We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$883
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$853
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
129
159
71
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
159
71
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway hotelgym staffnoisy areaswimming poolone bedroom apartmentopera househotel apartmentwashing machinelarge bedroomliving roomsauna and steam roomfully equipped kitchencentral locationreception areaandrassy utfourth floorgreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Having never visited Budapest before and looking for a room for 3, we found this hotel on booking.com at a really good price considering it was the F1 weekend so demand for hotel rooms is so high. Arriving after dark we had no idea where we were and the location did seem a bit "back street" as we had read on trip advisor but once we were orientated the next day we realised that we were only a short walk from central locations. The apartment itself was very spacious, clean and the kitchen well equipped. The double beds were huge and comfy - the third bed was a camp bed in the living area so a bit disappointing. The bathroom was big, modern and clean but I would bring your own towel. The towels were small and thin and are not replaced daily. I didn't pay 5 star prices so didn't complain. Reception were helpful booking taxis for us and storing our luggage on the last day. I recommend you take a map from reception and mark the location of the hotel on the map as no taxi driver had heard of this hotel. If you are looking for luxury then don't choose this place but if you are on a budget you won't be disappointed (unless you draw the short straw and get the campbed!) Breakfast was included - good choice of food hot and cold. More staff needed to help though as one poor man did everything from cook to serve and replenish supplies. He needed some help - luckily we were not in too much if a hurry. Our room was on the second floor - not a room with a view but this is a city centre side street. Very quiet for city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy-Hartwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Wendy-Hartwig Shrewsbury,

Thank you very muchfor your extremly correct review. I agree with all your words, even of negativ and of positiv features. This is a review, what I would write too, if I would be a customer in our hotel. Thank you again, and I wish you a lot of wonderful hotel stay!
Very best regards,
Miklos Kovacs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

we stayed three nights at The Broadway Hotel. Large clean & modern rooms. Great to have use of the indoor pool especially with the very high temperatures when we visited,
Helpful staff, breakfast was included in the price not a vast choice but adequate. Good location for sightseeing, but set in a back street which at night is a little intimidating although we had no problems at all.
Will stay again on our next visit.
Thanks

Room Tip: try for a room above level 2 and away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doitdreckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Doitdreckley customers,

Thank you very much for your stay and for your valued review as well. We are always happy, when we have a feedback from our customers. It means, our customers appreciate our job, and especialy there are satisfied too, we know, we did it well.
We are awaiting you next time also, see you!
Have a happy and joyful summer!
Miklós Kovács

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our first stay on a relatively long tour of Europe and we loved this place. Excellent location, on a side street very close to the St. Stephen's Basilica. The hotel consisted of two blocks. We had two rooms booked. The apartment on the fourth floor of the main building was really spacious with a huge living room and a kitchen with appliances, bedroom with king size bed and nice linens and a nice bathroom.
The other room which was a double was on the annexe building and was quite small. You have to go upto fifth level on the main building elevator and then take the stairs. Rooms located on the fifth and sixth floor were numbered 101, 102 whole the main building too had rooms numbered 101 ... So initially it was a bit confusing. Considering the small difference in price and the large difference of floor area, I would strongly recommend going for the apartment instead of double rooms, if budget permits.
The staff down at the reception were very cooperative and one of the guys even helped us out with the luggage. The hotel has its own parking in the basement and also a fitness center next door. Breakfast is on the ground floor and the restaurant staff were attentive and courteous. The internet connection was wi-fi and quite good in the room.
There are two elevators - the main one on the left of the entrance was usually very busy specially during the afternoon when the house keeping staff kept going up and down and once we had to stand about 10 minutes to get a ride up.
There are a number of night clubs around the corner so its quite a happening place but we didn't feel threatened or anything like that despite being with family and kids. There are Thai, Japanese and Kebab places within a minutes walk from the hotel.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: Go for the apartments instead of the double rooms which are infact quite small.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sabyasachi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear IndianTourist212,

Thank you very much for your valued review. We appreciated very much your nice comment concerning our apartments. You have totaly right, if I would be a customer in our property, I would prefer also an apartment versus a room. Our apartments have realy added value, refering to the quite big size, the comfortable furnitures, etc.- etc. I will accept your advise too, may be there is realy to small the different in the rates, and I should make bigger markup to the simple room, and indeed, we have to renumber the rooms.
Anyway, thank you again for your useful review, I hope you loved here with us, and you loved Budapest and Hungary as well.
Have a nice Summer,

Miklós Kovács

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I booked this hotel through Agoda.com after reading all the nice reviews. I am afraid this hotel is totally overrated and I was really disappointed.

First the hotel is located in a side street off main road and there are a few bars and table dance clubs nearby. There are many drunks around and we have passed by quite a number of people smoking hash on the street ( the smell was obvious). If I were traveling alone, I would definitely change hotel. I felt unsafe every time we walked from the metro stop back to the hotel. Fortunately it was only 5 mins walk.

We were given a room on the 5 th floor and then we had to go out from the building through to another building and walked up few flight of stairs. The room was good size but the windows glasses were thin. As we arrived on Saturday , people were noisy on the street and the noises kept me awake the whole night. Then the ticking of the clock on the wall was so loud that I had to take it down and remove the battery.

Bathroom was spacious. There was a bathtub with shower head but no shower curtain nor glass door. So every time when we took our shower, 1/3 of the bathroom would be wet. The sink was low with a tall facet , so the vicinity would be all wet when someone washed the hands or face. It was kind of annoying to have a wet bathroom every night .

They did make the bed everyday but there was no changing of bed sheets or pillow cases for all 4 nights we stayed there. There were 2 thin pillows which were around 2cm thick and there was no telephone inside the room. Strong wifi connection in room which is a huge plus.

Their flat tv was no bigger than my pc monitor .

Breakfast was pretty decent with hot food selection eg scrambled eggs , fried eggs , sausages, potatoes.

Hotel staff in the reception area were friendly and helpful.

After all it was not a bad choice if price is on the top of your priority list. But if I ever go back to Budapest , I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkhappygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear hkhappygal,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very disappointed that you were unsatisfied with the location of our hotel, as our customers like it very much. As this part of Budapest is called "Pesti Broadway" as well, it means there are a lot of bars, restaurants,theaters, night locals, etc. and there are realy a lot of people on the streets, and some of them does every thing without limit to get the feeling of well-being. But we have description about our location on our web-site too.
I am also sad, you didn't ask for another room at the reception to the courtyard (silence side) of the hotel, as normaly we change the room, if anybody has a problem. Unfortunately we are not able to change the structure of the bath room, but I checked the problems about you wrote, and I will let it repair soon. Sorry for the house-keeping's mistake, it is realy a big mistake, they didn't change your bed sheets and pillow covers. Thank you again for your review, as it helped us to improve our service level.
Miklos Kovacs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed in the Broadway Hotel and had a great apt., 3 very large rooms, bathroom with a fantastic shower, sitting room and kitchen and bedroom. The bed was a king size bed and it was the more comfortable than the bed I have at home. The rooms were cleaned very day. All of the staff were friendly and pleasant, especially the Reception staff. There was a swimming pool, gym and this was included in the price. Very central location and close to all attractions.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VH1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Valued Customer VH1c,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. We are realy very glad taken your honorific opinion about our residence, We are ready always provide our best to our customers, and this is one of the most important us, getting positiv feedbacks about our job.
We wish you a very happy Easter Holiday!
Miklos Kovacs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews