We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LB PERTH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
1 review
“LB PERTH”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel was located close to shopping centre and very good restaurants....one recommended by hotel Kom Pot was excellent.....easy access to metro....suggestion would be a shelf in bathroom for toilet cases...had to put mine on the floor. Staff very helpful and friendly incuding nice breakfast and welcome drink.....l

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Értékesítési igazgató at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear "LB PERTH", dear our kind guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us 4 points, nearly the maximum reagarding your kind stay in our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a nice time with us and hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    393
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
203
638
65
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Bo18 is a very nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed, including a smart TV and toiletries. We particularly enjoyed that in the hotel basement there was a jacuzzi and sauna which was free to use and was especially nice after a long day on your feet sightseeing! Plus, the free wi-fi was so useful it meant we could plan our days and transport routes before heading out each morning. The breakfast was sufficient as there was a good choice of meats, cheeses, breads and cereals as well as a variety of fruit juices and tea/coffee. Another nice extra was that you could borrow DVD's from reception to watch in your room and there was a free luggage holding facility. The staff were more than happy to provide a map of the city and book a taxi back to the airport for us. They would always say hello with a smile when you passed reception each day which was very welcoming.

The only small issues we had (which did not really infringe on our good experience here) were that firstly, the shower seal was faulty which meant there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor each day and secondly, the heating/cooling system didn't seem to work in our room which meant that the towel rail was not hot and the room was too warm during the night. But as I said, these were only small issues.

Budapest itself is a beautiful city and is easy enough to navigate around. We bought a 72 hour travel pass which allowed unlimited travel on the underground (Metro) as well as on the tram network. It is definitely worth visiting Matthias Church and Fisherman's Bastion which are located at the top of Castle Hill (we rode up on the Funicular and walked back down). It is an amazing view from up there. Also note that the 72 hour pass does not include the funicular (it was about 1100 HUF, which is approximately £3 each one way).

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable, convenient and affordable stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Értékesítési igazgató at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear "EmilyC03", dear our kind guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

It was our pleasue to read that the spacious and well - equiped hotel room met your expectation, and let me do appologize for the problem we caused you with the heating/cooling system. Unfortunatly mechanical problems can happen at any time, but let me assure you that we are checking the air conditioning system of the hotel in a regular way.

Thank you for your nice compliments of our team, I am happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.

I was delighted to read that you had a relaxing time in our wellness corner and the quick wifi of the hotel could assist you in planning your holiday day by day.

We are appreciated to had the chance to welcoming you here and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you're on a budget but like excellent service, friendly staff, a very clean hotel and rooms, and a very good quality continental breakfast then this is the place to stay. Very smart interior indeed. Lots of nice extras which are free including a free glass of welcome wine - lemonade in the lobby during the day, and there are 2 for 1's drinks on some drinks each day. The only drawback is not with the hotel itself but it's location as it is quite a long way from the main tourist areas, if you walk that is, but there are buses, trams and a metro nearby. Taxis are very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Értékesítési igazgató at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear our valued guest, dear "68Alan",

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your stay in Budapest.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression. Thank you for mentioning our "small extras" with which we try to make the holiday of our kind guests as enjoyable as we can.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future. For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riihimäki
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 night, a good hotel which is not in the city center. Any place in the city can be accessed by public transportation by tram or metro which is some 300 m away from the hotel. Also close a a big shopping center.

The staff is excellent and helpful. Great idea to serve sparkling wine for breakfast...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marksur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear "Marksur", dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting your kind and comprehensive feedback about your stay in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are really happy to read that you had a nice time in our hotel.

We are delighted that we could assist you in having a memorable holiday and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you among our returning guests in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staff at reception were very helpful. We got in late at night and referred us to a great nearby restaurant. The room was great, and so was the buffet breakfast. The location was great, it's quite near the tram & subway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear "staceymcd", dear our kind guest,

First of all I would like to thank very much for having chosen our hotel, Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your stay in Budapest.

It was my pleasure to read that our reception staff could be at your disposal during your kind stay and they could assist you with offering a nice restaurant.

I was happy to read that our rich buffet breakfast with champagne met your expectations and the location of the hotel was convenient for you as well.

I do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you in Bo18 Hotel***Superior again in the nearest future.

Best regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a first rate hotel. Rooms are generously sized, modern and well appointed. It's not 5 star luxury but then you're not paying 5 star prices. The staff were some of the friendliest people I've met in Hungary. The buffet breakfast is also very good. Location is a quiet side street and absolutely fine for sightseeing. All in all, very little to fault - and probably very hard to beat for comfortable and good value accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabezaroja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear "cabezaroja", dear our valied guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback about your stay at our hotel, Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

I am reading it with great pleasure that you did not disappoint with your choice and you have enjoyed yourself in our Hotel.

Our employees put a great deal of thought into how they care for our guests and it is very encouraging when their efforts are recognized. Be assured that I shared your praising words with all of them.

It was my pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as well.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in May in a superior king room as an alternative to our usual Budapest design hotel as it was a lot cheaper for our specific dates.

Room and hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and modern. A welcome glass of local wine was offered while we waited for our room to be ready as we arrived at around 1.30. There was a laptop and ipad for use at the reception and wifi worked all over the hotel. You could even vote for the music being played in the reception and breakfast area!

Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items with the hot selection changing between days and offered Hungarian sparkling wine if you fancied. Coffee was ok but filtered only (got used to the nice bean to cup machines offered elsewhere).

The hotel is on a quiet street away from the main tourist areas but an easy 10 min walk from the metro lines and just around the corner from the tram line.

The hotel would struggle as a 4 star compared to some of the other 4 star design hotels in Budapest but is definitely #1 in the 3 star category.

Tip: Don't spend your entire stay sliding under the bed attempting to reach the power socket. There's one tucked away at the wall end of the desk!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShonzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Értékesítési igazgató at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear "Shonz C", dear our valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank very much for having chosen our hotel, Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your kind stay in Budapest.

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with your clean and modern room, with the selection of our champagne buffet breakfast and last but not least with our location.

I am delighted to read that you consider Bo18 as the best one in its category. Let me ensure you that I forwarded your kind words to all of my colleagues as well.

I hope that you already planning your next visit to Budapest and that we will certainly have the pleasure to host you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
1,139 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 333 in Budapest
620 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
295 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travelbag, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing