We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Location and Friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Outstanding Location and Friendliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We had a wonderful stay and were in walking distance to all the sights.

Krish

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Krish108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Krish,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your words of praise towards our staff, their great attitude and willingness to make all guests feel at ease and comfortable whilst staying in our hotel is undoubtedly one of our main strengths and we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

As you well mention, our location offers a great starting point to visit the many points of interest that Budapest has to offer, still guaranteeing a tranquil and peaceful night sleep to all our guests.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost caring dedication at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    247
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
124
688
51
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

As a wheelchair user I can recommend without hesitation this hotel. The staff were extremely polite and attentive.

On arrival we were given complimentary drinks and offered a choice of two rooms. The wifi was free as well which is something that you don't normally get in more upmarket hotels. The room was gorgeous.Great location 5 minutes walk to Vaci street,

In short a marvellous and stress free stay.

Thankyou

Mr Kamaly-Asl

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Graham,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your visit to Hungary and for the time and effort that you spent to share such nice comments on your stay.

We are delighted to read that you felt well looked after by our staff, and that you appreciated the luxurious décor of our hotel as well as our prime location, in the heart of this astonishing cosmopolitan city with its wide array of cultural sites and century old cafés at the doorstep.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your kind recommendation, it is wonderful to read that you had of a “marvelous and stress free stay” among us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Easy to find from the metro, in a great location 2 minutes around the corner from the Basilica. Lovely staff, we could check in early to our gorgeous room, which was spotless. The lighting was a bit complicated for us, it took a good few tries to get all the lights off and we kept opening the curtains (automatic)! But that's the worst I can say. Calm and quiet, the lobby has the most amazing HUGE chairs to sit in after walking all day. The Hot Chocolate from the bar was indulgently good, a cup of hot milk with a stick of real chocolate to stir in, decadent! The relatively late check out was appreciated. The OH loved the coffee machine in the room and the luxurious bathroom, complete with bathrobe and fluffy slippers. Iberostar is now on my list of fab chains to stay with

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 4 have lovely big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your experience, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us.

We are glad to read that you felt well cared after by our staff and your full satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation; at IBEROSTAR we are fully committed to make all guests feel at home and fully enjoy their visits.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our great location, allowing guests to sightsee the beauties of Budapest within a walking distance from our hotel.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; we are delighted to read that this experience lightened your interest in our hotel chain and we will be absolutely enchanted to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination by contacting our call center or through our webpage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotels in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located and looks great. Rooms are large and modern, and have everything you need. Breakfast was great, with a large a la carte selection. On the negative side, the room was not spic and span, as there was some dust on the dark shelves the day I got there and it was still there when I left. Most staff was helpful and friendly, but the girl who helped me at check-out wasn't.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Michel,

First of all we thank you for the time you spent to share a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely apologize for the less than perfect cleanliness of your room as this is one of the most important aspects of our company and lament not being informed about this immediately as we would have intervened in no time; for future occasions we invite you to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

On the other hand we thank you for your highlight on the comfort and luxurious design of your room as well as for your praising comment on our breakfast buffet, we certainly believe that there is no better way of starting the day than enjoying a delicious gourmet breakfast whilst admiring the fabulous views over Liberty Square.

Once again, thank you for your time and constructive critics; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand on the 6th January for 3 nights and it was simply wonderful. On arrival we were immediately upgraded to a superior room which was a lovely surprise! I am a person who deliberates forever about which hotel to choose and I can only say, do not hesitate to stay here, it was great. The room was so light and spacious, with the most huge comfortable bed. There was complimentarty water and tea and coffee making machine in the room, there was also a mini bar. The bathroom was lovely, very modern and clean and again spacious with a great "rain" shower, bathrobes and toiletries were provided. The highlight also for us was the fantastic spa which had a Jaccuzzi, Steam Room and Sauna, we used it each day after sightseeing, it was lovely to relax in. All the staff we encountered at the Iberostar were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, in a very quiet, virtually pedestrainised street, with a few little restaurants about. It was literally a few minutes stroll to St Stephens Basillica, which looked tremendous lit up at night...and again only about 5 minutes to the river and Chain Bridge. We ate a a couple of local restuarants, an Italian right on the corner, which was very busy on a Friday but the food was good, our last night we ate at a fabulous little bistro virtually opposite, a must do (Etkezde). Basically this hotel is a must stay, lovely staff, great location, beautiful rooms, fantastic spa. I would definately return to this hotel without question, just wish there was one like this for our next city break in Krakow!

Room Tip: We were in 306, which was at the front of the hotel but still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent out of your day to share such a wonderful review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; it is always a great source of motivation to read that our guests take nice memories of their holidays in our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team, their great attitude and commitment to ensure that all visitors fully enjoy their stay in our hotel is our main strength and we will definitely congratulate them all for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Wellbeing of our guests being one of the main objectives of IBEROSTAR, as you well mention we have a dedicated space in a cozy 'fitness & spa' area with services and facilities to enjoy the benefits that relaxation of body and mind brings, we are very glad to read that you took full advantage of it and that this was the highlight of your stay at our hotel.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

As you well mention, we have a truly unbeatable location, ensuring our guests the possibility to visit the many attractions of Budapest within a short walking distance from the hotel.

Thank you again for your visit and praising review; we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

A lovely bouquet hotel with the best location in Budapest. Super service, great rooms, a shower to die for, small but nice spa. and friendly and helpful staff. Attilla was our favourite, cheeky smile! And thanks to the manager himself for good advice and for treating us to a drink at the bar. I would recommend this hotel to couples, it is quiet, charming, and again, the location is outstanding. Thank you for making our honeymoon even better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank heddyhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for a such a special occasion as your honeymoon; we take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests’ visits one to remember, especially when it comes to special occasions.

We strive to provide a truly personalized and caring service to our guests, and the best reward for us is to see our efforts recognized; it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have felt well cared after throughout their stay among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations as well as our prime location across Liberty Square and next to the Parliament and the Basilica.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your kind recommendation to the travel community; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked this hotel at a fairly reasonable price and traveled from the UK. The hotel itself was very luxurious inside and out and the staff were always willing to help and advice. The hotel room was beautiful and very modern. Although the shower and toilet is frosted glass where you can hear everything - so this may not be suited for all holiday makers. The hotel was within walking distance of great bars and restaurants and local sites. A great stay at great value!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay, we are glad to read that you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Our Boutique hotel is designed to offer the maximum relaxation and luxury feel and we are delighted to read your satisfaction with its beauty and comfort.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff as well as the unbeatable location for our guests to be able to sightsee the many points of interest of the magnificent city of Budapest.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind review; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest deja huella a todos los viajeros que lo visitan. No importa si viene por trabajo, queriendo conocer la capital o en busca de una escapada romántica, este hotel de 5 estrellas en el centro de Budapest le va a dejar sin palabras. Las razones son muchas. Desde la gastronomía gourmet de sus restaurantes hasta los detalles del diseñador Philippe Starck en su decoración. ¿Le apetece descubrir más? Descanso a su medida. ¿Con forma de mariposa o cervical? ¿Ecológica o de microfibra? Usted mismo puede elegir sobre qué almohada quiere descansar, pero también el aroma con el que quiere despertar cada mañana. Y todo ello en el ambiente seductor de una habitación o suite de lujo con vistas a la ciudad. Apto para paladares exigentes. Si solo está acostumbrado a lo mejor, prepárese para probar las recetas de este hotel de lujo. Aquí encuentra la esencia de la cocina mediterránea, los platos más tradicionales de Hungría y la alta cocina de nuestro restaurante. En el corazón de Budapest. Alojarse en uno de los mejores hoteles del centro de Budapest significa tenerlo todo a mano. Desde la zona comercial de la ciudad hasta sus monumentos más turísticos. La Plaza de la Libertad está justo debajo del hotel y ¡puede ir andando al Parlamento y al río Danubio. Un remanso de paz en la ciudad. En pleno centro pero con toda la tranquilidad. Disfrute del silencio en habitaciones insonorizadas o del ambiente calmado del Lobby Bar, en el que puede saborear con calma un whisky, un gin-tonic o la bebida que prefiera. Estancia de lujo. ¡No se preocupe por nada! ¿Necesita ir al aeropuerto? Sin problema, hay transfer de lujo. ¿Quiere entrenar en el gimnasio? Lo tiene en el mismo hotel. Y si necesita cualquier tipo de atención exclusiva más, solo tiene que hacer uso del servicio de conserjería. Relax, relax y más relax. Cierre los ojos. Libérese del estrés con un masaje de aceites esenciales, aísle su mente en la sauna o sienta el cosquilleo de las burbujas en la bañera de hidromasaje. Ahora su única preocupación es descubrir las sensaciones que le produce el SPA Sensations de este hotel de 5 estrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Iberostar, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing