We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOP ON HOP OFF, green bus tricked us”

Program Centrum Tours
Ranked #125 of 292 Tours in Budapest
Attraction details
rishon lezyon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOP ON HOP OFF, green bus tricked us”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything was wonderful Budapest to purchase a package hop hop green company, we bought a package that includes green bus, pink bus and boat. Actual the ship representative said that the acquisition does not include the ship. Too bad we finished the trip with a sense thah Hop Hop green bus cheated us! We purchased the tickets sales representative Vaci U Street

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    22
    12
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A romantic opportunity”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

If you make a pre-made itinerary like I did, these lines can ferry you between the most beautiful and romantic locations. My partner was very grateful for our trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BarakaThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We got a two day ticket fir only 5000 hup which is dirt cheap for two adults for 48 hours.

It visited all the main stops but did loop back and forth. You did had choice of 3-4 routes.

We had a fair bit of rain on first day so helped us getting around.

It also had free river cruise (dunayacht) must say the river cruise staff were rude and the boat itself crap. Wouldn't waste your time.



Helpful?
Thank kelvo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not great.....”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I often use hop on/hop off bus tours in cities to get an initial orientation but this is probably the worst one I have done, for a number of reasons. Firstly, the route is repetitive, and you loop round certain squares again and again, often stuck in noisy traffic, with the total route taking about two and a half hours. Secondly, the ticket sellers for all the different bus tour companies are quite pushy in looking for sales, and spoil the experience of walking round the city. Thirdly, the buses don't always keep to the timetable. They are supposed to be every half hour, but will leave early rather than linger at stops to keep to the published time slots. That is really inconvenient when you have limited time in a city and are trying to plan your time, plus it makes it very hard to hop on and off if you can't rely on the times. Add to this the fact that the headphones didn't work on one bus, that it's really hard to reduce the volume of the commentary, and overall I didn't find it value for money. Most of the major sites are within walking distance of the river and the centre, and I think the views are better seen on foot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ttravellingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Round in circles!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Good tour, very informative. You see a lot of the city, you go all around through Pest and across to Buda. I enjoyed the tour very much, it didn't feel like 3 hours because it was so interesting and you got to see a lot of the city. However, the route leaves something to be desired, you end up going round and round in circles, stop 10 is in the same place as stop 1 for example and some of the stops we seemed to loop for didn't seem worth stopping at i.e some old hotel. Very good but maybe revise the route so we don't see some of the sights three or more times!

Helpful?
Thank GCarlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Program Centrum Tours also viewed

 

Been to Program Centrum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing