We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Quality hotel with modern design; spacious room with street view; internet in room; helpful staff; only the parking is difficult because you must leave your car on the street, the hotel's parking is away. The food was diversified and delicious.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsuzsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Értékesítési igazgató at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear „Zsuzsa L”, dear our kind guest,

We were delighted to read that we managed to create a pleasant stay for you and your partner in Bo18 Hotel***Superior. Your kind comments on our hotel are very much appreciated.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay in one of our spacious rooms with street view and we appreciate for your feedbacks on our service as well.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    404
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
205
650
68
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on a 4 night break. The hotel is located in an area that is a little run down - many buildings look as if they are being renovated ,but even though the first impressions are not good we never felt unsafe even late at night. It is probably about a mile from the city centre but the metro is within 5 -10 minutes walk and there are plenty of shops restaurants & bars also within the same proximity to the hotel and they have much better prices than those in the centre.
This is a pretty basic hotel but it offers all the necessities if you are going to explore the city rather than stay in the room.
Rooms are average size ,very clean with decent bathroom. Very basic IKEA style furnishing but adequate though the advertised laptop safe is too small for a 15 inch laptop. Just don't expect luxury. wifi worked fine.
Sauna and jaccussi were small but free to use. Nice bar with happy hour offers.
Breakfast had a decent selection in continental style with cooked items available for a small surcharge but no other meals were available.
All the staff were extremely helpful.
In all I would say that the hotel offers great value for money and I would stay there again. recommended but is not a luxury hotel and if you wish to be close to city centre then maybe not such a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arch56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have booked the hotel for a business trip due to its location which was very practical for my meetings. The hotel is small and clean and exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. The staff though is extremely friendly and what makes the hotel so nice and welcoming. They are there when you need a tip or help booking a taxi or a tour.

The breakfast was nice and the scrambled eggs were excellent.

Internet was great and worked without any issues.

Though what made me speechless was the fact that when I came back in the evening after a full day of meetings I found out an envelope and a new foundation on the desk . The manager of the hotel was apologizing that the cleaning lady broke it earlier that day. The foundation was the brand I use and the right color. I was speechless. I have been in 5 star hotels where they also break my make up and what I usually get is an apology note and sometimes a drink in the hotel but not in Bo18.

I went to thank at the reception and actually got to talk to the person who bought it. He was very concerned whether he managed to get the right one and he told me he went to search the brand in a few places until he got the right one.

In sum up great hotel and absolutely amazing customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest Region, Belarus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Bo 18 Hotel is a nice budget hotel. It is situated not far from the center- 15-20 minutes walk. The rooms are not big but comfortrable. The breakfast is good. There is WiFi, you can take passwords at the reception. We also used the sauna which is free. It was not very big but pretty good.
Near the hotel there is a big shopping center Corvin Plaza. Here you can change money or make a great shopping.
The only thing we didn't like was that the money from our card were written off and than the part was also blocked. We had long e-mail writing with the hotel till they cleared the problem.
If it was not that problem- I would come again.
Budapest is a very nice city with thousand things to see. The spa are wonderfull, Gellert and Szecheny.

Room Tip: I'm not sure but I think the most rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastya_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I Can first of all just agree with most of the other people here, it´s very good value for money, all in all it feels like a 4 star hotell, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good, the rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable.We have stayed in 3 different rooms and all of them have been equally good.

The spa in the basement is pretty small but since we where alone two persons, at the time it was great.

Room Tip: We tried 3 different ones, all of them have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TozCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chomutov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spent very nice time in Budapest with two other friends. We shared one dbl room + 1 extra bed and we were very satisfied. Good location, low price and high quality and service. WiFi is for free as well as coffee and water for whole day. Breakfast was very tasty and rich. We came by car and used hotel parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havlickova_klarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this hotel.
Friendly staff
Good breakfast
Quiet area
We can recommend the "bike package". Thereby you can easily reach all the interesting places in Budapest from this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rotfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,161 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 334 in Budapest
321 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#13 of 334 in Budapest
649 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing