We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Brest Region, Belarus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the center”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Bo 18 Hotel is a nice budget hotel. It is situated not far from the center- 15-20 minutes walk. The rooms are not big but comfortrable. The breakfast is good. There is WiFi, you can take passwords at the reception. We also used the sauna which is free. It was not very big but pretty good.
Near the hotel there is a big shopping center Corvin Plaza. Here you can change money or make a great shopping.
The only thing we didn't like was that the money from our card were written off and than the part was also blocked. We had long e-mail writing with the hotel till they cleared the problem.
If it was not that problem- I would come again.
Budapest is a very nice city with thousand things to see. The spa are wonderfull, Gellert and Szecheny.

Room Tip: I'm not sure but I think the most rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastya_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    387
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
201
626
65
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
373 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I Can first of all just agree with most of the other people here, it´s very good value for money, all in all it feels like a 4 star hotell, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good, the rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable.We have stayed in 3 different rooms and all of them have been equally good.

The spa in the basement is pretty small but since we where alone two persons, at the time it was great.

Room Tip: We tried 3 different ones, all of them have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TozCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chomutov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spent very nice time in Budapest with two other friends. We shared one dbl room + 1 extra bed and we were very satisfied. Good location, low price and high quality and service. WiFi is for free as well as coffee and water for whole day. Breakfast was very tasty and rich. We came by car and used hotel parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havlickova_klarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this hotel.
Friendly staff
Good breakfast
Quiet area
We can recommend the "bike package". Thereby you can easily reach all the interesting places in Budapest from this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rotfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Bo18 was a great choice for our stay in Budapest. We had two rooms and the only issue during the stay was very minor with the keys not working on a few occassions. The desk staff was helpful when asked, but not overly friendly. The location is very nice with being two blocks from a mall and small square with food/pub options. The metro is only 3 blocks. While the side street that the hotel is on is not polished I never felt unsafe and it was quite (I think it is residential), which also allowed for us to sleep with the window open. Breakfast was amazing with a large selection including hot and cold items. It had the traditional meat, bread and cheese selections found in most European hotels but also scrambled eggs and rotating hot food options. It was the perfect way to start the day. Also, the young trainees in the breakfast room were very sweet and helpful even though they did not understand me.

If I return to Budapest I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakkinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location is excellent, just a block from a mall and couple of blocks from subway & tram stops. Very quiet street which might not be the case on some bigger hotels in this city.

Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean though the room temperature was quite high in April, and we had to keep the window open whenever we were in our room. Breakfast is adequate. Champagne they advertise is only sparkling wine but hey I'´ll take it as a plus.

If you're looking great value this is your hotel in Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool north east of England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited Bo18 again in June 14 with another 2 couples and we all enjoyed an excellent 4 days break in Budapest.
Hotel once again didn't disappoint us and staff even remembered us from January and made us all really welcome.
Just a lovely friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 342 in Budapest
269 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
577 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing