We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lord Residence”
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #18 of 666 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we arrive for check in there was nobody, for like 10 minutes we waited in front of hotel door that someone will come and open the door to us. Despite of ordering a quite room our room was so loud whole night because of party people around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerendrobez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Cerendrobez,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are truly sorry for the problem that you had to face at the main entrance upon your arrival. As we always try to inform our guests, you might already knew that the security staff at the entrance is not part of our staff. In spite of this, we always try to improve the service provided by them and try to train them accordingly.
We are terribly sorry about the loud noises coming from the street. We always try to do our best and give a room which meets our guest’s expectations.

We hope that in spite of this unpleasant experience next time we can welcome you again in our Apartment and we can make your stay pleasant and memorable.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Lord Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lord Residence has a good location in the center of Budapest. Staff is friendly and helpful. Internet is fast and free, you have a full size fridge and kitchen is well equipped. Room is a bit on the smaller side though. If we hadn't stayed in a much better hotel (very big and luxury apartment for slightly less money) I guess I would give even better scores. Overall this hotel worths considering as I can't really find any major drawback.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkanBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear OkanBa,

Thank you for taking the time and provide us your valuable feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and we highly appreciate your positive comments regarding to our employees, services and equipment.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again at Lord Apartments.

Best regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice staff, clean apartment, good location and good facilities.

The only thing can improve is that the wooden edge of the beds are too stiff which is not child friendly. I bumped (slightly) myself several times with the edges of the bed during the stay. It will better if the beds can have the soft edges.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qiang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We choose the apartments given we have two young children aged 2 and 6, primarily for convenience of having extra space and a kitchen. We choose well. I cannot fault the apartment for its facilities / cleaness and space. The only slight snag was the shower head .. too low
/too small and not adjustable. Beds slightly uncomfortable.

For a short 3 night break it was perfect given the cost.

The location whilst ideal for visiting attractions by foot or local transport, the street itself didn't feel as safe (perhaps our perception) at night and after 10-11pm by foot wouldn't be recommended. Hence as a family trip I rated this 4 instead of 5.

Staff are friendly and great and so is the security desk and the whole process of checking in or out and paying was simple. Remember that payment by any card incurs a 6% charge (could be quite large if staying a long time).

To summarise highly recommended and would choose again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomsieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location, great price and cosy apartment. Receptionists were very helpful and friendly, kindly. The apartments are beautifully clean and well equipped. Ana also, it is close to Parliament and centre, metro station (for airport). I definitely recommend for travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eda-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The studio was very spacious, clean and looked very new! All tourist attractions can be reached without public transport! You can also book a parkingspace in the Garage which is located directly under the building!(we did it) Many Bars, Cafes and Restaurants are in the neighborhood! The staff was friendly and helpful! It was really a perfect staying!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vagy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you would like to have 'your own' comfortable place to stay while visiting Budapest, so that's the very place for you! Really nice, in the centre, with kitchen, it looks like new and homelike. The only minus is a little noisy, but I doesn't matter after a long trip along the city every day;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irka024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 332 in Budapest
1,198 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 332 in Budapest
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Address: Lovag utca 8., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 666 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £49 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing