We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best room we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best room we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Wow!
We went on our honeymoon to this hotel over new year and were blown away by the quality of the room we had, granted we stayed in a junior suite but the room was exceptional, with an incredible sound system connected to the 42" plasma tv in the bedroom which could be rotated round to the very tasteful lounge in the room. The room was double vaulted and was luxurious in every way including the double sized bath tub! Decadence in every way.
The hotel is very stylishly done, and the bar is very funky with the usual buddah bar touches.
We received a complimentary bottle of champagne n our arrival which was a wonderful touch and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and spoke very good English.
It is The best room we have ever stayed in. Exceptional.
Brilliant location, and as we were travelling out of season was outstanding value for money. There are no other hotels we would go out of our way to stay in again but this one.
Lovely bit of history about the hotel too, research it!
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but we had their breakfast every day which was ok. We weren't blown away by it, but there was plenty of food available and the staff were as always very pleasant.
Although it is classed as a spa hotel, The spa facilities are very basic and although tastefully decorated are limited to a small jacuzzi (our bath was bigger in the room!) a plunge pool, sauna and steam room. They do offer treatments but we prefer a more stronger massage so went to a local Thai massage parlour that was fantastic.

Room Tip: Junior suite is worth every penny, it has thorough double glazing, very thick drapes and although we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Laura,

Many thanks for choosing the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest for such an important trip of your lives and for your time, sharing your experience with us! Delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay and that our staff and the services we offer put the icing on the cake for your Budapest Honeymoon to remember. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the Junior Suite, indeed, it is one of the most popular room types and it is just perfect for a romantic getaway.

Do hope that this was not the last time we had the pleasure of welcoming you and very much looking forward to the next occaisson!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    448
    129
    34
    23
See reviews for
161
961
61
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of our staying. The service was excellent, staff was very kind and allways ready to help whatever the question was, and allways with a friendly attitude. The design in the hotel was nice and spending an hour at the hotel spa in the afternoon was so relaxing.
Twice we had dinner at the restaurant, also here we experienced great service as well as really good food.
At last the hotel is placed very central which makes it a perfect place to stay if you like to explore the city of Budapest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Magnus,

Firt of all let me wish you a joyful and prosperous year 2014! I appreciate your time spent on posting your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear about the nice memories our guests share with us and glad that the services of Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and its team were also a highlight of your trip!

Very much hope that we will soon again have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel during the festive holidays and have absolutely no complaints!! The staff were lovely, couldn't have been more helpful and we received an upgrade on arrival. A wonderful and relaxing base for exploring Budapest as it's so central. If you want to take advantage of the wonderful free walking tours from Vorosmarty Square and a dinner cruise on the Danube it is only a short walk to both. The concierge made bookings for us for both the dinner cruise and for Szechenyi baths which in the latter case saved so much waiting as it was full when we arrived and we didn't need to wait outside in the cold! All in all a wonderful experience at the Buddha-Bar Hotel but sadly not enough time to use the Spa facilities. Next time...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharrron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sharon,

Many thanks for your time, reviewing your recent stay and delighted to hear that you spent such a memorable holiday season at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! Glad that you had a chance to explore the delights of Budapest as well and that we had a chance to contribute to your warm memories.

Do hope that we will soon have a chance to welcome you back to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!
Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel have many things vas bad, I stay in the hotel 4 days and have much details are bad, our room have technical problems. The restaurant have a terrible staff with a really bad aptitude, was really bad the mood of the staff. The value for the money is not the best you can fiend in Budapest. I never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamilaVWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasFazekas, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Camila,

Thank you very much for your time, sharing your experience about the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest.
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and regret that we did not have a chance to discuss your problems in person when you were staying with us, so that we could have found a suitable solution.
Please rest assured that we believe in a guest-focused friendly approach and we are very sorry if you should have experienced other than this.

I would be grateful if you would be so kind as to send us your feedback about your stay in more details, especially regarding your room, so that we would have a chance to investigate them and to make sure to solve them. You may send any comments to me directly at tamas.fazekas@buddhabarhotel.hu.

I do hope that we will have an other chance to welcome you back despite your first experience.

Kind Regards,
Tamas Fazekas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very comfortable hotel in the very centre of the town. Service was excellent, the staff was polite and helpful; we also found a cake in our room for my boyfriend's birthday as a surprise! Really enjoyable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bradshaw888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Bradshaw,

We are honoured that you choose the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest as the hotel of your very first review on Tripadvisor! Delighted to hear that your trip was so memorable to Budapest and that your time with us was delightful.

Do hope that we will have a chance to celebrate many more important occaisons with you in the future, cannot wait for the next one!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago, we loved it, we were upgraded to a corner suite which was huge! The rooms are quite dark as they are all done in red and black, which is a bit hard on the eyes, you can play the Buddha bar music through your tv which was great, the staff were lovely, they did recommend two restaurants one nearby and one in fishermans bastion, both were lovely but expensive, fishermans bastion is a place to definitely visit, so quaint! The location of the hotel is perfect, it was a stones throw from the Christmas market which was great, all in all well worth a visit !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trish459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at the Buddha-Bar Hotel for three nights recently and cannot praise the staff enough. As a lady travelling alone, hotels can sometimes be daunting but all at the hotel made me feel very welcome, comfortable and did the best they could to ensure I had a fantastic stay.

A pre stay request regarding my room was honored and the room was lovely. Only down side was a bad signal with the TV - used more for lovely Buddha Bar music than anything but it did not spoil my stay at all. The room, which was very quiet, had a great sized bathroom and excellent housekeeping made sure I was comfortable at all times.

Upon arrival back in the UK, I realised I had lost a valuable item. The hotel took no time at all to check that I hadn't left the said item at the hotel and in my room.

Thank you to all hotel staff who made my stay extra special. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor - it was very quiet. Whether others on different floors are the same, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelloenyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing