We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luxury with the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here last autumn for a couple of days and we absolutely loved the stay!
The rooms was awesome and really big! Perfect for the family that needs a bit more room with a toddler running around. (It was a really hard crib though! Luckily we had extra blankets for him so we could use them under him.)

The layout of everything was really great and it was really cool how they had "hide" all the doors in the corridors.

The staff was really friendly and tried to make everything work for us.

And as most other said the breakfast was expensive and not that great so it was much better going a couple of meters to the cafes in the vicinity.

Other than that definitely a place to stay again! Well worth the stars!

Room Tip: Högre upp för tystare atmosfär. Men annars bra isolerade så man blir inte särskilt störd av andra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aikidoaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is one of the most beautiful city hotels I have ever stayed in from start to finish the whole experience was fabulous. The place itself is a gorgeous building in a fabulous location the decor is unusual but very glamorous. The rooms are the perfect size for a long weekend break and the beds are extremely comfy so a great nights sleep too.
We ate in the Asian fusion restaraunt on the last night really lovely food and great service. Had lots of cocktails on the terrace again all lovely
Really great , keep doing what you are doing Buddah-Bar Klotild Palace because it works!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah25_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Travelled to Budapest June 4 - 7 2014. On arrival about 12 midnight, welcomed by staff with an upgrade to Executive room. Rooms were fine and clean - double bed, seating area a bit small, bathroom huge, toilet: very high tech!!!. Hanging space for clothes tiny. Plenty of draw and shelf space for storage. Mood lighting did not bother us as we were often back late ready to fall asleep. Service from staff at breakfast and room service, concierge: fantastic, professional, nothing was a problem. Breakfast was substantial and there was a good choice. (Smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel a must try!!) The location of this hotel is great - for example, 2 minutes from the Elizabeth Bridge which leads to a great walk by the Danube and other sights; walking distance to Dohany Street Synagogue; St Stephen's Basilica. The hotel is one of stops for the Green Bus hop-on-hop off service which is very convenient. Wide selection of shops on Vaci utca 2 minutes from the hotel. All in all our trip was value for money staying at the Buddha Bar Hotel, great service (compliments to the hotel team who made our stay so pleasant), ideal location and a beautiful city to visit. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Buddha Bar Budapest for my wife's 40th birthday and it could not have been more perfect. Its totally unique so if you want to stay somewhere a bit different then this is the place. I explained to the reception desk prior to my visit that it was for a big birthday and outlined the things I wanted to do and they completely prepared the itinerary for us including letting the restaurant know of the birthday so they could bring out a huge sparking candle and serenade us with a happy birthday. Our long weekend was made absolutely perfect thanks to the helpful staff at the Buddha bar hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sielms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel has many things going for it. In Pest, it's just a quick walk to the river-walk with its stunning views of Buda. It's a lovely area to stroll along and you're never more than 10 feet from a cafe or restaurant. We couldn't have been happier with the location. The hotel itself has a strong Tibetan vibe which includes a very serene spa. Our room was decorated in red and black and was quite dark although there were good bedside reading lights. The room wasn't big but it was very comfortable with plenty of room to unpack. The amenities were very modern and the rain shower was great. The staff was uniformly friendly and very helpful. It was a little weird being in the heart of Budapest in a very Asian hotel but not weird in a bad way. It's a fun and unique place to stay.

Room Tip: The bathroom was high tech and actually took us a little while to figure out how everything worked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is mega centrally situated The view is not spectacular but still interesting). The building is one of a kind....overwhelming. The hotel was constructed with the greatest generosity. They didn't spare with space, material. They don 't want to bother you to stick your card into the gadget for electricity. The curtains are heavy. The style is oriental but not the boring obvious one. The rooms are silent. The beds are fantastically comfortable. The personal could be trained better (i hope they will dig it), that's true.

And now the best....the toilette seat in the bathroom is heated! Even more...it lights on when the lamps are switched off. I am not joking. I have never seen it before ( i also want it for home). Even therefore it's worth to go to stay there,

One of my favorite hotels ever.

Room Tip: Every room is pefect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is ideally located in the centre of Pest. We had never been to Central Europe before, and had very little knowledge of the area, however the staff at the hotel were superb, and could not do enough for you. They offered help and advice on all aspects of our trip and this made our stay even better. On arrival, we were upgraded to an Executive Room, and this was a beautifully laid out space, set out over two floors. My only complaint/s would be that the stairs were so slippery and steep, and with only mood lighting available in the room (this is my other complaint) they were a challenge to say the least. My Husband and I both fell foul of them, but thankfully, no serious injuries were sustained. We did come back with some nice bruises though. So the lighting in the room is ideal for a relaxed/romantic break away, but for getting dressed etc. it isn't really ideal. Girls you will need to use the bathroom to get ready, and there is a great mirror on the bathroom door...This just leaves the bathroom, and this was amazing, my Husband was fascinated with the remote controlled toilet with the added bonus of having a heated seat... Little things and all that. Overall, we had an amazing stay at the Buddha-Bar and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7,460 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,471 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £103 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing