We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any better for a Romantic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't get any better for a Romantic Stay!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at Buddha Bar Hotel during the Easter Break and our was stay just so memorable. The weather was not great during our break and we tend to stay indoors a lot. Hence, got a chance to explore and its facilities better. It was truly an experience with excellent Spa facilities, Restaurant, Room, Lounge etc. It was our anniversary so I got in touch with Eniko the GM of Buddha Bar, who eve made our stay a lot more special. Every staff from the restaurant till the door man were really and believed in excellent customer satisfaction. I still need to visit Budapest again explore the city and I would definitely make sure I stay at the same hotel again. Thanks to Eniko and her team for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room. It is spacious and if you are a tech freak, you would enjoy sync'in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Jaspreet,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience even though being so busy. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife during your stay and I am really glad that Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest captured your heart and we had a chance to welcome you at such an important stage of your lives. Truly glad that you so much enjoyed our services and that you had a chance to explore our outlets from toe to top to take in the full Buddha-Bar experience.

Whenever you would visit Budapest again, we will always be delighted to welcome you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel! Please pass my warmest regards to your lovely wife and take care Jaspreet.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager (not GM:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    466
    132
    39
    24
See reviews for
169
992
67
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed at Buddha-Bar hotel in Budapest for an extended weekend spring 2013 and had a great experience. Central location, great hotel, and perfect service. Special thanks to Edina in reception who helped us find great local restaurants and attractions!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank per f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for telling us about your nice Budapest experience! We are glad that you had a great time at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and that the hotel's central location helped you to explore the attractions easily. Thank you for your compliments to Edina, they have been already addressed.

Truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest for another great holiday!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel has a very special inside design. Kept in an asian look, dark red walls and roof, dark floors only lightened by spotlight, made it very special.
The rooms vere big, very high quality on the bed, bathroom, tv/internet facilities, more or less everything you need was there.
Breakfast was exellent, service everywhere in the hotel was exellent, and the food at the restaurant was great.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Some road construction work around the hotel at daytime may be a little noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eseter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Eseter,

Thank you for your time recommending the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! We are delighted to hear that you were fond of the unique Asian-colonial enterior that the hotel offers and that you were satisfied with our services and room settings.

Certainly looking forward to welcoming you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Booked this hotel on a chance and it turned out to be a newly opened hotel smack bang in the middle of town. It started off with the Hungarian X Factor being shot in reception while we where checking in. The receptionist proceeded to take us to our room personally, and pointed out the rooms features, which included a instruction manual for the toilet! The mini bar had a litre of vodka as opposed to the usual taster.
We also had, what we potentially consider, one of the best welcome drinks ever.

If you are to use money on anything in Budapest, make it this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Magnus,

Thank you for your time, telling about your experience and recommending the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! We are happy that you spent a nice holiday with us and that you were satisfied with what Buddha-Bar may offer you.

Hope that it was not your last Budapest trip and should you come again, you will be welcome any time!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karkur
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

When I entered the hotel I realized that this hotel is different from the usual hotels I used to stay during my business trips. I designed in a way to make you fill that you are in a dark Buddhist temple. Buddha icons and sculptures are all over the place.

When you walk in the corridors to your room, the corridor is somewhat dark. Opening you room door is also not in the usual way. Instead of opening the door with a simple door handle, you need to insert your key and then push the door.

The room was new with all what I was looking for (and more). Convenient working desk (although the free wifi connection was poor and it was hard to work and stay connected), large bed, a big flat TV, etc. The best surprise was the Nesspreso coffee machine with three complimentary capsules.

If you are looking for a fitness room, well they have only few machines (one treadmill and one bike etc.) not more.

The location, at the end of Vaci Utca near a metro station, is very convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear,

Many thanks for leaving such a detailed review. We are glad that we had a chance to contribute to a successful business trip with providing an enviroment to unwind after a busy day. It is always a pleasure to hear that the special atmosphere that Buddha-Bar is well-known for, is favoured.

Really looking forward to welcoming you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest upon your next visit whether is is for business or for pleasure.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I've been there from the 8th to the 10th of April and was extremely positively surprised.

What an excellent Place. Super Style, nice and very well trained staff, a one of a kind energy combined with an extrodinary atmosphere.

I will definitely go there again.

Definitely the best place to stay in Budapest.

So far I have stayed only at the four seasons during my business trips to Budapest but in the future I will return only to Buddha Bar Hotel.

Room Tip: Normally I have very specific room choices but this is not nessecary. Even the most ordinary room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Fabian,

Thank you very much for your time, leaving a review, we really appreciate your efforts! We are delighted that your stay with us was a pleasure and that our services met your refined expectations, especially that you were already used to staying at another upscale Budapest hotel.

We will be always glad to welcome you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and certainly looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for many years. Service was amazing , I thought that kind of service was a thing of the past. The rooms have everything you could need or want including the biggest mini bar Ive ever seen. Can not recommend this fantastic hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxRavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Mr Fox,

It is always a pleasure to learn about satisfied guests. We are delighted that you had a fantastic Budapest stay and enjoyed your time at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! We appreciate your warm words very much regarding our service and hospitality, since it is our aim to provide the best possible attention to all of our guests to make their holiday as enjoyable as we can.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to spoil you with another memorable experience!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
2,954 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,379 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing