We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurants and places of interest nearby”
Review of K9 Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K9 Residence
Ranked #10 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed there for 5 days (business and holidays).
Location:
very good downtown near the synagogue, accessibility by all means of transport. Within reach (1 - 7 min walking) are 2 grocery stores, 1 cosmetics business (dm), bakery, internet cafe, exchange office; also various cafés, restaurants, bars in a close distance. Every day I went out eating by foot, within walking distance I reached the Erzsébet bridge, Andrassy, Liszt Ferenc tér, the Central Market Hall, the Danube, the Vaci utca, etc.
For the actual sight-seeing I used the hop-on-hop-off bus. Tickets at the reception available. Twice I ordered a taxi (cheap fares, GPS pilotage) for longer rides in a suburb.
Car users: it hasn't any free public parking, the hotel offers for 12 euros per day parking in the yard (video surveillance).
Service in the hotel:
Astonishingly customer-oriented front desk. I had to find addresses outside of the perimeter of the city plan; I was helped to search them on Google Map and print them out. Inconveniences , such as water interruption, new traffic management to the parking lot were announced in good time in advance. I also had the feeling of being perceived as a guest, not only as good payer.
Rooms:
Studio with bathroom and kitchenette. The room is not cleaned every day.
My room was oriented towards Karoly körut (see photo). Big disadvantage: traffic noise, even if windows closed. So I did not sleep very well.
Price:
The price of my studio was about 50 € + 12 € for the parking. Given all the benefits, I think the price is very moderate.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

± Cleanliness: 10/10 was very clean.
± Service: 10/10 amazing stuff.
± Location: 10/10 probably the best location in Astoria.
± Values of money 8/10, would rather like to fay less than what I've paid.
± Rooms: 9/10 very big, good condition, good living room and kitchen.
± Bars downstairs (one named K9 as well)
± 5 minutes walking from vaci uca!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saher19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Location is good it is on the centre, good price, staff amazing really helpful, the apartment is spacious and clean comfortable, the room are modern, there are several restaurant and supermarket in the area, there a lot of place to drink at night,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentalbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Extremely helpful, patient and friendly staff. Clean room with comfortable air conditioning. Close to all public transport systems including the pier. Several restaurants and grocery stores right downstairs.

Being on a busy road, noise until late night. But after a day of walking, could easily fall asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BSangeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice staff, good price. Located in the middle of the city near Kings Streat where you can find a lots of places for drink, eat and party.

If you stay on the superior floors you can have a beautiful view.

Instead of all thoes good things the noise from the street is pretty loud and annoying but you can face it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The rooms have sufficient space with ample facilities within for a self caterer.

The rooms are modern, airy and have good air conditioning. There are these innovative blinds on the windows, which proof the room of sound and light if required.

The staff are very helpful. Especially Laura. All speak very good English. Laura helped us as we wanted to stay on for two nights due to business but did not know until the last minute what was going to happen. Laura was professional and even ensured that we got the best current rate for the room. This current rate was better than the rate we had paid when booking the room.

The hotel is located very close to the centre of Budapest. It is serviced by local buses, an old fashioned tram system (which you must travel on and is very reliable) and the metro (Deak Ferenc and Astoria stations)

The only downside of the rooms was The pillows that were not bulky enough for our needs and we had to improvise. Also, the shower cubicle, no matter what we tried, leaked over the bathroom floor. Sometimes, the water would trickle as far as the kitchenette but this was a minor issue. The smell of drains did sometimes emanate from the plug hole in the shower cubicle.

The only downside of the hotel location is that the road in front is very busy and, I am told, is the main route for the hospital emergency vehicles travelling through the city. However, you should expect a bit of noise disruption as a trade off to being located in such a good place.

Overall, this hotel is very nice and I would seek to stay here first were I to travel to budapest in the future.

Room Tip: Speak to Laura, who is trustworthy, friendly and very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location! Clean, modern, spacious apartment.
Separate toilet is very handy however a bit narrow.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Amazing value for money!

Can bit a bit noisy as by the main street but other than that couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NadiaMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 682 in Budapest
1,021 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#7 of 682 in Budapest
578 reviews
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#4 of 682 in Budapest
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K9 Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K9 Residence

Address: Karoly koerut 9, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K9 Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K9 Residence offers modern accommodation in the heart of Budapest with 24h Reception service. Our Studios and 2 Bedroom Apartments are fully equipped and all offer great views over the city. All our units are Air Conditioned and feature broad band wifi internet connection and secure safe boxes. As we are ideally based between Deak Ferenc square and Astoria square our location allows our guests to have excellent access to all means of public transportation or to explore the city easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K9 Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing