We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location locaion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Location location locaion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

A lovely bouquet hotel with the best location in Budapest. Super service, great rooms, a shower to die for, small but nice spa. and friendly and helpful staff. Attilla was our favourite, cheeky smile! And thanks to the manager himself for good advice and for treating us to a drink at the bar. I would recommend this hotel to couples, it is quiet, charming, and again, the location is outstanding. Thank you for making our honeymoon even better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank heddyhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for a such a special occasion as your honeymoon; we take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests’ visits one to remember, especially when it comes to special occasions.

We strive to provide a truly personalized and caring service to our guests, and the best reward for us is to see our efforts recognized; it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have felt well cared after throughout their stay among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations as well as our prime location across Liberty Square and next to the Parliament and the Basilica.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your kind recommendation to the travel community; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    242
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
121
680
49
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked this hotel at a fairly reasonable price and traveled from the UK. The hotel itself was very luxurious inside and out and the staff were always willing to help and advice. The hotel room was beautiful and very modern. Although the shower and toilet is frosted glass where you can hear everything - so this may not be suited for all holiday makers. The hotel was within walking distance of great bars and restaurants and local sites. A great stay at great value!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay, we are glad to read that you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Our Boutique hotel is designed to offer the maximum relaxation and luxury feel and we are delighted to read your satisfaction with its beauty and comfort.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff as well as the unbeatable location for our guests to be able to sightsee the many points of interest of the magnificent city of Budapest.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind review; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here in November for a long weekend with my husband. The hotel is very well located with all the sights within walking distance.

Our room was of a good size overlooking the square. The only thing letting the hotel down was the house-keeping. On up grading our room we found the new room had not been cleaned properly and was lacking bathrobes. We did ask if they could be sent up, but this did not happen during our stay. The mini bar tea/coffee was also not always replenished daily, and the cleaning was not very thorough. This area does lack attention to detail.

Saying that the front of house staff were very helpful, especially the receptionist who lent me her own umbrella when the hotel had run out, a nice personal touch.

This hotel does represent very good value for money, although not quite making the 5* mark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Alison,

First and foremost we do apologize for the less than perfect experience in our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must, we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness; clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay and passed on your comment to our head of department for revision and improvement; for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area, we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our reception team who works on a daily basis to provide a truly personalized and caring service to our guests, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for going always the extra mile and for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we also thank you for your highlight on our prime location, making our hotel the perfect starting point to sightsee the many points of interest that Budapest has to offer.

Thank you again for your time and constructive critics; we hope that your overall view of our hotel wasn’t completely tarnished by this minor setback as it has been an absolute honor having you here with us and we sincerely look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My friends and I stayed during NYE and we had a great time! The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. All the staff members were very pleasant and courteous.

We decide to have our new years dinner in the hotel restaurant because the menu looked enticing and we learned that it was the our best decision in Budapest. We were blown away how tasty the food was, how please the plating was and above all that the pairing of the wines.

Lastly, we want to thank Mr. Rafael Alonso for his attentiveness. We were surprised to see his presence through out the weekend especially during new year. He is without a doubt the most pleasing and hard working GM I have ever seen during my travels.

Thank you Iberostar for making our trip a memorable one and we will be back when we come back to Budapest again!

Room Tip: Be nice to amazing staffs there and they will take good care of you =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesomedisplayname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Jackie,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest to spend the New Year’ Eve and are very glad to read that we managed to make it a special one thanks to the gastronomy delights thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs and the attentiveness of our General Manager.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations as well as the authentic kindness and helpfulness of our staff as they strive to provide a truly personalized and caring service to our guests, and the best reward is to see their efforts recognized.

Once more, thank you for the courtesy of your time and your very kind review; it would be great pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Budapest and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We visited Budapest for New Year and we loved our stay at Iberostar. Big value for the money we paid and the location could not be more perfect. The room were a bit dusty, but overall me and my boyfriend had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Ida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your New Year’s holiday in Hungary and for taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor.

We took good note of your comment on dust in your room and send you our sincere apologies; we passed it to our head of department for her information; thorough cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we commit to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

On the other hand, we are glad to read your satisfaction with our central location, facing the Liberty Square and within a short walking distance to Budapest’s main points of interest.

Thank you again for your visit and your time; we are glad to read that overall you had a “lovely stay” in our hotel and would be delighted to accommodate you again in the near future.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Top score to the hotel I was mesmerized. Top category! I would go back anytime. Bed, luxurious bedsheet, room design, service, staff, Café, Spa all excellent. Immaculate hotel! Thanks Iberostar for the pleasant stay! Upper rooms are best (top 2 floors).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank EvaK249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you for your praising review on our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are truly glad to read that we managed to match your expectations in terms of service and amenities and that you liked the décor of our luxury hotel

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked the Iberostar Grand based on the reputation, design, and location, and have to say including the service we received, it was absolutley wonderul in every possbible way!

We were warmly greeted by the front desk and the check in was perfect. We were given fresh drinks and shown to our room where nice treats were waiting. The attendent brought up our bags and explained the room and lighting. From the start, we could tell we booked the right hotel and it got better and better.

The room is beautfully decorated and has many extras in the room to make it special. This is not the typical hotel but plush and luxury at its finest. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

The location of the room is perfect. It looks over a nice park and wonderful fountain. There are many very good restaurants located minutes away and 2 mintues to St. Istvan square and quick to the river.

The service we received was perfect! Everybody stopped and asked if everything was ok or if we needed anything. The manager gave us his card and said "all of his guests were his babies and he will watch over us". He certainly did. Breakfast also was wonderful and served in their beautiful dining room.

We highly recommend the Iberostar Grand! Book with confidence. We will return. We also looked at the list rest of the rest of their properties and we are in the process of booking a summer holiday at one of their other resorts in the Carribean. What a wonderful group of resorts and hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKDan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your visit to the amazing capital of Hungary and for the time you spent to share such an heartwarming feedback on your stay; it is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, we are glad to read your full satisfaction with the amenities, comfort and cleanliness of the room we accommodated you in and we thank you for your highlight on the commitment of our staff to make sure that all guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times; their genuine kindness and willingness to ensure a comfortable stay in our hotel is undoubtedly one of our main assets and we will not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf; comments like yours are truly inspiring and a great source of motivation for our dedicated team.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to offer a wide variety of both typical local and international delights for our guests to be able to savor different flavors at every single meal and to please all palates, it is very rewarding to read that we could conquer yours.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity you have given us and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotels in the Caribbean and please do not hesitate to contact our call center for any additional information or a personalized booking guidance, we would be enchanted to help you choose the hotel and destination that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest welcomes you to an exclusive boutique hotel in Budapest with spa and wellness centre. Located in the heart of the capital of Hungary, this five-star establishment in Budapest offers a range of facilities and services to make your romantic getaway or business trip an unforgettable experience. Enjoy the fitness room, luxury suites, concierge service, gourmet food, and more! The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a hotel in Liberty Square (Szabadság tér) that meets your needs. Luxury hotel in central Budapest. The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest has everything it needs to be considered one of the best luxury hotels in east-bank Pest, across Liberty Square. It is surrounded by stately buildings that are home to embassies and ministries, within walking distance of the city’s shopping district. Relaxation in the European capital of baths. The wellness and spa area in the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest is an oasis for peace and wellbeing that draws inspiration from the bathing facilities of Budapest. Enjoy facials, body treatments and relaxing treats in a space featuring whirlpool baths, Turkish baths, sauna, water jets and a long list of specialty massage treatments. Mix of contemporary and traditional styles. Opened in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest can be considered an architectural landmark, an icon of design and cultural heritage. Besides making a unique meeting point, this boutique hotel combines contemporary and traditional styles in interesting ways in the capital of Hungary. Executive suites and guestrooms. The suites and rooms at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest are stylish, comfortable spaces where good taste and flawless service reign supreme. Specially designed for business travellers and distinguished guests, they have everything to cater for visitors’ needs. Gourmet food. Wrapped in a stylish and exclusive atmosphere, the Main Restaurant at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest brings together avant-garde creativity and deeply-rooted culinary tradition to deliver a unique experience in the finest Hungarian flavours. It also serves delicious international dishes. Meetings in Budapest. The IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest has become a great venue for meetings in the capital of Hungary. Exceptionally located in the heart of Pest and featuring ample rooms, this hotel makes an ideal stage for corporate events, press conferences or private celebrations. Free premium Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Iberostar and Booking.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing