We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Family city break”
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #16 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for Family city break”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We choose the apartments given we have two young children aged 2 and 6, primarily for convenience of having extra space and a kitchen. We choose well. I cannot fault the apartment for its facilities / cleaness and space. The only slight snag was the shower head .. too low
/too small and not adjustable. Beds slightly uncomfortable.

For a short 3 night break it was perfect given the cost.

The location whilst ideal for visiting attractions by foot or local transport, the street itself didn't feel as safe (perhaps our perception) at night and after 10-11pm by foot wouldn't be recommended. Hence as a family trip I rated this 4 instead of 5.

Staff are friendly and great and so is the security desk and the whole process of checking in or out and paying was simple. Remember that payment by any card incurs a 6% charge (could be quite large if staying a long time).

To summarise highly recommended and would choose again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomsieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    140
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
99
148
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location, great price and cosy apartment. Receptionists were very helpful and friendly, kindly. The apartments are beautifully clean and well equipped. Ana also, it is close to Parliament and centre, metro station (for airport). I definitely recommend for travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eda-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neunkirchen, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The studio was very spacious, clean and looked very new! All tourist attractions can be reached without public transport! You can also book a parkingspace in the Garage which is located directly under the building!(we did it) Many Bars, Cafes and Restaurants are in the neighborhood! The staff was friendly and helpful! It was really a perfect staying!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you would like to have 'your own' comfortable place to stay while visiting Budapest, so that's the very place for you! Really nice, in the centre, with kitchen, it looks like new and homelike. The only minus is a little noisy, but I doesn't matter after a long trip along the city every day;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irka024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

really nothing to add - all met my expectations.
Perfect location.
The apartment is equipped with anything you need.
Clean. Practical.
I recommend it for any sort of trip, being it business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

lord residence is a fully equipped two room apartment with bedroom and combined livingroom/kitchen as well as a balcony... the rooms were clean, bed & bedding comfortable, the kitchen equipped with all you need, the location great and the staff friendly and helpful. caution when you arrive by car: make sure you buy a parking ticket if you leave it on the street, otherwise you get fined in no time...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Stefan S,

First of all, I am terribly sorry for the late response. Thank you very much for the wonderful rating on Tripadvisor. Your kind comments regarding our staff, location, our apartment and its equipment are highly appreciated. I am very happy to read that our service has met your expectations.

I hope for your next stay in Budapest you will choose again Lord Residence.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I didn't really plan on self-service accomodation, but the place came with kitchen(ette) with clean over, cooker, fridge, freezer - the works. I was loving the bread around Budapest, so the fridge and freezer came in handy when I was buying too much!
Also - the room has plenty of space! I booked for one person, and there was an extra double room in the appartment. So if you have guests staying over, then you are good to accomodate!
It is also a quiet place, and there is 24 hour security, not that Budapest isn't safe, but it is good that they have this service: especially if we want to ask some questions etc., !
Giant bath tub, Wi-Fi, great location - minutes from Margit Hid Bridge : this location will set you up for the Metro also (m2-red line) as the metro is minutes away and next to the Parliament buildings. Really friendly staff also, and very helpful ! If you are booking taxis, I advise getting them booked with the staff. I say this not because the taxis rip you off, but it is a safe way to get the taxi and it keeps thing simple. Anyway, if you stay here - you'll love it !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyKel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear MyKel1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. I am very satisfied to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate your comments with regards to our employees, location and the apartment. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature and it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognizes our employees’ effort.

I hope that we will be able to accomodate you in the future as well, it would be our pleasure.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,137 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,207 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Property: Lord Residence
Address: Lovag utca 8., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing