We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect studio, Perfect Location”
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #18 of 674 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The studio was very spacious, clean and looked very new! All tourist attractions can be reached without public transport! You can also book a parkingspace in the Garage which is located directly under the building!(we did it) Many Bars, Cafes and Restaurants are in the neighborhood! The staff was friendly and helpful! It was really a perfect staying!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vagy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you would like to have 'your own' comfortable place to stay while visiting Budapest, so that's the very place for you! Really nice, in the centre, with kitchen, it looks like new and homelike. The only minus is a little noisy, but I doesn't matter after a long trip along the city every day;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irka024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

really nothing to add - all met my expectations.
Perfect location.
The apartment is equipped with anything you need.
Clean. Practical.
I recommend it for any sort of trip, being it business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

lord residence is a fully equipped two room apartment with bedroom and combined livingroom/kitchen as well as a balcony... the rooms were clean, bed & bedding comfortable, the kitchen equipped with all you need, the location great and the staff friendly and helpful. caution when you arrive by car: make sure you buy a parking ticket if you leave it on the street, otherwise you get fined in no time...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear Stefan S,

First of all, I am terribly sorry for the late response. Thank you very much for the wonderful rating on Tripadvisor. Your kind comments regarding our staff, location, our apartment and its equipment are highly appreciated. I am very happy to read that our service has met your expectations.

I hope for your next stay in Budapest you will choose again Lord Residence.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I didn't really plan on self-service accomodation, but the place came with kitchen(ette) with clean over, cooker, fridge, freezer - the works. I was loving the bread around Budapest, so the fridge and freezer came in handy when I was buying too much!
Also - the room has plenty of space! I booked for one person, and there was an extra double room in the appartment. So if you have guests staying over, then you are good to accomodate!
It is also a quiet place, and there is 24 hour security, not that Budapest isn't safe, but it is good that they have this service: especially if we want to ask some questions etc., !
Giant bath tub, Wi-Fi, great location - minutes from Margit Hid Bridge : this location will set you up for the Metro also (m2-red line) as the metro is minutes away and next to the Parliament buildings. Really friendly staff also, and very helpful ! If you are booking taxis, I advise getting them booked with the staff. I say this not because the taxis rip you off, but it is a safe way to get the taxi and it keeps thing simple. Anyway, if you stay here - you'll love it !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyKel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear MyKel1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. I am very satisfied to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate your comments with regards to our employees, location and the apartment. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature and it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognizes our employees’ effort.

I hope that we will be able to accomodate you in the future as well, it would be our pleasure.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I visited Budapest with 5 friends and we shared one of the six-bed apartment. It was modernly equiped, very clean and had everything we needed. The location of the apartment was also great! Only points of improvement: Wifi wasn't working very well and the appartment could be equipped with some more mirrors, there was only one single one in the main bathroom! Otherwise everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Daniel R,

I am really sorry for the late response. I am glad to read, that you were satisfied with our apartment’s cleanliness and equipment. Thank you for highlighting our hotel’s great location and also for your kind suggestion about preparing more mirrors into the rooms. I am terribly sorry, that the Wifi was not working properly during your stay. We take your suggestions very seriously and please be assured that we will take it into consideration.

Yours sincerely,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great restaurants near by - Liszt, etc. but you'll have to try the thai and the great dutch imbiss right around the corner! Budapest has so much to offer, Great buildings, history, amazing food, sports and the wolrd best and authentic spa's! And Lord Residence is a perfekt place to all of it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_braukmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear a_braukmann,

First of all, let me express my sincere apologies for the late response.
I am very happy to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest and that you liked the city so much. I really appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and our location.
I hope that if you return to Budapest, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Lord Residence.

Yours sincerely,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#48 of 336 in Budapest
958 reviews
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 674 in Budapest
965 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#16 of 674 in Budapest
219 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 674 in Budapest
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Address: Lovag utca 8., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 674 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £30 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing