We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bargain!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Paid less than 80 euros per night for a five star hotel, breakfast included in the centre of Budapest.

Traditional European luxury hotel with a bit overly chic interior. Attentive staff that handle a few obstacles with check-in and check-out with great courtesy.

Good breakfast buffet with many choices at your order.

Room Tip: Make sure that you do not receive an inside-facing room. There is one at each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    242
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
121
680
49
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Fabulous hotel - so luxurious and modern and very well designed and decorated. The staff was super, location is ideal, and I hated leaving. We didn't have breakfast included but it looked lovely; we just don't eat big breakfasts and went to a cafe instead.

Room Tip: the rooms on the top floor are floor to ceiling glass and we really enjoyed the view and the light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MP1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at this hotel. It is centrally located to many attractions. The Double Standard room was comfortable with a large spacious bathroom. However the room size allowed only a single chair so that if one of us was using the computer, the other person had the option of sitting or laying on the bed or on the floor. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast three mornings and was happy with the service and variety of food offered. The staff were efficient and helpful in providing local information and assistance. On the other hand my husband found the WiF Internet to be slow and had problems sending out photos.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is amazing, the decor is very unique to other hotels, its so lovely, very modern with a very welcoming atmosphere, the staff are very helpful and polite, the food at the restaurant was also very nice, with a good choice on the menu and the wine was nice too, there is a good choice of restaurants and bars near by and a big shopping mall in easy walking distance, we stayed for 2 nights and we are going back in a few weeks as i left some clothes there, the hotel manager (Kate) has been so helpful in finding my clothes and keeping them for me, she was going to post them back to me, but we thought we might aswell go back again, as we loved it so much, hopefully no snow this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carollane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very good hotel in the heart of it all. Excellent large and modern rooms with all amenities. Walking distance to everything. Service is very good. I would be skeptical of anyone who has something negative to say about this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request room looking over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed her for 3 nights with my girlfriend and it was brilliant. Before I arrived the staff were very helpful over email organising a transfer from the airport. When we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpfull. The room was amazing with a free standing barh and view of the square outside. The hotel is also in a great location 2 mins from St Stephens Basillica and Parliament and te Danube. The breakfast was very nice as well and again the staff couldnt do enough to help. Overall the stay was brilliant becasue of the hotel and staff and the city itself. Would definatley go back and stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillDornan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

The rooms are quirky - a cross between kinky / brothel type of a vibe with the red lighting above the bed and the use of red and black colour palette. However the rooms are extremely spacious, comfy, and extremely clean (great housekeeping).

The service was really weird and mixed - and as per comments made by other reviewers, not of a 5 star standard. They were not at all helpful regarding things to do in Budapest, or assisting with bookings. The reception desk has an unfriendly design where the receptionist effectively sits behind a wall - I found it rude and by the end of my stay just sat down and talked through the wall to them. Staff seem to have very narrow roles and get quite agitated when you unknowingly ask them a question that is outside of their role (eg. at breakfast asking the lady in charge of taking drink orders as you entered the restaurant for info about the buffet before I committed to eating there and placed my drink order). I'm not sure if there are better options in Budapest, or if this unfriendly service thing is more cultural.

This is a comfy, modern hotel in a great location - I would stay there again, but lower my service expectations.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms do not have windows to the outside - they are directed internally. If you like ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyMoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#12 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest welcomes you to an exclusive boutique hotel in Budapest with spa and wellness centre. Located in the heart of the capital of Hungary, this five-star establishment in Budapest offers a range of facilities and services to make your romantic getaway or business trip an unforgettable experience. Enjoy the fitness room, luxury suites, concierge service, gourmet food, and more! The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a hotel in Liberty Square (Szabadság tér) that meets your needs. Luxury hotel in central Budapest. The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest has everything it needs to be considered one of the best luxury hotels in east-bank Pest, across Liberty Square. It is surrounded by stately buildings that are home to embassies and ministries, within walking distance of the city’s shopping district. Relaxation in the European capital of baths. The wellness and spa area in the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest is an oasis for peace and wellbeing that draws inspiration from the bathing facilities of Budapest. Enjoy facials, body treatments and relaxing treats in a space featuring whirlpool baths, Turkish baths, sauna, water jets and a long list of specialty massage treatments. Mix of contemporary and traditional styles. Opened in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest can be considered an architectural landmark, an icon of design and cultural heritage. Besides making a unique meeting point, this boutique hotel combines contemporary and traditional styles in interesting ways in the capital of Hungary. Executive suites and guestrooms. The suites and rooms at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest are stylish, comfortable spaces where good taste and flawless service reign supreme. Specially designed for business travellers and distinguished guests, they have everything to cater for visitors’ needs. Gourmet food. Wrapped in a stylish and exclusive atmosphere, the Main Restaurant at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest brings together avant-garde creativity and deeply-rooted culinary tradition to deliver a unique experience in the finest Hungarian flavours. It also serves delicious international dishes. Meetings in Budapest. The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest has become a great venue for meetings in the capital of Hungary. Exceptionally located in the heart of Pest and featuring ample rooms, this hotel makes an ideal stage for corporate events, press conferences or private celebrations. Free premium Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com and Iberostar so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing