We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starbucks are the same the world over”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #67 of 202 Coffee & Tea in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Starbucks are the same the world over”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Coffee ok, service fine, pastries all adequate - nothing stands out at Starbucks, but they charge like it should

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    30
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Remarkably helpful stuff”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Everybody knows the coffe they make, but the stuff in this coffee bar was so kind to help us feeding and change our baby, that I must recommend them to visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
669 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Nice stop off”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice friendly staff who helped us out when we got a bit lost. Prices not to high on par with GB. It's great to know your always get a good coffee in SB.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I always go to Starbucks, and I find my nearest when ever I'm somewhere new.
The staff here were nice, speak English, and one guy remembered my drink order exactly each time I came in over a two week period. Very nice.
(Very busy really all of the time is the downfall) its more for the caramel latte to go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linzey_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presov, Slovakia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Simply Starbucks”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I do not visit offten Starbucks in Europe where you can get nice coffe, meaning espresso, but it is always good choice when you want a big portuion of soy milk drink with coffee flavour :)
Coffee shop is always crowded with tourist, and almost any place to sit there. It is kind of flagship outlet with a proper design.
Price tag is like everywhere around Europe.
Free wifi

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing