We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,013
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Budapest Centrum(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
64
16
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
16
4
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

After previously staying in a terrible hostel in Budapest we booked 2 beds on the day or arrival and NJOY were more than happy to accommodate for us. We were shown to our room and were given an almost private mezzanine above everyone else which was very handy so no one else had to put up with our mess!! NJOY is situated in a great part of Budapest with local transport links no further than 2 minutes away. Joined by bars and restaurants again only a brief walk away. The staff were all very helpful and we were there for 2 occasions on which they cooked traditional Hungarian meals for all the guests. I would definitely recommend staying here, great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Njoy is a very clean and tidy hostel in a great location near the attractions (walking distance) of Budapest with free wi-fi and locker storage. What makes it special is the way you are made to feel its your home from the minute you arrive. It's a small hostel so you enjoy breakfast around the kitchen table (in your pyjamas if you like)with other guests and get to meet people from all over. All of the staff are so lovely and helpful- I was greeted by Amanda when I arrived and she made me feel like I was home, with lots of useful advice and recommendations. I absolutely recommend this hostel, I stayed for three nights and was sad to leave.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My friends and I stayed in Njoy Budapest just last week (late October 2013). The place is very lovely, 'home-y' and very cosy - all of us were warmly welcomed by Kinga and she showed us around the place. During this brief tour around the hostel, my friends and I were so excited as the rooms were so well decorated - the colours just made you feel so happy and welcomed. Lockers were provided (with a deposit, which will be returned after you return the padlocks), which provided added security to store your bags. It had all the facilities we needed - stove, washing machine, cutlery, utensils etc. It felt just like home!

The hostel provides free wifi and towels, and we could use the computers available as and when we wished. As the reception was 24 hours, we could return to the hostel at any time.

We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts which were prepared for us. There was a wide variety of choices - cereals, breads/toasts, jams, tea, coffee etc. It was so lovingly prepared and well displayed that all of us looked forward to breakfast even the night before! Just think about it, all of us would gush about how we looked forward to the breakfast the next morning!

My friends and I encountered a problem when we were trying to book tickets online to Prague. However, Kinga helped us make the call to the organization providing the transport (we couldn't speak Hungarian). In the end our problem was resolved swiftly and we are very grateful for her help.

Njoy Budapest is such a wonderful place to stay in - it's very central, nearest rail station is Astoria which is one of the main train stations in Budapest. All of us missed Njoy so much that we kept talking about it even after we had long left the place and proceeded to stay in other parts in Europe. Highly recommended - you will not be disappointed! (:

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deewobblywalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed in Njoy mid-September and it was by far the best hostel we stayed in throughout our trip around Europe. Each member of staff was fantastic and extremely helpful. We wanted to stay an extra night but they couldn't fit us in so they immediately rang up the sister hostel (Black Sheep) and sorted it all out for us. The rooms are really nice - we stayed in the apartment which we loved! We also got to try cooking some proper Hungarian food, something we haven't done in any other hostel. They made our time in Budapest very easy and I would recommend them to anyone.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Well, we stayed for 2 nights in the njoy Hostel in an 8 bed unisex room. Interior was looking good, beds were nicely prepared, but quite hard. The staff is really nice and helpful and seems to be always interested in your stories. They arrange every night something different where you are welcome to join in. The 2 bathrooms are clean and good, but since there are so many beds, most times people lined up to use them. Breakfast is simple but okay for the price, free coffee the whole day was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews