We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #21 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    256
    58
    18
    9
See reviews for
136
721
52
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I'm on the fence as to whether or not to give this hotel a 4 or 5. Because it met/exceeded all of my expectations on the things that matter to me the most, I've given it a 5. Here are the main points:
- Rooms- large and very well designed. I found the room absolutely lovely from the tiles in the bathroom, the hardwood floors, the well appointed lighting and the large size of it. Also, they were well maintained... very clean.
- Staff- the staff were absolutely lovely and helpful
- Extras- great coffee for the in-room machines, free of charge, Wifi was also free of charge

Setback:
- I found that while the hotel was in close proximity to the tourist attractions, I didn't find much happening as far as night life in and around the hotel. However, this really depends on what you're looking for in a trip and I won't lower the rating because it really offered everything a hotel should.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I really wanted to love this hotel too. It is beautiful and very modern, perhaps a bit too modern. The room was very spacious and a bit to pop culture for my liking but that is on me. I was looking for a little more interaction in the bar and restaurant which was very slow (it was early in the week). I think they only thing this hotel is missing is a more active concierge who can point you in the right direction for nightlife etc. It is very accessible to most attractions and transportation. My best tip for westerners is walk out the front door during the day and stop into one of the many bistros on your walk. Wonderful city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We have just spent three nights at this wonderful hotel. We have not one complaint as everything was perfect. The location is close to all attractions and shops, it is in a quiet area, a small hotel but extremely comfortable, clean and welcoming - the food is simply out of this world. The half board option is thoroughly recommended. If you are coming to Budapest make this hotel your first choice. We will be back.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary- the hotel is very boutique and quite small, the decor is very unique and pretty. The hotel is located very close to the town, and it is in walkable distance to most tourist attractions or at least close to transport to go across the rirver.

The only thing I found a little annoying was that the keys are not very responsive, sometimes operating the lift could be quite tricky.

The rooms are quite spacious, and the bed super fluffy and comfortable. There is a coffee machine in the room but no hot water dispenser/kettle which was a little annoying but we called reception and they were more than happy to accommodate and bring us some hot water.

The bathroom is also very large and spacious.

The bed is in fact two smaller mattresses conjoined to make a King bed, which I have found quite common in Europe, not specific to this hotel but this did not always make for comfortable sleeping!

We also visited the spa downstairs, it is very small but it was quiet when we attended so it was just the two of us, I think that if more than 4 were to be at the spa it would feel a bit overcrowded. There was a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Upon checkout it can take a while as there is only one desk but checkout time is the same for all guest.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pangu_Rites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My partner and I spent 4 days in Budapest, staying for 3 nights at the Iberostar, in a Deluxe room facing the park.

The hotel lobby is a little like Alice in wonderland- large couches and chairs, with an atrium going up to the top floor. Check-in was fast and hassle-free; our bags were taken to the room.

The room was amazing, very big, with a great bed (including canopy!) - plenty of space for bags and comfortable chairs. The view from the bay windows was beautiful.

The bathroom can only be described as luxurious ! Large bath with separate walk-in shower (very nice waterfall style shower). Luxury brand toiletries provided in the bathroom. The sound from the TV can be switched on/off in the bathroom, so listening to the news while in the bathroom is possible; and spotlessly clean!

Small fitness area, but the spa area is great- a very relaxing jacuzzi bath with a steam room and sauna.

The street in front is a dead-end, so no passing car noises... In fact, inside the hotel it was very quiet and restful - no street noises, no noises from adjoining rooms. Can't stress this part enough- it felt like an oases away from the city. Totally relaxed atmosphere once you are inside the building.

The breakfasts in the morning were excellent - fresh baked breads daily, with cakes and pastries; breakfast cereals with dried fruit for toppings. Fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses; selection of jams; plus a small menu for any style of egg, even a full English breakfast. Coffee, Tea, Orange Juice, Sparkling wine, Mineral Water is included. What I liked most is that hot items were freshly made to order.

The staff were very friendly , efficient and also very helpful.

The location is great- Close to the buildings of Parliament and the Cathedral. Plenty of good quality restaurants (especially the Italian place down the street). Walking distance to the chain bridge crossing over to Buda.

Loved the hotel, location and would not hesitate to go back ! We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the park is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this lovely hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect for us in a quiet area but with easy access to restaurants etc. Parliament, the river and Chain Bridge all within a short walking distance and we used the hop-on-hop-off buses for greater distances, the commentary on which was very informative.
We had a deluxe room on the third floor with a beautiful view of the square, the room amenties were excellent and we slept very well as the beds were wonderful and room very quiet. We found the staff to be polite, friendly and helpful at all times
and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,304 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
337 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,379 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest leaves a mark on all of its guests. No matter whether you’re visiting for work, looking to explore the capital or enjoying a romantic getaway, this 5-star hotel in the centre of Budapest always leaves guests speechless. And there are many reasons why. From the gourmet cuisine of its restaurants to the details in its decor from designer Philippe Starck. Would you like to find out more? Tailor-made relaxation. Butterfly shaped or with neck support? Organic or microfiber? You can choose which pillow you’d like to sleep on, as well as the fragrance that you wish to wake up to in the morning. And all this in the enticing atmosphere of a luxury suite or room with city views. Sure to please even the most discerning tastes. If you are only used to the best, prepare yourself for tasting the menus at this luxury hotel. Here in our restaurant, alongside haute cuisine you will find the essence of Mediterranean cooking and the most traditional Hungarian dishes. In the heart of Budapest. Staying in one of the best hotels in the centre of Budapest means having everything to hand. From the city’s shopping area to its most famous monuments. Liberty Square is directly below the hotel, and you can walk to both the parliament and the Danube river! A haven of peace in the city. In the city centre yet in complete tranquillity. Enjoy the silence of our sound-proofed rooms or the calming ambiance of the Lobby Bar, where you can relax and savour a whisky, gin and tonic or any other drink you like. A luxury stay. Don’t worry about a thing! Need to get to the airport? Easy, we have a luxury transfer. Want to use a fitness centre? There’s one in the hotel. For any other exclusive service, all you have to do is make use of our doorman service. Relax, relax, relax... Close your eyes. Free yourself from stress with an essential oils massage, relieve your mind in the sauna or enjoy the soothing bubbles of the whirlpool bath. Here, all you have to think about is discovering the blissful effects of this 5-star hotel’s own Spa Sensations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing