We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Start”
Review of Zappa Cafe

Zappa Cafe
Ranked #551 of 3,108 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Hungarian, Bar, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Start”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived from Paris parched and ordered a couple of Pilsner Urquel sitting at a table in the courtyrard on a delighful afternoon. Along with our beers we had an appetizer and everything was pleasant. The servers were friendly and courteous. It was a great way to begin our visit to Budapest.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlyLikeAnEagle_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    50
    21
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very GOOD!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

very nice terrace, very good food, nice service and a very nice neighborhood, what is called Palace District, we enjoyed it!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank szabi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
238 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“loved our lunch”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just had lunch here, but it was really good. Ingredients were fresh and of good quality. Would definately come back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Alcoholic lemonade!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A good atmosphere, decent, basic food, friendly staff, a discreet big screen TV showing football so you can take it or leave it, pay by cash or card and definitely try the alcoholic lemonade with local spirit Palinka and homemade lemonade, it's lush!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sophieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Tappas”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went here every night for either a drink or a Tappas the owners are very nice and the prices are reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zappa Cafe also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Zappa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing