We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lord Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #13 of 655 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lord Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Lord Apartments are self-catering units situated on the Pest side of Budapest very close to the city centre and tourist attractions. A short distance walk there is a big Spar Supermarket, situated near the main railway station. Also dotted around the apartments there are many corner shops. Also round the corner there is an excellent Indian restaurant and a small cake shop but with excellent cakes. The apartments are very clean and cosy. The staff are very friendly. One can book open bus trips from the hotel . I suggest that one books a taxi from and to the airport via the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the hotels courtyard, so they are all the same, sort of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Lawrence M,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying at Lord Apartments Budapest.
Thanks for your comment and feedback.

I am very happy that you were satisfied and had a nice stay. It is great to read that you were pleased with the airport transfer service as well.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    129
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
89
136
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
como
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Lord aprtments is a residence wich you can rent rooms with very good price. It's almost central in budapest, you are near the metro station and if you want to enjoy the night life there are a lot of pubs and club 2 minutes walk. Good price for a good place

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatti36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear gatti36,

Many thank you for sharing your positive experiences on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy that you were satisfied and had a nice stay.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

These apartments are located in the heart of Budapest, good for public transport and also has a secure underground car park. It is a self- catering apartment, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you can ask for. The size of the apartment is just amazing. Staff was very friendly on checkout- the first time I've seen them :-), given I've arrived late all the time and have been interacting more with the security personel. 24/7 nightporter, so no troubles.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoZso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear HoZso,

Thank you for sharing your great experiences on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you had an amazing time at Lord Apartments. I hope you will return and still find the location excellent, the staff helpful and the apartment well-equipped!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again when you are in Budapest.

Best regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed in a double bed apartment in July/August 2012. The apartment was bigger than I had expected: double bed, three seater sofa, small (but fully equipped kitchen) table and chairs. The apartment was very clean and is five mins walk from Nyugati train station. Our only complaint was that the air-con unit was very noisy, so it was difficult to sleep at night as either very hot or cooler but noisy. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby and some good local bars whose beer is half the price of the bars on the main tourist streets.

Budapest is an easy city to cover on foot. Some recommendations to eat at:
Thai - Parazs Presszo, on Jokai ut 8. Good value, spicy food
Italian - Il Terzo Cerchio, on Dohany ut 40. Good food, medium prices.
Steakhouse - La Pampa, on Bajcsy Zsilinszky ut. Delicious steaks, but a bit pricey
Karma, on Liszt Ferenc. Good food & cocktails, don't be put off by the range of different cuisines on offer. Surprisingly good curry.

Avoid the italian Pompai, on Liszt Fernc. The food and service were terrible.

We also visited the Faust Wine Cellar, on Hess Andras Ter. It was a lovely setting, in the caves under the Hilton Hotel. The wine was good 1 palinka, 2 white, 1 rose, 2 red, 2 dessert wines, then ending the meal with favourite wine of choice, however the food was mediocre and it is expensive. Nice to go there and do something different for a celebratory evening.

Word of warning on transport from Ferihegy Airport. Our guide book advised that the train was the easiest way to get into Budapest. After a good 15 mins of wandering around looking for the train station, we realised that the train wasn't available from the terminal (T2) we were in. The tourist desk advised us to take the 200E bus to Kobanya/Kispest metro station then the blue line metro to Nyugati station.

We were in Budapest for the Grand Prix. Travel by public transport to the Hungaroring was easy as plenty of staff and translators at the train stations to keep you right. It is a good 45 min walk over dusty tracks and fields to get to the circuit, so be prepared to walk and just follow the crowds. On race day we booked a local taxi both ways – a bit of a luxury but was quicker, cooler, and for me, worth it to avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 247sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear 247sunshine,

Thank you for your very good rating on Tripadvisor. Reviews like yours always give us a new inspiration to do our best for our guests.

I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with almost everything.

Regarding the noise of the Air Conditioning I apologize for the inconveniences. According to guest feedbacks, it was something that we must to improve. We detected specific rooms with the mentioned incident and we were working hard to improve this issue. Hopefully now in all of the apartments the Air Conditioning is working smoothly and quietly.

If you come back sometime to Budapest, it will be a pleasure to show you the result of our work.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Went to Budapest to celebrate New Year and stayed here for 3 nights. I must say I am highly impressed with the value for money that these apartments provide. The apartment had kitchen with basic utensils, dishwasher, oven etc. It also Iron board and apart from other regular stuff like TV wardrobe, it had its own washing machine.
The room was spacious and clean.
As for the location it was perfect, walking distance to two metro line stations and very close to opera, even walking distance to the parliament and Danube.

The staff was really friendly, cheerful and helping.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sahil13,

I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to make the effort to give us feedback. To be grateful with this never is late.
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences for the readers of TripAdvisor.

I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with the facility of the apartment and found the location perfect.

I will forward your nice words regarding the staff to them.

If you are choosing Budapest for the New Year’s celebration again it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here over the weekend with my fiancee. The place is very central, basically walking distance from bars, Vaci street, danube, parliament,etc. Pricing is very acceptable and the apartment is perfect for a couple, even with a young child.
Recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balazs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Balazska85,

I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to made the effort to give us the feedback. To be grateful with this is never late.

I was really pleased to read that you found the pricing reasonable and the location great.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you are in Budapest!

Kindest regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presov, Slovakia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Spend few days during extremy hot summer here in studio apartment. We felt like at home, superb equipment of apartment: everything in kitchen you need (coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, etc) plus iron/iron. board, washing machine, tv, sky, A/C, free wifi, hair dryer..
Only downside - we did not have a balcony, so we used inner patio open corridor.
If you are looking for self catering stay near bars, restaurants, centre - opera, basilica.. go andstay here. We had street view, but street is calm. Can't fault anything - great price for a quality you get.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear peterSK7,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for chosen Lord Apartments Budapest.
I appreciate your kind review on how you enjoyed your holiday with us.

I am sorry that your apartment was without a balcony but unforuntately we have only a limited number of apartments with balcony.

If sometime you come back to Budapest and choose Lord Apartments once again please indicate that you would like balcony for your apartment and we will gladly fulfill your request.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Property: Lord Residence
Address: Lovag utca 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 655 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing