We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Center Guesthouse Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Izabella 79(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Oktogon Hostel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Medosz Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Studio Six(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotton House(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
16
43
16
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
43
16
16
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

location is perfect:) really friendly staff! For this price it' s excellent choice) we didn't spent much time in hotel, just sleep. Everything is extremely clean. I can recommend it for tourist, especially if you are not going to seat in the room all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ирина С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Hotel was okay for a short trip like 2 nights. Building was old and soundproofing was not good. I didn't like the shared bathroom. Anyway sleeping quality was okay, even though neighbor was talking until 2am and we heard that talking pretty well. Overall, for the price (20-30€ night) it was okay. Have to say that for staying in Budapest in 3 hotels and overalll 4 days. I recommend that pay 10€-15€ more and get a bit better hotel having own toilet, shower /bathroom and better soundproofing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulmmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel in an excellent location, close to public transportation, restaurants, shopping.
The hotel room was very clean and the reception staff are very nice and helpful.
Next time I go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nofar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed in this hostel for one night. In a room i had a big TV and quite big bed which was comfortable. On the whole the room was pretty basic but spacious and clean .There were also wardrobe and mirror. The only thing which was missing was a sink . Stuff was kind. I really liked the location,close to Hero's Square. I had a nice, without any disturbance sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights during easter. The hotel has great location right next to Andrassy utca, so visiting all the main attractions is quite quick. Stuff speaks English well and is helpful, also the cleanliness of the rooms is very good. Walls or doors are quite thick, so we were being waken up by noises in next rooms or in corridor (big Indian family staying in rooms around was really noisy). Breakfast is ok, but little variation from day to day would be nice, because selection was not big. All in all the stay was pleasant and if you are looking for cheap comfy place near center I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liquidus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews