We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to be - with a few snags”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #38 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is very stylish and the buddha motto design gives a relaxed atmosphere to rooms and restaurants. The quality of the interior and construction is very good (the wooden windows are excellent).

The breakfast is excellent - the buffet is not overloaded with trivial food you can get anywhere: there is precious snacks and features and a good and observant service.

The hotel staff is a little unexperienced and the cleaning personnel is unorganized (there are cleaning carts and staff in the hotel floors all days long). The staff room is on a hotel floor what is very unusual when by changing the shifts all the personnel is waiting in a guest corridor etc.

Guest room doors are generally good - but bad adjusted so that there is a bad noise protection. This should be checked and corrected.

However the hotel is a good one and we loved to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Christoph,

Many thanks for your precious time to review your stay with us! Glad that you were happy about the interior and highlighted the breakfast. Do apologize if you found the colleagues at the front desk and the house keeping less experienced than expected. Of course our aim is to provide excellent service and in order to assure this, our staff is constantly trained. Thank you for your note about the arrangement of the housekeeping, this is something we will consider to change.

Do hope that this was not the last time to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest, looking forward to the next possible occasion!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

The surprise was that, for the price we paid through BA, the Buddha Bar Hotel is excellent. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The room was very sleek in its design, large and well appointed - particularly enjoyed the remote controlled toilet...
Good breakfast, very nice dinner in the restaurant, great location in a beautiful building. 4 not 5 only because the gym was much smaller than I had hoped/expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilatesmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Mike,

Many thanks for your time to review your stay with us and happy that you so much enjoyed your trip! We much appreciate your positive feedback about the different services and facilities within the hotel. Regret to hear that the size of the Buddhattitude Spa was less then you expected, this is something we would like to change in the future.

Do hope that this was not the last chance to host you at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest, looking foward to the next occasion to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a GREAT hotel!! The rooms are excellent, the staff are extremely customer friendly and the location, just by the Elisabeth bridge are perfect!!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone that is going to Budapest!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_G_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your time to review your stay with us and delighted that you so much enjoyed it! Much appreciate your kind comments and do hope that we will soon have a chance to welcome you back to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest on your next Budapest trip!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife visited budapest for her birthday weekend. We chose the Buddah Bar hotel to stay at and thought it was a superb choice. Close to the main shopping and eateries and only 5mins from the river Danube. The Hotel was very friendly, clean and comfortable and would rate one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Spot on location for restraunts, shops and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 674adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Check in was swift and professional. Porter showed us to our room and quickly explained everything. We had a corner suite, lovely large room with a bath large enough for a football team. In fact it is a bit pointless being so big and it has no cushioning round the outside so when you lie down it is very uncomfortable. Room is dark but we knew it would be. Bed was enormous and very comfortable. Japanese toilet seemed too gimmicky. No tea in the room so we rang down and it was sent up together with a kettle but the used tea bags were never replaced.
The breakfast was quite good, didn't have the hot . One waitress could do with smiling . All the other staff we encountered were lovely.
The location is excellent for exploring on foot, close to the bridge up to the castle and easy to walk to all the sites or get the hop on hop off bus which we did on the first day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank norrisBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just Got back from a lovley trip to budapest, we booked 2 rooms, one for me and my fiancee, And one for my sister, i have to say, The Hotel looks great but we had a few problems,
First of all the location is great, in the center and close to everything, My and my fiancee got an excutive room which the hair drayer was broken and a few lights didn't worked (The hotel fixed those problems very quickly) And they didn't cleaned the room 100% (We ate KFC in the room and left it in the room and we expect they will throw it away but it stayed in the room for 2 days)
My sister had a single room, she received a room for handicapped person and the toilet and the shower was on the same room which was a big problem becuase the water filled the room and wasn't comfortable at all, When we complaind about it they said the hotel is fully booked and it's nothing they can do.
As i said i wasn't expected this ansewer from a 5 stars hotel.
Besides the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Outstanding hotel in all aspects. Rooms were amazing (clean, well decorated and good size), service was impeccable. Hotel staff were constantly preempting my needs. The location is perfect. Very central in a very good area close to commerce, night life and the river. Very easy to get from there to the main touristic areas. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
7,297 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £104 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing