We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #83 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed here during my second visit to Budapest when I needed my final dental work done in this city. Stayed here for 4 nights and it was very pleasant. One wing of the apartment block was still being done up as part of their overall expansion but this didn't really bother me.

The reception was light and modern, the staff were friendly. The apartment I got was very nice...light, spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable and lots of space. The kitchen was fully equipped with all mod cons including dishwasher and microwave which I did not use. I also got an apartment with a nice big balcony which is great to see the rooftops of Budapest. The only bad thing was the weak Wi-fi signal I got in the apartment as it kept cutting and you can only get a good signal in the hallway.

Location of this apartment is behind the amazing Boscolo hotel which has the most amazing reception I have ever seen - conveniently accessible via this apartment via adjacent doors in the hallway. I must also add that the New York Cafe is truly outstanding...magnificent venue for dinner, lunch or deserts!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leoncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Everything is great with this hotel! Although the location of the hotel is not located down the Danube, it's good enough to be central. Taxi in Budapest is cheap so the location is hardly an argument against the hotel.
The service is very good! One of the cleaners gave very quick and efficient service when asked for extra towels, etc.
The reception has a very nice attitude. Especially Mr Peter Farkas as we realize after this stay is a service professional of the highest order!
The room has everything you need: a mini kitchen with accessories, kettles, hair dryers, spacious walk-in shower, flat screen TV, comfortable beds, iPhone chargers, etc.
The room is large and has a balcony. The lighting is very good.
The air conditioning is very effective! It was 37 degrees outside and we could not guess it from the hotel room.
In the same building is the famous New York Café, where you can eat good food (including breakfast).
Rooms and windows are well soundproofed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrUndertun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Excellent appartment - very spacious and well equipped. Bed and pillows very comfortable resulting in an excellent nights sleep. Very good value for money. After a busy day at the track (about 25 mins away by taxi) we wanted to relax with a drink but were disappointed to be informed that there was no room service!! One night out of three we did manage to get ice delivered to the room. A bit disappointing as the apartment was fully equipped with a fridge etc and cooking facilities.

Close to local supermarket. Location was our only problem - It is not centrally located, there is however a bus stop very close for the Hop On Hop off tourist buses.

Loved Budapest and would love to go back but maybe to a hotel a bit closer to the Hungaroring.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We booked a big suite for four people and was positively supprised for what we got for about 50 USD/person and night!

The hotel is clean, has knowledgable staff and has recently been renovated/rebuilt, so nothing to complaint about at all in regards to the facility. The location on the other hand could be better, and it is in the outskirts of the "centre".

I would stay hear again, have to this day not stayed in a hotel with a better price/standard ratio.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiclasSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent appartment - very spacious and well equipped. Bed and pillows very comfortable.Very good value for money.Staff pleasant and helpful.Close to local supermarket.

Location was our only problem - the hotel was a 25 min walk to the pedestrianised area of Vaci uta.There is a local bus service, the Hop On/off bus stops nearby too and it is near the metro but we still felt a little too far from from the main tourist area.

Note -Don't open the little bottles of alcohol which are left sitting out in the kitchen - they taste really awful - and they are not complimentary as we found out - they cost approx £6 each!!

Would still highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bessco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The rooms and staff was excellent, great location and the palace hotel is magic both inside and outside. Very good breakfast. Situated in the Jewish quarter, it is possible to reach every place in half hour.

Room Tip: The room on the boscolo luxury residence are large and silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dario s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I prefer renting apart-hotels in cities than staying in hotels or renting private flats. Apart hotels are generally cheaper than hotels and are a better value - besides you get the best of both world: get the concierge and housekeeping service and still get your own kitchen and sort of live like a local. Boscolo Luxury Residence offers exactly this: a spacious apartment with a massive bedroom, living room, open kitchen-diner area and a large bathroom.

It is in a great location, near Blaha Lujza square, close to the underground and tram station and in walking distance from pretty much everything. The decor in the flat is great, white and purple, pretty neutral and has nice touches such as ipod speakers, a telly in a bedroom and living room and nice products in the bathroom.

What was missing is tea and coffee making facilities plus the minibar was insanely expensive.

Apart from this, it is a great place to stay at and for £60 a night it's a fantastic value!

PS: the receptionist girls were really nice, had great sense of humour and spoke better English than staff in most London hotels!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the backyard as the street facing rooms are a bit noisy apparently!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,557 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#58 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing