We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broadway hotel Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
Ranked #124 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Broadway hotel Budapest”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Big room (almost an apartment) - very clean and fresh. The people at the reception was very kind and helpfully.
This hotel is located near to all "seeings and must-do´s" - perfect!! I recommend other people to choose this hotel in Budapest. It is also not so expensive.
During our time in Budapest we didn´t use the wellness-area at hotel but I understand it is very popular and not only for hotel guests. It was a lot of people in there every day, the whole day. The breakfast was OK, "standard" breakfast - cereals, bread, butter, milk, coffee, cheese, sausage, juice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa_Gabor31, Értékesítési igazgató at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Gisela J!

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Bliss Hotel and Wellness.
I was really happy to read you found our apartment very clean and fresh and our location perfect.
Thank you for the recommendation also. We all hope to see you back soon!

Kindest,

Pápa Lajos Gábor
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    133
    61
    14
    22
See reviews for
76
126
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious apartment with parquet or laminate floor, big enough, good mattresses, internet for free, nice breakfast. The only downside is dirty street and noise at night. Pretty much an average hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aida I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the underground with good connection, which is very good. When we arrived at the hotel we received a room which was stinking from the sewage and from smoke, even if the room was a non-smoking room. The following day we complained at the reception and we received a new room. This room was much better. However here we had problems with the temperature in the room. On our reservation it said that all rooms have air-conditioning. In our room we had constant 30 degrees celsius even if the heating wasn't on. It was hard to sleep in the night even though the balcony doors were open. The reception said that the air-conditioning was turned off the 15 October and that they couldn't do anything. Breakfast was also quite disappointing. The coffee was not drinkable; bread was often dry and old. The warm food was ok. To summarise, I am quite disappointed with the hotel. It says four stars, but it doesn't feel like any four stars, rather two.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Clean design rooms in "the tower" with super shower. Hotel very well located in the center but away from the noisy area. Great service from reception with personal, informative e-mails as preparation for the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa_Gabor31, Értékesítési igazgató at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Jan C!

Thank you very much for these kind words!
I was really happy to read you found our location very good.I will make sure to share your appraisal with the mentioned colleagues. I am sure they will also be happy to hear that their efforts were appreciated. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon.

Best regards,

Pápa Lajos Gábor
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Broadway Hotel & Residence, starting from a generosity of the staff, which I received an upgrade room form double to to an Apartment a pleasant surprise, due to its comfort and space of Apartment, the hotel Broadway & residence has it all packed for a splendid weekend in Budapest, within 10 minutes of main attraction, (breakfast is quite rich and they serve a proper coffee) the hotel itself has a spa and gym area for those who love the work-outs and chill out time at pool & sauna ( I've been to spa& gym- great facilities and very clean indeed)... I would extended my best regards to all the staff, Mr.Kovacs especially for a great hospitality shown and I would highly recommend the Hotel, and I certainly will visit them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arssi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This Hotel ISN'T A **** 4 STAR HOTEL, HAVE NOT a service BAR 24/24 or Room Service, does not have even the FRIGO BAR, the Wellness & Fitness Sauna & other service, aren't in the same building of the Hotel, they are of an
adjoining GYM, the AIR CONDITIONED doesn't work and the room are small and hot, also you have to go outside to get to the rooms from the lobby. The rooms were NOISY and you can hear every noise of neighboring rooms, stairs, other accommodation.
Again, ISN'T a 4 stars hotel is like an hostel renovated in furnishing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights in Budapest at the Broadway Hotel. Before the trip i mailed hotel who arranged the airport transfer to the hotel door.I can strongley recommend this service to save time. We had a clean and nice apartment with everything you need : owen, fridge with freezer and big flat tv . We did not cook, but ate breakfast at the hotel and it was god.The hotel also includes a restaurant, gym, sauna and pol.Staff have very good local knowledge and are happy to show you what to walk or travel. Hotel location is excellent about 7 min walk to the House of Terror, 20 min to West End (very large shopping mall with several floors), 25 min to Elizabeth Park and about 40-50 minutes to the Market Hall and Bridge of Freedom.
I strongley recommend this Hotel for a vistit.
Peter from Sweden

Room Tip: Spend a little bit more and rent a apartment you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jemse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa_Gabor31, Értékesítési igazgató at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Jemse!

Thank you very much for your positive and very detailed review. We were delighted to read that you have encountered genuine and top level service from our entire team all through your stays with us. We are grateful for your recommendation.I will make sure to share your appraisal with the mentioned colleagues. I am sure they will also be happy to hear that their efforts were appreciated. I hope we will be able to provide the same excellent and memorable experience the next time you visit us!

Kindest,

Pápa Lajos Gábor
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#95 of 333 in Budapest
919 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Lion's Garden Hotel
#75 of 333 in Budapest
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Helia
#72 of 333 in Budapest
1,868 reviews
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel And Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel And Wellness

Property: Bliss Hotel And Wellness
Address: O utca 43 - 49, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Broadway Hotel Budapest)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel And Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel & Wellness is located in a quiet side street, a few steps away from UNESCO World Heritage, the Andrassy Street, the luxury shopping street. Our hotel is 1 minute walk from Liszt Ferenc Square where you can find the most fabulous restaurants and cafes. It is also a minute walk from Oktogon, the subway station, from the Opera and from the Nagymezo Street which is the cultural center of city with Budapest's most famous theatres. Our hotel is in the middle of the teeming city life, but still in a quit area. Our hotel's policy is to provide complex services to our guests which are indispensable for everyday's lifestyle. A place where you can park your car in the city center, where you can use a conference room for your business life, where you can train and relax and where you can taste delicious meals in our restaurant, and we provide you all these services in a high quality. Everybody can find accommodation which suites her or him needs. You can choose from designed double rooms and one or two-bedroom apartments. Our hotel has 30 flats: 7 designed double rooms, 12 one-bedroom apartments, 8 one-bedroom apartments for 4 people and 3 two-bedroom apartments. All of our modern, nicely furnished apartments have free WIFI access, air-conditioning and an LCD television with 40 international and hungarian channels. Our apartments have a well-equipped kitchen, where you can find anything you would need, even for a long-time staying. The kitchens are equipped with: a built-in oven, a toaster, a microwave-oven, a kettle, a refrigerator with freezer, plates and cutlery. The bathrooms are equipped with: a shower cabin or a bath tub, a toilet, a hairdryer and grooming supplies. Our hotel is perfect choice for sightseeing tourists, for business trips and even for relaxation. Our wellness and fitness center, called Bliss&Body is a 800m2 big leisure center and our hotel guests can use all the center's facilities for free. It has an indoor pool, a steam cabin, a finn sauna, a whirlpool, cardio-machines and team lessons (pilates, yoga and body shaping). For the appropriate exercises our skilled trainers can help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bliss Hotel And Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing