We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location +nice breakfast + beautiful rooms = perfect for lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #23 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Alba iulia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location +nice breakfast + beautiful rooms = perfect for lovers”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We spend Valentine's Day week end here and we were very thrilled about this hotel and its services!
We had a double deluxe room, which was beautiful, and when we arrived were roses on the bad, champagne and a bouquet of flowers!
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the main touristic objectives, to the Danube and to the shopping streets!
The breakfast was great, you can choose both buffet and a la carte! Benedict and Florentine eggs are a must ;)

On the main street, where the hotel is located there are lots of good places where you can have dinner, a good one is TG restaurant!

A weak point is the fact that they don't have a private parking space for cars, are only a few places ( about 4,5) in front of the hotel but are allways crowded!

In conclusion I trully reccomand you this hotel because it's one of the best from Budapest;)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Theodora,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your holidays in Hungary and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback on your overall hotel experience.

We are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation and its luxurious décor.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our breakfast buffet and a la carte options because our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least we are grateful for your mention on our unbeatable location and the walking distance to the Danube and Budapest’s main points of interest.

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your very kind recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    246
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
123
688
51
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and Budapest. Great service -- after our train tickets got messed up we had to push the reservation back one night and they were very accommodating. The rooms are modern and comfy, with big deep soaking bathtubs and a separate shower. The bathrooms don't offer any privacy, but hey, they're sexy so that's OK, right? Great location -- we walked all over town. Don't miss the Szechenyi baths, or the Castle.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the square outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBUWS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us.

We are grateful for your highlight on the comfort and décor of our accommodations along the lines of the so-called “glass architecture”.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team, we always strive to offer a close and personalized service in order to ensure the well-being of our guests at all times.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your highlight on our location, making our hotel the perfect starting point to visit the wonderful city of Budapest.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

very good hotel, great location just near the best strudel hose in Budapest:).very good and kind service people. we were 5 nights in the city and enjoined very much from the buiterfull architecture, chip prices and nice people

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Yan,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are proud to read your full satisfaction on your overall experience in Hungary and at our hotel.

We have indeed the chance to be ideally situated, within a walking distance to the wide array of cultural and dining options on the doorstep and we thank you for pointing out the luxurious architecture of our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Really nice hotel .Location was really good. Easy to walk almost everywhere. They upgraded us better room when we arrived. Room were clean and little bit funny. You could see bathroom with window. There were separate shower room and toilet. Staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeibii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Moreover we thank you f r highlighting our prime location, within a short walking distance to the many points of interest of Budapest.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning is a must for IBEROSTAR and we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel was amazing. The room was increadibly large and modern with a very comfortable king size bed and had very romantic atmosphere ! The location is just perfect being close to all tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. The reception is very friendly and helpful on any task we asked. We will return for sure back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamantiagianni... e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Furthermore, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We had a wonderful stay and were in walking distance to all the sights.

Krish

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Krish108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Krish,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your words of praise towards our staff, their great attitude and willingness to make all guests feel at ease and comfortable whilst staying in our hotel is undoubtedly one of our main strengths and we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

As you well mention, our location offers a great starting point to visit the many points of interest that Budapest has to offer, still guaranteeing a tranquil and peaceful night sleep to all our guests.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost caring dedication at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

As a wheelchair user I can recommend without hesitation this hotel. The staff were extremely polite and attentive.

On arrival we were given complimentary drinks and offered a choice of two rooms. The wifi was free as well which is something that you don't normally get in more upmarket hotels. The room was gorgeous.Great location 5 minutes walk to Vaci street,

In short a marvellous and stress free stay.

Thankyou

Mr Kamaly-Asl

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Graham,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your visit to Hungary and for the time and effort that you spent to share such nice comments on your stay.

We are delighted to read that you felt well looked after by our staff, and that you appreciated the luxurious décor of our hotel as well as our prime location, in the heart of this astonishing cosmopolitan city with its wide array of cultural sites and century old cafés at the doorstep.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your kind recommendation, it is wonderful to read that you had of a “marvelous and stress free stay” among us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,144 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
240 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest deja huella a todos los viajeros que lo visitan. No importa si viene por trabajo, queriendo conocer la capital o en busca de una escapada romántica, este hotel de 5 estrellas en el centro de Budapest le va a dejar sin palabras. Las razones son muchas. Desde la gastronomía gourmet de sus restaurantes hasta los detalles del diseñador Philippe Starck en su decoración. ¿Le apetece descubrir más? Descanso a su medida. ¿Con forma de mariposa o cervical? ¿Ecológica o de microfibra? Usted mismo puede elegir sobre qué almohada quiere descansar, pero también el aroma con el que quiere despertar cada mañana. Y todo ello en el ambiente seductor de una habitación o suite de lujo con vistas a la ciudad. Apto para paladares exigentes. Si solo está acostumbrado a lo mejor, prepárese para probar las recetas de este hotel de lujo. Aquí encuentra la esencia de la cocina mediterránea, los platos más tradicionales de Hungría y la alta cocina de nuestro restaurante. En el corazón de Budapest. Alojarse en uno de los mejores hoteles del centro de Budapest significa tenerlo todo a mano. Desde la zona comercial de la ciudad hasta sus monumentos más turísticos. La Plaza de la Libertad está justo debajo del hotel y ¡puede ir andando al Parlamento y al río Danubio. Un remanso de paz en la ciudad. En pleno centro pero con toda la tranquilidad. Disfrute del silencio en habitaciones insonorizadas o del ambiente calmado del Lobby Bar, en el que puede saborear con calma un whisky, un gin-tonic o la bebida que prefiera. Estancia de lujo. ¡No se preocupe por nada! ¿Necesita ir al aeropuerto? Sin problema, hay transfer de lujo. ¿Quiere entrenar en el gimnasio? Lo tiene en el mismo hotel. Y si necesita cualquier tipo de atención exclusiva más, solo tiene que hacer uso del servicio de conserjería. Relax, relax y más relax. Cierre los ojos. Libérese del estrés con un masaje de aceites esenciales, aísle su mente en la sauna o sienta el cosquilleo de las burbujas en la bañera de hidromasaje. Ahora su única preocupación es descubrir las sensaciones que le produce el SPA Sensations de este hotel de 5 estrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Iberostar, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing