We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7-2014 Excellent end to a Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent two nights at the Buddha-Bar follow a Viking River cruise from Amsterdam. We had a jr. suite on the forth floor, which was fantastic. The furnishings were top drawer including our favorite nespresso machine. The red and black theme, gigantic shower/bath are impressive. The location is the best and just one block off the noisy streets. Despite being relatively expensive, the suite is worth the money. Service was excellent. Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

Room Tip: Go for the Jr. Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Larry and Kelly,

Many thanks for your time to share your opinion about your recent stay! It is a pure delight to hear about your enthusiasm and that you so much enjoyed the atmosphere and the facilities of the Junior Suite. This is one of the most beloved room categories and especially popular amongst young couples with its romantic milieau.

Very much appreciate your kind words and do hope that we will have a change to take you another Buddha-Bar tour once you are again on this end of the world!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed there when they had just opened. You first start to check-in and offered a cocktail, this is good. Rooms are extremely luxurious and comfortable. Very high end and well connected. The toilet will is a super fancy one that will clean you....enough said.

Excellent location and really easy to get around town. Staff was pretty great too and provided lots of info.

It was pricey but work paid for it, so I thoroughly enjoyed the experience here. Definitely recommended if you have $$$$.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Vic,

Thank you very much for recalling your nice memories and sharing it with the public. Very much appreciate your nice opinion and glad that you spent such a memorable time with us!

Thanks a lot for the praise on the different facilities and on our staff, it really keeps us going.

Do hope that you will soon consider Budapest as a destination to return and we are ready to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location is perfect as the hotel is in the middle of one of the vibrant shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel is decorated in red, lots of red, with certain high-tech features (like a remote control for the toilet seat that I've never seen before.) The ceilings are high, the staff is extremely helpful and it's a good value.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet even though the street below is active (but it's a walking street so not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trackervienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your time to review your stay with us! Delighted to hear that you were fond of the location and enjoyed our room facilities and the Buddha-Bar milieau.

Extremely appreciate your recommendations and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is certainly one of the best Hotels I have stayed at (and I have been to a lot) Yes it was expensive but for a treat it is a fantastic experience.
The service is second to none and although we had booked a corner suite we were upgraded to The Grand corner suite. The room was amazing! The bath could fit 6 people in it!
Nothing was too much bother for anyone; the staff were so friendly and helpful it was a real pleasure to stay here. We will definitely stay again very soon.

Room Tip: If it is a special occasion and you can afford it, have the corner suite or grand corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mark,

Many thanks for posting a review about your recent stay wit us! It is a pure delight to hear how much you enjoyed your time and hope that we had the chance to put the icing on your trip with this fantastic Buddha-Bar experience! Glad that the Grand Corner suite met your refined expectations and you've been dazzled by its atmosphere and facilities.

Indeed looking foward to your next visit for another pampering Budapest break!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights and really loved it. The hotel is in a great location - it is within easy walking distance of all the main sights and is just off one of the main shopping/restaurant streets. The room was a good size with great amenities. The bathroom was very high quality with nice toiletries. One of the best things about the hotel is the staff. Everyone was friendly and courteous and I got the impression that they genuinely wanted us to have a good stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Budapest mini-break.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pboropixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your warm-worded review. We are very proud to capture your hearts and especially since your are a top contributor on Tripadvisor, so you already have a traveller background!

Facilities and services are always very important but I share your opinion that staff is the soul of a hotel that makes it special. We are very proud of our colleagues who create such a unique ambiance with the way they approach our kind guests and make them feel welcomed and cared. It is our pleasure to hear when their efforts are well accepted and would like to thank for sharing this with the public.

Very much hope to have a chance to welcome you back and spoil you a bit more on your next Budapest stay!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a wonderful property! Situated in a great spot near the Elizabeth bridge, easy walk to Gellert Hill, at the edge of everything must see, so it is quiet. An old charm building renovated tastefully with no expense spared. The staff are terrific and nothing is too much trouble. We only had 3 nights here but could easily spend a week at this wonderful city. The rooms are large with 5 metre high ceilings, comfortable beds and a huge bathroom. We were lucky to have a corner room with a balcony which only added to our enjoyment of the place.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge and the 2nd floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor to help the choice of other travellers! We are much proud that we've had a chance to meet your refined expectations and especially delighted that you hihglighted your nice experience with our staff. Glad that the setting and the facilities of the corner suite crowned your stay and do hope to welcome you back soon again to repeat this nice experience!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wonderful hotel.. Perfect location.. Good energy...stylish.. Very reasonable price...
Professional staff and the bar outside was perfect for a late lunch. Great Asian style food.
Quality linen and heated toilet seats are over the top extras but luxury is ok with me

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7,453 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 336 in Budapest
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 336 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £97 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing