We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osbudavar Pizzeria

Osbudavar Pizzeria
Ranked #75 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: District I / Buda
luarca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

After a long walk we found this pizzeria so we did a try...excellent food at a reasonnably price, well located and very friendly staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank lopeix
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    147
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited this restaurant after a stay at the nearby Hilton Hotel.

The wife and I were that impressed that we ate here every night of our stay.

We had a variety of meals ranging from chicken stuffed with bacon and cheese to Spaghetti Bolognese - all very tasty with large portion sizes.

Both the ladies that served us were friendly and welcoming.

An added bonus - the food was also very good value for money !

Would definitely recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ThatOne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza at reasonnable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Waitress was nice, the terrace available. We had a nice pizza here.
The restaurant is close to the Mathias basilica.

Helpful?
1 Thank BoobaSkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Post conference meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

So good we ate there our last 2 nights. Wonderful food, great service and house red lovely. The pizzas were light and flavoursome. We had starters one of the nights and was far too much took half a pizza home. Next night gad small version. This was a good idea you could have a small or large version of the main meals. We laughed as the waitress got us to try a range of hungarian drinks which were awful. Haven't got anything more to say but won't let me post unless have used 100 characters.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann_Margaret_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice welcome, Good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited this small restaurant as it was close to the Hilton in which we were staying. I had a pizza and my wife a Chicken Kiev and we washed it down with a carafe of house red.
The food was surprisingly good as was the wine and it was all very good value for money, so much so that we ate there a further two times during our stay.
The chicken stuffed with mozzarella and sun dried tomatoes was very good indeed.
On each we were served by the same lady who was always helpful and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osbudavar Pizzeria also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Osbudavar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing