We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic decoration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #19 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights , and were amazed with the fantastic decoration of the lobby, , the rooms and the big and beautiful bathroom !!!! service excellent , front desk polite and helpful !! we had dinner one night at the hotel, they have a 3 course set menu that was really very good ! my only complaint is about breakfast ! no doubt there was lots of things ,but it was very expensive , and I do not think reasonable to pay more for a breakfast than for the 3 course menu !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrizantonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your getaway to Hungary and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay;
We are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

We took good note of your comment on our restaurant’s prices however we would like to point out that during the week from the 14th to the 20th of October our hotel’s restaurant participated in a food festival in which the dinner menu had a lower cost, this was a special event and that is why during your stay the dinner prices may have been lower than breakfast’s.

On the other hand we are glad to read that the design furniture of our installations and accommodations was to your liking and that you felt well cared after by our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel’s main strength, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and your praising comments; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed here.
The hotel staff are very friendly.
On arriving we were greeted with sparkling wine while we were checked in and our bags taken to our rooms.
Rooms are really well decorated.
Beds are big and very comfortable.
Lots to see and do around this hotel.
I will return here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay among us.

Also, we are thrilled to read that the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, the location of our hotel, being a perfect starting point to visit the beautiful city of Budapest and the comfort of our rooms made you feel confident in considering coming back to our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your visit and praising comments, we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Everything was wonderful. Everything is ultra modern. It starts with good service at the front desk. The rooms are very large and our bed was great. A King Bed in Europe. Beds are not the best part of a European vacation for Americans used to good beds. Also a great bathroom. Our favorite part was the spa. In the basement is a spa with exercise room. There is a built in tiled hot tub large enough for 12. Of the hot tub room are two private showers, a sauna and steem room. All are prestine and we never saw anyone other than ourselves use them. We used it on three nights in a row after dinner at different times of night. At 9:00 they turn it of, but will leave it on if you are there or you tell them when you want to use them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Stanley,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are proud to read that your overall experience was such a good one to consider our hotel as the best you have ever stayed at thanks to the comfort of our design furbished rooms, the comfort of our king size beds and the Heath club onsite including a spa, sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at the Iberostar for a business trip and was very happy with the service,rooms, location and delicious breakfasts. The rooms were quite modern and for once an excellent shower!!! The elevators were ultra modern and the touch key was slow to response which was a little frustrating.
Overall, I really enjoyed the experience and would definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Capitan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time whilst staying among us.

Our boutique hotel is elegantly furbished with design furniture and comfortable amenities, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with your accommodation.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our breakfast offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the perfect location of our hotel, close to the business district and within a walking distance to the most interesting places of interest.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel in Budapest and it was the perfect hotel. Upon arrival there was a problem with our room created by the booking agent. Fortunately,Rafael was on site and able to solve the problem quickly. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable - their dinner recommendations were wonderful and they were very helpful with directions and sightseeing bookings. The location is the best. Centrally located, quiet neighborhood, easy walk to sights. Spacious room. I would certainly stay their again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Gail,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Furthermore, we thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel, being a perfect starting point to visit the city and within a walking distance to all the places of interest, as in IBEROSTAR we do our utmost to find the best locations for our hotels.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights, were very pleased with location:walking distance to all points of interest. Hotel is clean, decoration is a little bit too much feathers and plush, but overall it was very comfortable, clean. Hotel located next door to the amazing Strudel house, where every morning we had the best Strudel and coffee we ever had(believe me, we are the experts in strudel :) . Staff is very friendly and helpful.
On our next trip to Budapest we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not eat overpriced breakfast in the hotel as there are a lot of wonderful and much cheaper places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Vera,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are pleased to hear that overall you had a lovely stay among us.

We also thank you for pointing out the great location of our hotel, in the heart of Pest, facing the emblematic Liberty Square and just a short distance to the banks of the Danube.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the beautiful city of Budapest.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed 3 days at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and have to say what a great hotel. Location was perfect to get to all the sights. The staff was excellent with help and service. The room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Budapest. In one word Perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Anna465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Anna,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your getaway to Hungary and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the location of our hotel, just a short distance from the river Danube and facing the emblematic Liberty Square, and within an easy walking distance to the many points of interest of this amazing city full of cultural sites to be discovered.

We are also enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times, the great attitude of our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest staff is one of our hotel’s main strength and we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,448 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,205 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £103 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel's details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing