We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Myself and a friend visited Buddha bar for dinner and a couple of drinks after reading about it online and liking the look of it.

The food was amazing, so good! And great cocktails too! The restaurant was really pretty and was a great atmosphere. Very chilled and relaxed with some live music playing while eating dinner.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes Thai food, good cocktails and Buddhas!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank D-zengin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    453
    130
    36
    24
See reviews for
164
976
62
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here with my husband in march 2014. Rooms very very small and hotel very very very dark- even in daylight it was hard to see things. spa poor and very small( my husband asked to be moved as the room was near the loud bar and was told no- it would be ok- too tired to argue as we did not get to the hotel until mid night after a long day travelling)- two areas of spa not working. no swimming pool(which I find hard to believe when this is supposed to be 5 star) Housekeeping appalling- towels grey colour not white. room was not vacuumed or dusted at all during our stay and dirty towels left on the table after room had been cleaned!!!Bar extremely expensive with large service charge( you have to pay). Raised concerns to front of house who sent up supervisor of housekeeping who agreed that it was terrible . I confirmed that I would like to see a manager the next day and nothing,Sent several e mails .Eventually received a reply to say if I came again I would be upgraded- but it would cost me more that I had previously paid when I gave some dates/ Wrote to management yet again twice- no reply- hence this review. Pity really lovely city that we will go back to. Good points- breakfast lovely and staff lovely too ( management needs work tho!!)I

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlfriend9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kungalv, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very nice hotel with personal service. Breakfast was great but the restaurant above all expectations. Great asian fusion food with a personal touch. Situated in the middle of everything you have perfect accsess to explore Budapest. Easy connected to the airport with metro station in front of the hotel. We had a great long weelkend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disa Katarina H... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect. The location of the hotel is ideal; located 200 yards from the nearest metro stop (Ferenciek Tere) and situated right in the middle of shops, restaurants and bars. From the airport we would recommend getting the 200E bus from directly outside the airport to the nearest Metro stop (Kobanys-Kispest va) and continuing your journey from there. We found the local transport to be very efficient throughout our holiday with the highlight being only a 50 minute trip to the airport.

The room we had was brilliant: large, comfortable bed; 50 inch television with surround sound (including in the bathroom); large bathroom with deep bath, waterfall shower, two sinks and an electric heated toilet. The cleanliness of the room was always to a high standard and and the hotel staff were always on hand to provide any extras. They were particularly useful in aiding with reservations for local hotels and attractions.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect HQ to explore this wonderful city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleRR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Nice room, we got upgraded to a tower suit. Killer drinks and good food at the restaurant. A huge plus was that they made us breakfast to go when we left at 4.30 am to the airport! We recommend this place. A bit pricey but overall very good.

Helpful?
Thank Sascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Me and my daughter booked a room for one night. We got a bigger , more expensive room thought I never updated or asked for one, but I went with it because I could afford it and it was a nice evening :) The room was very big, nice, dark colours, a wonderful bed, a truly great bathroom with a huge shower and a very nice city view. But i wish they could see the big stains on some of the red walls in the room, they were strange and spooky. Breakfast was good and the staff excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank codatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Coda,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent trip. Glad that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found your room and its facilities comfortable. Truly sorry if you have had any inconveniences, please rest assured that this will be taken care of to avoid any future cases.

Do hope that we will have a chance in the future to pamper you with another treat at the Buddha-Bar Budapest on a longer stay, when you might have a chance to explore the entire world of sensations.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Qualtiy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just Stayed at the Buddha Bar Hotel, Budapest & was a little disappointed.
It is a good Hotel but with a little more thought, could be a great Hotel.
The lighting is dismal, its not sultry or atmospheric, it dangerous, especially on the stairs or landings. TURN IT UP !!. The rooms are well appointed, but a little cramped. - Its not helped by a massive armchair & table in the middle of the bedrooms, which has to be pushed aside to enter the balcony or sit at the dressing table. The bathrooms are great, just loved the toilet seat.
The foods OK, but nothing to sing home about, SORRY, but spring rolls, salad & pasta salad for breakfast is just wrong. The main restaurant is beautiful, in fact most of the Hotel is beautiful, but the restaurant staff could do with a little more customer relation training. If a guest tells a waitress that the candle holder on their table has just exploded sending flying glass towards the next table, act immediately. DO NOT LET THEM WAIT over ten minutes until they can approach another member of staff for assistance. Hunched shoulders and a vacant look, in my opinion is an inappropriate response.
The hotel is good, its location is great & its cocktails & live music are fabulous. We did have a great time in Budapest, but if I was returning, I would stay at the Hilton, Castle district again as that is a great Hotel, even though at night, it is a little out of the way.

Room Tip: Up grade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higgins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasFazekas, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mr Higgins,
I much appreciate your time spent on reviewing your stay with us at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! In understand that you had an enjoyable experience however there were a few points you mentioned and it is very valuable to receive constructive guest comments to see the way of improvement on the different fields with the customer’s eye. We are already working on improving the lighting of the rooms, this is something that will change very soon. Regarding breakfast I am sorry if you might have been disappointed: due to the standards of Buddha-Bar we offer a’la carte hot dishes beside the buffet selection that contains fruit, cereals, cold cuts and different breads and croissants. Our egg dishes and the Klotild pancake are equally popular among guests. Please accept my sincere apologies about the issue in the restaurant and would like to assure you that this is out of our standards. Of course our staff is continuously trained in all areas in order to ensure the high level of services, therefore this is something that should have never happened.
Should you like to share any further comments or suggestions with us, I would much appreciate it and please feel free to e-mail them directly to me at tamas.fazekas@buddhabarhotel.hu.
I do hope that despite your first experience we will have another chance soon to welcome you back at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and enhance you with an excellent holiday!

Kind Regards,
Tamás Fazekas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,883 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,305 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 333 in Budapest
7,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing