We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, rooms a little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel was nice overall. Very friendly and helpful staff. The champagne reakfast was great. A nice spa and sauna area as well which was nice to relax in at the end of a long day walking. It's not near the city center, but the metro is less than a 10 minute walk. A nice mall 5 min walk away. For the rate we paid, it was satisfactory.

I was expecting more out of the rooms considering all of the great reviews. They were very bare, but serviceable. Not sure if it was because we were in a triple room and they're undergoing renovations? The beds were not too comfortable, especially the 3rd bed. It was more like a cot, not what I would expect when paying for a triple room. The condition of the room did not seem to match the rest of the hotel which was modern and comfortable. However, it was clean and still a good value.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank BearsChik18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear "BearsChik18", dear kind guest of Bo18 Hotel,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your recent stay, we were happy to read that our hotel overall met your expectation.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our rich buffet breakfast with champagne.
It is our pleasure to read that the wellness corner of the hotel assured you a relaxing time after a busy day.

Regarding our rooms, we read sadly that the beds was not confortable for you, expecially our extra bed, despite of the fact that we are working with the newest rolling extra beds in our triple rooms.

It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the cleanness of the room and let me kindly assure you that we take high attention to the condition of the rooms, we are re-checking them in a regular basis.

We are happy to know that overall you had a nice stay with us and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the other reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Everything was very nice, staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel and the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. We will stay here again while in Budapest!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pppce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear "PPPCE", dear our kind guest,

We are appreciated for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us.

It was our pleasure to read that we could assure you a memorable stay in Bo18, and you were satisfied with the work of our colleagues, such as with the clean and confortable rooms and the great breakfast.

We are really happy that we had the chance to assist you in creating a pleasant stay for you in Budapest, and we do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in our hotel.

For the best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

With best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent! A young and warm atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The biggest surprise was the breakfast: you can eat and drink whatever you want, also delicious homemade sweets and cakes. It is not that close to the city centre but well connected to the metro. The rooms are comfortable and nice. I will go back if I could!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear "Esla_Cha_", dear valued guest of Bo18,

We were happy to read your kind feedback of your recent stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Thank you for complimenting our staff, let me assure you that I have already forwarded your kind words to them. It was also our pleasure to read that the rich buffet breakfast met your expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you in our hotel again.

With kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had the most pleasant stay in Bo18 Hotel. Mostly because of the super helpfull and nice staff. I got so many usefull tips and ideas and was treated like a queen. One could never tell, that this hotel only has three stars. You get a five star service. I wil recommend this hotel to my friends and connections. Because of the service, the breakfast and the high standards compared to the amount of stars and price.

Room Tip: I had a lovely quiet room in the beautifull courtyeard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseSweden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear "LouiseSweden2014", dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

We are appreciated for your nice compliments of our team; I am happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.

Thank you also for “highly recommending” our property to all Tripadvisor readers.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.
.
Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

In this hotel we were staying before Christmas and met all our expectations. Excellent staff attitude, cleanliness, equipment rooms, good breakfast, location close to downtown, close to the shopping center Corvin, etc. I have nothing to reproach and in the future, do we return to this hotel, I recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. Pavel H,

Thank you for the kind words, we are really appreciated for taking the time and share your experiences with us.

It was our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel, services, and facilities at all points. We are happy to read that the location of the hotel was also convenient for you in the neighbourhood of the city centre, next to the Corvin Shopping Mall.

We are appreciated for the recommendation of Bo18 Hotel***Superior, and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future.

For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights over New Year. The best thing about the hotel was the quality of service which was offered by the staff. They were friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and pleasant. Think premier inn with a nicer bathroom. Bed was quite hard which meant not the best night's sleep every night. Also we could hear a lot from the neighboring rooms. Breakfast was good, decent selection - chocolate fountain at weekends and of course the Hungarian champagne all very good. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. David C,

We are appreciated for your kind feedback regarding your 6 nights stay in our hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are delighted to read that our high quality services met your expectations, such as the well-equiped room.

It was a great pleasure to share your kind remarks in relation to our colleagues’ professionalism and excellence with all our staff.

It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our rich buffet breakfast, and you had the chance to taste the chocolate fountain offered at the weekends.

We do hope you return to stay with us again in the nearest future!

With kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very nice hotel. Fairly simple but nicely styled, very clean with helpful staff and a good buffet breakfast. Close to metro and tram stops so getting in to the centre was easy. I'd rather be a few metro stops/minutes from the centre and have a quiet hotel. Would certainly recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear "CrisMandy", dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests, thank you for recommending our hotel without any hesitation.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. For our best offer please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 336 in Budapest
750 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,242 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Three Corners Hotel Anna
#18 of 336 in Budapest
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £47 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing