We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly Home B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$883
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$853
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
444
60
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
60
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsliberty bridgeroom was largewonderful cityperfect stayjewish quartervisiting budapestlocation is excellentmetro stopyogurtrolanddanubeeuropebuses
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed in the Butterfly Home with my husband in September for 4 nights. We picked the hotel quite randomly but it turned out to be very nice choice! The location was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff made the atmosphere very ease and relaxed and they were wiling to help in everything! This brilliant B&B was really good value for money and we would certainly recommend it! We had a really pleasant stay in Budapest which was for a big part due to Butterfly Home!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ET10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is one of the greatest bed and breakfast i've ever been. Everything is new, the location is grat, is in Peste side, very central near to a metro station, named Kalvin, there are lot of restaraurants and pubs near the hotel if you are hungry and just don't wanna walk. It is clean, very very spacious.The bathroom is great also... The couple (agi and tonci) who takes care of the place are very nice people, they help with maps. The breakfast is very good too, with orange juice just made and croisssants and capuccino and cheese and everything you want for a breakfast. Price good also. Only the hotel does not have an elevator, but agi and tonci helped us to bring the luggage and we stayed at the second floor, so there was not a problem for us. I really recomend this B&b.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marisilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed in the Butterfly Home following a recommendation from a friend. I wasn't sure what to expect because of the very unusual name, but I was really impressed with the location, standard of decoration and cleanliness and overall feeling of the place. And the fresh orange juice in the mornings was gorgeous!! It was perfectly placed for seeing all the sights and there were plenty of places to eat and drink nearby so it was ideal for a weekend visit. It was really good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone. We had a great time in Budapest - I will never forget it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slitterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My wife and i tried this new B&B located in the center of Budapest. The perfect place to escape traffic and cars, ever thing is in walking distance, we had a nice time at the Gellert thermal baths. The Janis Pub around the corner was a hit my wife enjoyed it.
The B&B is wonderful, peaceful and the owners, Tonci and Agi are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are stunning, clean and spacious, all together a well presented and inviting B&B.
Sadly our stay was short, but we will be coming back soon and for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedSep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is a great and highly recommended B&B. The rooms are extremely welcoming, spacious and clean (rare for European Capitals) while still being located in the heart of Budapest. All in all a very rich offering compared to the price with very friendly and polite staff service.

It’s very easy to find and is surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Definitely try the awesome selection of wine at the restaurant on the corner of Kepiro Street

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 - view of original old town wall
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CityTrotter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews