We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broadway Panzio
Ranked #33 of 188 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel which is sort of set in a commercial/residential building.

The reception staff were helpful and spoke English.

The rooms were basic, but adequate. Unfortunately, every tv station was in Hungarian (mostly dubbed).

However, no shampoo or etc was provided and no tea/coffee facilities. Also the rooms aren't soundproof, so you could hear comings and goings in other rooms - but not unbearably so.

WiFi wasn't good in our room.

But really this place has an excellent, central location, good for exploring city. Close to metro if you need, however you can just walk everywhere. It's outside of the main tourist zone, so it's a bit more authentic and with better priced restaurants bars and etc.

For the price, the location was great and made up for the basic nature of the rooms (which were still warm and clean).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    32
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
27
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I expected nothing when i was planning the trip to Budapest and paid very few money for 3 nights at Broadway Panzio.

But now i would like to say it's the first time when i stay at a hotel and think of the report i should leave every day. The reason is that the hotel is absolutely amazing for that amount of money!

The location is great! I've never used metro even. It's 10 mins walk from all famous streets.

The room was very clean, spacious.

What is the most important thing to me is wi fi! It is in every room for free. Internet was ok, not slow at all. I was listening to music, watching videos.

What i want to say! It's the best cheap hotel i've ever been to!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank dasha_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

+ Very centrally located in one of the best areas of the hungarian capital, the Panzio is surrounded by many theaters, bars, cafés, shops and supermarkets, the "Fashion Street" (Andrássy út) with many exclusive (and expensive) boutiques (Boss, Gucci, Prada...) is approx. 100 metres away. The staff of the Panzio is very friendly and helpful and Ms Lakatos is the pearl of this really nice accomodation. The rooms are very clean, warm (I was very often in Budapest and some Guesthouses had no heating and so it was very cold), the rooms are equipped with a big bathroom (enough hot water!), a small fridge, a Sat-TV (with many english and german channels) and fast Wi-Fi. Area: 5 Stars, Staff: 5 Stars, Rooms: 5 Stars - I can completely recommend this Panzio: great value for money!

- the walls are very, very thin and you can hear varity of sounds from your neighbours (every lousy chat- or skype-signal, sometimes every word) and if you was out and you come back to the Panzio (at late night), you have to ring at the doorman - this is a bit inconvenient, because he is sleeping and you have to awake him...

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and warm (good heating)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georg1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Me and my friends stayed at the Hotel Broadway. We all liked it, close to the center,close to metro, many cafes and restaurants. When I'm in Budapest come to this hotel again.)))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viktoria_Matukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very simple hostel. Clean rooms, amazing location. They have Internet but it's so slow my email wouldn't even work. The person working at the reception barely spoke any English, which made it a bit hard since we had some questions. Very good for a few nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeresaNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

For a night stay the location is OK. As a pansion/hostel located in the heart of Budapest, next to Andrassy blvd, shortly renovated and clean it's a good bargain. The breakfast is well-prepared in a nearby bistro. The service is quite strange as they don't spek English. The parking is in the yard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

It looks like 80's oldschool pension in a small town. Really needs to be redecorated and refreshed.
The stunning view from the window - only old, destroyed wall. Terrible, like the rest of the building.
Parking costs extra - ca. 8 eur a day, which is totally a lot, especially that you cannot access the car when you want to but you have to search for staff every time to open the door for you. The same is with going out at night - every time you have to wake up the receptionist who opens and locks the door - instead of spending little money for additional keys for the clients. Jeez - not all the clients are bandits and thieves...
The staff speaks English badly or does not at all, so be prepared for google translate and language of gestures ;)
The room was not cleaned for our entire stay.
The walls so thin that you could hear people talking in the other rooms.
Breakfast in a restaurant nearby - not bad but it could be bigger and have more options to choose from.
The only good thing was the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pciola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.6 mi away
Esprit Hotel
Esprit Hotel
#12 of 188 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garden House
Garden House
#18 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 7 Guesthouse
No. 7 Guesthouse
#23 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Europa Centerpoint Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Eitan's Guesthouse
Eitan's Guesthouse
#95 of 188 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budapest GuestRooms
Budapest GuestRooms
#10 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Panzio

Property: Broadway Panzio
Address: Nagymezo utca 4., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Panzio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Broadway Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing