We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #75 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My girlfriend and me stayed the weekend in Budapest. Service was (as always) great. We had a nice apartment with balcony and the location was great. It's easy to get around from Blaha Lujza square.

We didn't use the sauna or the gym, but those looked fine. Also, it's easy to get to the NY cafe because there's a connecting hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    227
    78
    20
    17
See reviews for
119
290
25
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Spotlessly clean, bright and spacious, great location, well equipped kitchen, friendly, helpful staff. Washing machine provided but no iron or ironing board. Neck breaking overstuffed synthetic fiber pillows, take your own. Crazy thing going on with the shower, no avoiding water on the floor. Overall a great place to stay which I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSpanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very central on the side of Pest, close to food stores , shops and public transport. Excellent and luxurious self catering apartment, highly furnished with all amenities. Kitchen and bathroom well equipped, while bedroom has the most comfortable bedding. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a side street so view is restricted but once inside the room you forget outside. Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenPenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here every few months with work and it's a great place to be for business. The apartments mean I can hold meetings in the room without having to hire additional meeting space. Plus from a cost point of view, the well equipped kitchen etc means I can save on meal costs as I can nip out to one of the nearby stores and cook a quick meal back at the apartment. The staff seem only too delighted to assist and have always been very helpful and flexible with me. There are lots of disappointing hotels in Budapest but you won't be upset if you choose this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ste_Jay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for 4 nights and we were really impressed with everything about the place from check in to check out and if we ever visit Budapest again this will be the place where we'll stop very close (10 minutes) walk to get to the city centre

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yoaligboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was ok, could faster! But check out was 25 min way to long. There where 2 counters, 1 for check in with a trainee and 1 for check out. The lady behind the desk was upset when my husband told her it was not client friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Good location for sightseeing in Budapest. Good service although we had problem with the reservations... Rooms are spacy, comfortable, ikea style, perfect for a couple of days stay :) There was a book with information about the city, left in every room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GerganaGrigorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 334 in Budapest
640 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Property: Boscolo Residence
Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#54 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#66 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing