We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excellent service. Room was perfect, the staff was very professional and classy yet friendly enough to not feel uncomfortable.

They were very accomodating as our airline company lost our luggages they were prompt to help us ease the process of recovery.

Breakfast was bountiful, great selection.
Cleaning team was discreet and impeccable.

Room Tip: Perfect location, good restaurant in the hotel and surrounding it as well (try the Struddel House...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    247
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
124
690
51
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful upon arrival and throughout your visit (but don't forget to tip them), and the rooms are extremely comfortable (an insanely comfortable bed) with a very modern design.

Though the hotel is quite small, its location is unbeatable as it is situated on the Pest side close to St. Stephen's Basilica and other major tourist sites or areas where you can get on tour buses/tours, or public transportation like trams/metro/buses. It's extremely convenient to plan out your day with stops back to the hotel if you want to drop things off in your room.

The hotel's restaurant is also very good (Spanish) and you may get a 10% discount. Other amenities include free coffee and tea, as well as usage of their spa facilities - though you may need to rush back early because they close at 9 PM.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Overall great hotel. Staff where very friendly and helpfull but they took too long when explaning all the features in the room such as: how to turn on the lights, how to open the electric blinds etc. The room was very big and had high walls which was not expected. The black,white and red decor was good but the light switches where difficult to opperate as was the coffiee machiene. Also there was nothing to stirr the coffiee, which is wheird for a 5 star hotel. The lobby was a treat for the eyes and its location from the centre is good and the park close by is very nice. I would deffinatly recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samwil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This was our first trip to Budapest and we stayed at this hotel. It is very central and within walking distance to all the major sights. Hotel was very clean and fresh. Staff very friendly and helped with enquiries regarding trips and organised them if required. It might be a bit pricier than other hotels but well worth the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was in this hotel for my birthday and it was a very good experience, staff was very helpful and nice; i even got a free sparkling wine as a birthday present. The hotel facilities and rooms are brand new. Decoration is quite interesting and very modern.
Breakfast is good enough but not the best i have had in a Hotel of this category.
Spa is quite small but my girlfriend and me were lucky enough to have it only for ourselves.
Location of the Hotel is perfect for moving around Budapest.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

From our arrival when a nice gentleman welcome us to the hotel, reception clerk, our room, everything was perfect. The location was also great, walking distance of many sites. This hotel is fairly new, opened only 6 months ago, our room was clean, luxurious and large. The style was very different and modern. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and would return any time. Andrée, Ottawa, Canada.

Room Tip: I cannot comment as our room was quiet and large, just perfect. The window was on an inside court ya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleLinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Me and a friend stayed here for a 3 days girl get away and we had a wonderful time (3-5th of July). The hotel still seems brand new and is very clean. The interior design in the lobby is fabulous with a kind of alice in wonderland twist. Our room was spacious and modern with a white, black an red theme. I think the room might also feel bigger as the ceiling height is way above normal.

The staff was very attentive, friendly and serviceminded. In other (more expensive hotels) i have felt that the people working there would be happier going home but here i felt that they had a good time talking to us and helping us out with whatever questions we had.

The location is also hard to beat. We took a bus tour of the city and we could not find a hotel that had a better location. The older luxurious hotels are either next to big noisy streets with a lot of exhaustion fumes or down by the danube river where both the tram/trolley goes by and there is also a lot of traffic. The iberostar is located on a quiet street just by a small park/square in a nice area. Lots of nice restaurants are only a few minutes walk away. We can highly recommend the TG Italiano restaurant which the hotel recommended to us. Also, the staff recommended Magnolia day spa which was great. It also seemed brand new and we had the place to our selves after the 1,5 hour massage that we had.

So, the only negative about our stay here is that we should have stayed longer. A big swedish hug to the wonderful people at Iberostar Hungary!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Sofie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest deja huella a todos los viajeros que lo visitan. No importa si viene por trabajo, queriendo conocer la capital o en busca de una escapada romántica, este hotel de 5 estrellas en el centro de Budapest le va a dejar sin palabras. Las razones son muchas. Desde la gastronomía gourmet de sus restaurantes hasta los detalles del diseñador Philippe Starck en su decoración. ¿Le apetece descubrir más? Descanso a su medida. ¿Con forma de mariposa o cervical? ¿Ecológica o de microfibra? Usted mismo puede elegir sobre qué almohada quiere descansar, pero también el aroma con el que quiere despertar cada mañana. Y todo ello en el ambiente seductor de una habitación o suite de lujo con vistas a la ciudad. Apto para paladares exigentes. Si solo está acostumbrado a lo mejor, prepárese para probar las recetas de este hotel de lujo. Aquí encuentra la esencia de la cocina mediterránea, los platos más tradicionales de Hungría y la alta cocina de nuestro restaurante. En el corazón de Budapest. Alojarse en uno de los mejores hoteles del centro de Budapest significa tenerlo todo a mano. Desde la zona comercial de la ciudad hasta sus monumentos más turísticos. La Plaza de la Libertad está justo debajo del hotel y ¡puede ir andando al Parlamento y al río Danubio. Un remanso de paz en la ciudad. En pleno centro pero con toda la tranquilidad. Disfrute del silencio en habitaciones insonorizadas o del ambiente calmado del Lobby Bar, en el que puede saborear con calma un whisky, un gin-tonic o la bebida que prefiera. Estancia de lujo. ¡No se preocupe por nada! ¿Necesita ir al aeropuerto? Sin problema, hay transfer de lujo. ¿Quiere entrenar en el gimnasio? Lo tiene en el mismo hotel. Y si necesita cualquier tipo de atención exclusiva más, solo tiene que hacer uso del servicio de conserjería. Relax, relax y más relax. Cierre los ojos. Libérese del estrés con un masaje de aceites esenciales, aísle su mente en la sauna o sienta el cosquilleo de las burbujas en la bañera de hidromasaje. Ahora su única preocupación es descubrir las sensaciones que le produce el SPA Sensations de este hotel de 5 estrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Iberostar, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing