We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Inn(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alex Pension(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Thomas(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Triple M Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
936
425
36
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
425
36
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountainbullet holesgreat hotelcorvin plazawelcome drinkmetro stationjacuzzi and saunacity centresparkling winerecommend this hotelfree champagnepublic transportreception areahotel is locatedside streetmin walkstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed with another couple for 4 nights in January and we all thought that this is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in, in a capital city.
The rooms are large and cleaned every day,the breakfasts set you up for a day in the city and the staff are always willing to help you enjoy your stay and recommend places to visit.
This hotel is a little gem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear "Gordon D", dear our kind guest,

We are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us.

Thank you for your nice remarks about our facilities and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

It was our pleasure to read that you liked the room, such as the rich buffet breakfast with champagne.

We are more than happy to read that Bo18 was considered as a "little gem" by you, and we do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel was nice overall. Very friendly and helpful staff. The champagne reakfast was great. A nice spa and sauna area as well which was nice to relax in at the end of a long day walking. It's not near the city center, but the metro is less than a 10 minute walk. A nice mall 5 min walk away. For the rate we paid, it was satisfactory.

I was expecting more out of the rooms considering all of the great reviews. They were very bare, but serviceable. Not sure if it was because we were in a triple room and they're undergoing renovations? The beds were not too comfortable, especially the 3rd bed. It was more like a cot, not what I would expect when paying for a triple room. The condition of the room did not seem to match the rest of the hotel which was modern and comfortable. However, it was clean and still a good value.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank BearsChik18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear "BearsChik18", dear kind guest of Bo18 Hotel,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your recent stay, we were happy to read that our hotel overall met your expectation.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our rich buffet breakfast with champagne.
It is our pleasure to read that the wellness corner of the hotel assured you a relaxing time after a busy day.

Regarding our rooms, we read sadly that the beds was not confortable for you, expecially our extra bed, despite of the fact that we are working with the newest rolling extra beds in our triple rooms.

It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the cleanness of the room and let me kindly assure you that we take high attention to the condition of the rooms, we are re-checking them in a regular basis.

We are happy to know that overall you had a nice stay with us and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the other reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Everything was very nice, staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel and the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. We will stay here again while in Budapest!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pppce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear "PPPCE", dear our kind guest,

We are appreciated for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us.

It was our pleasure to read that we could assure you a memorable stay in Bo18, and you were satisfied with the work of our colleagues, such as with the clean and confortable rooms and the great breakfast.

We are really happy that we had the chance to assist you in creating a pleasant stay for you in Budapest, and we do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in our hotel.

For the best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

With best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent! A young and warm atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The biggest surprise was the breakfast: you can eat and drink whatever you want, also delicious homemade sweets and cakes. It is not that close to the city centre but well connected to the metro. The rooms are comfortable and nice. I will go back if I could!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear "Esla_Cha_", dear valued guest of Bo18,

We were happy to read your kind feedback of your recent stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Thank you for complimenting our staff, let me assure you that I have already forwarded your kind words to them. It was also our pleasure to read that the rich buffet breakfast met your expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you in our hotel again.

With kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had the most pleasant stay in Bo18 Hotel. Mostly because of the super helpfull and nice staff. I got so many usefull tips and ideas and was treated like a queen. One could never tell, that this hotel only has three stars. You get a five star service. I wil recommend this hotel to my friends and connections. Because of the service, the breakfast and the high standards compared to the amount of stars and price.

Room Tip: I had a lovely quiet room in the beautifull courtyeard.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseSweden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear "LouiseSweden2014", dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

We are appreciated for your nice compliments of our team; I am happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.

Thank you also for “highly recommending” our property to all Tripadvisor readers.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.
.
Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews