We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Budapest Hotel(The Republic of Zubrowka)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Hold(Budapest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel President(Budapest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
12 Revay Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,025
270
63
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
270
63
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty squarebeautiful squaregreat hotelshower and toiletcoffee machinedeluxe roomperfect locationhuge bedwithin walking distancechain bridgegreat bathroomsteam roombeautiful roomstayed at this hotel for nightssparkling winespa facilitiesparliament building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After a long flight from Canada it was so nice to have a nice modern classy room to stay in. It was a lovely clean room facing out over the square by the fountain. We stayed two night. Lobby was very nice also. Staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I come to Budapest and would highly recommend it. We didn't do breakfast but made coffee that was supplied in the room and had fruit and yogurt as we were adjusting to the time change so didn't want go get up early. Everything was in walking distance. We were going on the river Cruise in two days so excellent location for that.

Room Tip: Nice to have a room facing the square .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritishColumbiaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Modern hotel and quiet rooms. Staff helpful. Room was upgraded to a one overlooking the square. The gym is small and only has 2-3 machines and the area is very hot. Otherwise happy with the stay. The breakfast buffet is expensive for Budapest so suggest you eat out. Plenty of restaurants up and down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything in this hotel is brand new, done in a pleasing design. The location is really perfect and the views of the adjacent park are stunning. The service was friendly and efficient and the room was spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
Thank ShirleyVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location, excellent staff, and a striking decor. Its easy to walk nearly anywhere in central Budapest and the terrace bar is a great place from which to people watch. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
Thank dmpWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for this 5 star review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Thank you for pointing out our ideal location and the professionalism of our staff, we will not fail to share your kind review as it is always a great source of motivation for them to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, we are delighted to read that you liked our luxury décor and appreciated the comfort of our terrace bar.

Thank you again for your visit and the time you took out of your day to share this praising review on your stay; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and would be enchanted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location, bright and modern decor in the middle of historical Budapest, and an extraordinarily pleasant, helpful and efficient front desk staff. Special thanks to Adam, who helped us upon early arrival. If our travels brings us to Budapest again, we will definitely book our stay at the Iberostar. Many thanks from California/Hawaii.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
Thank Noe-dvk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

There is no better reward for us to read the full satisfaction of our guests when staying at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for the time you took out of your day to share this praising review.

Moreover we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your lovely words towards our reception staff, we will not fail to share your review with Adam, as we know this will mean a great deal to him.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be great pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews