We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch stay !”
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #17 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I didn't really plan on self-service accomodation, but the place came with kitchen(ette) with clean over, cooker, fridge, freezer - the works. I was loving the bread around Budapest, so the fridge and freezer came in handy when I was buying too much!
Also - the room has plenty of space! I booked for one person, and there was an extra double room in the appartment. So if you have guests staying over, then you are good to accomodate!
It is also a quiet place, and there is 24 hour security, not that Budapest isn't safe, but it is good that they have this service: especially if we want to ask some questions etc., !
Giant bath tub, Wi-Fi, great location - minutes from Margit Hid Bridge : this location will set you up for the Metro also (m2-red line) as the metro is minutes away and next to the Parliament buildings. Really friendly staff also, and very helpful ! If you are booking taxis, I advise getting them booked with the staff. I say this not because the taxis rip you off, but it is a safe way to get the taxi and it keeps thing simple. Anyway, if you stay here - you'll love it !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyKel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear MyKel1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. I am very satisfied to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate your comments with regards to our employees, location and the apartment. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature and it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognizes our employees’ effort.

I hope that we will be able to accomodate you in the future as well, it would be our pleasure.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I visited Budapest with 5 friends and we shared one of the six-bed apartment. It was modernly equiped, very clean and had everything we needed. The location of the apartment was also great! Only points of improvement: Wifi wasn't working very well and the appartment could be equipped with some more mirrors, there was only one single one in the main bathroom! Otherwise everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Daniel R,

I am really sorry for the late response. I am glad to read, that you were satisfied with our apartment’s cleanliness and equipment. Thank you for highlighting our hotel’s great location and also for your kind suggestion about preparing more mirrors into the rooms. I am terribly sorry, that the Wifi was not working properly during your stay. We take your suggestions very seriously and please be assured that we will take it into consideration.

Yours sincerely,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great restaurants near by - Liszt, etc. but you'll have to try the thai and the great dutch imbiss right around the corner! Budapest has so much to offer, Great buildings, history, amazing food, sports and the wolrd best and authentic spa's! And Lord Residence is a perfekt place to all of it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_braukmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear a_braukmann,

First of all, let me express my sincere apologies for the late response.
I am very happy to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest and that you liked the city so much. I really appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and our location.
I hope that if you return to Budapest, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Lord Residence.

Yours sincerely,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The first sight into the courtyard is such a different world compared with the surrounding old buildings. Besides the amazing environment of the apartments, it is really a nice experience during our trip in Budapest since the reception staffs are very friendly and helpful for our sightseeing arrangement. And our triple room is unexpectedly spacious with comfortable furniture and clean daily-use supplies. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yichen7129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear yichen7129,

Thank you for taking the time and provide us your nice feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and we highly appreciate your positive comments regarding to our staff, room and equipment.
I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again at Lord Apartments.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very central location, cheap for what you get, rooms were well equipped so you can do a bit of cooking if you want. Will recommend this for sure, very happy.

Minor point of the main room light not reaching everywhere (ie to the table).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsatdcms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Rsatdcms,

Let me apologize for the late response.
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our location and apartment as well. They are really appreciated.
Thank you for drawing our attention to the problem with the main light, please be assured that we will take your comment into consideration.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Myself and 3 friends have just returned from staying at these appartments and everything about our 4 night stay was just absolutley FANTASTIC.

We stayed in a 1 bed appartment which was plenty big enough for the 4 of us, we had more than enough room, the beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean. The small kitchen had all the appliances you needed and towels were provided in the bathroom.

We upgraded our appartment to have a balcony which at 160euro for the 4 nights for the 4 of us was just a complete bargain - we really did think it was too good to be true.

The reception staff and the security staff at the front of the building were all so friendly and helpful, from ordering us taxis to answering the door to us at all hours and special thanks to the lovely receptionist who gave us a late check out - very much appreaciated.

The appartment itself is located literally a 10-15 minute walk from the main city centre, nothing is too far away. There is a square a 5minute walk in the opposite direction to the city centre where there are some great restaurants.

We definately hope to return to this place very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Louleee,

First of all, let me express my sincere apologies for the late response.
Thank you very much for taking the time and write us your nice comments on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that our hotel’s location, the cleanliness and the room size met your expectations. We also appreciate your kind comments about our staff.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel and I hope that we will be able to make your stay memorable again.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The apartment is very clear, even clearer than I expected. The reception was very nice to us, and we had a very good time staying at Resident Lord for 2 days.
There is a small problem but not really a problem, which is on the TV there is not much English channel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunfeng X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Yunfeng X,

First of all, let me apologize for the late response.
Thank you for taking the time and provide us your feedback. I am very happy to read that the cleanliness of the room and the service provided by our staff has met your expectations.
I also would like to thank you for drawing our attention to reconsider the TV channel selection. We take your suggestion very seriously and please be assured that this matter has been discussed.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#48 of 335 in Budapest
957 reviews
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,216 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 672 in Budapest
960 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 672 in Budapest
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Address: Lovag utca 8., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £31 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing