HanesM", dear kind guest of Bo18,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our services and the assistance of our colleagues.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and we have already transfered your kind comments to our colleagues also.

We are really looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Bo18 hotel and found it to be great value. It was well located for the metro and trams so getting around was quick and easy. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and they were only too happy to make a reservation for us at a restaurant we wanted to dine at. The buffet breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold items including some nice sparkling wine. Our comfy room was on the 5th floor with a very good bathroom and shower with nice toiletries. If we return to Budapest, we'd have no hesitation in staying at Bo18 again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetogetawayReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear "timetogetawayReading", dear our valued guest,

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your 3 nights stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

It our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us.

We read with pleasure that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and you were satisifed with the assistance of our colleagues at the Reception staff, such as with our rich buffet breakfast and the room on the 5th floor.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Yours sincerely,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#11 of 336 in Budapest
731 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £42 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing