We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deal”

Program Centrum Tours
Ranked #135 of 300 Tours in Budapest
Attraction details
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent deal”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We took their busses for 2 days. Bus only for 4000HUF ( 14 euro). A full tour takes anbout 2and a half hours, 30 languges. They have staff in each stopwhich help with information. To our pleasant surprise, they were allways in time. You can jump between lines to different areas of Budapest - the GREEN, the PURPLE, and the BLUE lines. Night tour is includedin this price.Good buses with a nice view. There is a bigger tour (25 Euro) includes a boat ride, a goulash soup etc.
Good value for our money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Popica65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva T, Guest Relations Manager at Program Centrum Tours, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Popica65,

thank you very much for your kind praising words! We are happy that you found our tours this good value, and will of course pass your praising words on to our staff as well! We would also like to thank you for submitting so many details about our services, and for taking the time to share your experiences and opinion in general!

We wish you safe travels, and hope to welcome you again if we may!

Sincerely,

Program Centrum Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    22
    13
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good- not great”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We bought passes for this hop-on/ hop-off tour wanting to learn about the city, use it as transportation to different sites, and for some of the other perks they offer.

The pros: decent audio tour, half hour bus schedule, free-wifi worked on the first bus, it seems like this one stops at more buses than the Red bus does.

The cons: wifi didn't work on any other bus. While waiting for the bus in front off Szechenyi baths, it NEVER came, and we're close to 10 minutes early for it. We had to wait an extra 30 for the next one which was frustrating. When the bus was full and it was hot out, the air barely cooled you. On one bus the girl working was showing a video on her phone to the driver while we were in traffic, and the two just were cracking up. It was distracting, not to mention dangerous, and unprofessional. The coupons in the book weren't accepted at Szechenyi baths which was only worth a few dollars, but still annoying.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wheressarawaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferwig, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is how to make a beautiful city even more enjoyable”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

These hop on hop off lines really make our lives easier while on a trip, although we usually just sit tight and enjoy the ride – but this time it was different. The route map was so well organised that we had to hop off at almost every station, because we found something interesting we really wanted to see! Thank you for the fine sightseeing guidelines!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinemaguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozzo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit hasty for me here and there”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ok I understand that the bus has to abide by the general rules of transport, but I could’ve used a lower speed to better check things out even without getting off! But I don’t blame the line for being lazy. ,) Great line, but sometimes is 2-3mins early, be very careful!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Orokmozzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rishon lezyon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOP ON HOP OFF, green bus tricked us”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything was wonderful Budapest to purchase a package hop hop green company, we bought a package that includes green bus, pink bus and boat. Actual the ship representative said that the acquisition does not include the ship. Too bad we finished the trip with a sense thah Hop Hop green bus cheated us! We purchased the tickets sales representative Vaci U Street

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Program Centrum Tours also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Program Centrum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing