We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice apartment in a central location with some issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Welcome Budapest Apartments
Ranked #16 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a central location with some issues.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in a quiet, renovated studio apartment with windows facing the
courtyard on the 4th floor.
It consisted of a small living room with a flat screen TV, DVD player and
stereo , a kitchenette with a full stove, fridge, microwave, etc. and
a large fully equipped bathroom which included a bathtub,a bidet and a
washing machine.
The bedroom was up a set of stairs in a loft and the double bed was quite
comfortable.
I noticed that there was an air conditioner installed but it was not warm
enough to bother paying for the supplement to use it.
The apartment was clean and pleasant.

On our arrival, we were welcomed by Francesco with whom we had arranged an
early check-in.
Everything was ready and we were able to check-in right away.
As we entered the studio, we found a bottle of wine on the counter as a
nice welcome gift.

The location is near the Metro and within walking distance of the Keleti
train station.
There is a grocery store in the building and all sorts of retail stores
just a few steps away.

On the down-side, the sleeping area loft had a ceiling height lower than 6
ft so you cannot stand up straight.
It is reached by very step stairs like on a sailboat and using them in the
middle of the night required a bit of attention.

The foyer of the building looks like it was decorated during the communist
era and has not been touched since.
The neighbourhood looks down-at-the-heels with graffiti everywhere,lots of
empty stores for rent and the occasional drunk sleeping in doorways at
night.
We were never bothered by anyone but you felt that you would want to
remain aware of the environment around you.

I think that I would stay there again but I'd look at one of the larger
apartments with a separate bedroom on the same floor.
The loft is cute but might be better for younger guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
146
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were 2 friends in the appartment.
The appartment was well furnished,nice design with small balcony. It gave very nice and cozy feeling. Good location: near metro station and synagogue. Small supermarket right in the building.
I would highly recommend to stay there you will enjoy it :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

On the main road, but so quiet- the apartment (we stayed in number 4) was triple glazed with a little balcony. Everything was perfect- the apartment spotless.

I really would recommend this place. The door to the apartments is just next to Tesco.

Room Tip: The balconies facing the main road are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slhsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Located in an imposing building - very close to bus/metro stations, at walking distance from many attractions, bars and the theater district, a Tesco supermarket on the basement - the apartments are very quiet, clean, with a charming decoration, equipped with everything a traveler must have not only for his comfort, but to feel spoiled.
Francesco is a wonderful host, very attentive and helpful.
We’ve stayed there for the fourth time and definitely will book it again for our next stay in Budapest. The best choice for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Book an apartment with balcony and enjoy a glass of champagne (or the welcome wine!) while you admir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Apartment my boyfriend and I had was really bright, clean and spacious for 2 people. The interior design was adorable and the apartment gives us a warm and cozy feeling. We love here so much there we would definitely come back here if we would visit Budapest again! The apartment looks as nice as in the photos! :)

The owner Francesco is really super nice and helpful! He offered us help when we needed it immediately! Big thanks for making our stay wonderful! The CDs on the table are great for relaxation too! I like the music collection.:)

Perfect choice for our Budapest trip!! :D

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721chloec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Absolutely excellent studio apartment. Very modern, clean, fully equipped + so handy for everything. Francesco was very helpful+ answered all my emails quickly. Would definitely stay here again. ( + thank you for the Welcome bottle of wine)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank microsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location, Francesco was so helpful - gave me a laptop because i did not have wifi and helped me get a sim card to work. Apartment itself is amazing - has everything you can dream of including laundry, all kitchen utilities etc. There was a complimentary bottle of wine too! Close to a nice cafe and Szimpla ruin bar.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,166 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Budapest Apartments

Property: Welcome Budapest Apartments
Address: Rakoczi ut 20 | 7° District, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome budapest appartaments, 6 beautiful appartaments in budapest center, very comfortable with every confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Welcome Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing