We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
64
16
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
16
4
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. It's a small hostel so you will get to know others easily, and the staff is so friendly! The location is awesome and it's easy to walk to many places close by. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

There are so many positives about this hostel, it's super clean, 25ish capacity so its very sociable and friendly, very helpful staff who really go out of their way for you, big kitchen which you can use, very resonably priced, great location, big lockers, spacious rooms ... DEFINATELY go to this hostel if you go to Budapest!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed two nights in a private room which was clean and spacious. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful: Kinga helped us buy spa tickets and Gabor invited us to make traditional Hungarian food with him- for free! We really njoyed our stay and would like to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshandHaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I really did like this hostel alot. Location was awesome, right at the Astoria metro stop, only 2 stops from the train station. And walking distance to everything, the Jewish quarter and sites, shopping, the riverwalk etc. It had a great vibe, was relaxed, had very helpful staff. It is located in an old building with a great courtyard. It's decorated great, is very clean and has an enormous, awesome kitchen. The dorm rooms were also very clean, and nicely decorated. I was there with a group and my husband and I stayed in the loft part of the dorm. The little bit of added privacy was really nice but it was soooooo incredibly hot up there, everywhere actually. This isn't totally the hostel's fault; it was probably one of the hottest days of the year in the region. But there was no AC and NO FANS which made it impossible to sleep the first night there. I don't even need AC, but a few fans to make the nights more bearable, I definately would have given this place 5 stars.

Room Tip: If it's summer, try to avoid the loft. In winter, it would probably be a little warmer, so choose it! Also, ask them if they have a fan, if they do they'll let you use it and you will need it in the summer to get a good night's sleep!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiemsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very clean and cozy hostel with a homely feel. The atmosphere was very relaxed. Rooms were clean and spacious and the decor in the entire place was super neat with very high ceiling and beautiful architecture. The hostel offered great amenities such as a spacious kitchen, good internet connection and tv with lots of movies. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The only downfalls were that there were only 2 bathrooms so it got very busy especially in the morning/evenings and my locker was broken so I had to share with my friend. It was very hot and there were limited fans to circulate the air in the dorm room. The windows were open and it got pretty noisy at night with sirens ect so not the best sleep. Overall great clean place to stay and good value, but it was pretty hot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moderatetraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews