We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vegetarian Lunch”
Review of Hummus Point

Hummus Point
Ranked #1,794 of 3,246 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Israeli
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Vegetarian Lunch”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was on the ground floor of a mall in Nyugati pályaudvar/West End in a "food-court".

I had some delicious falafel and hummus, a vegetarian place, which was ironically connected to a place called Meat Point. The plate was loaded with hummus. It didn’t look like much but when I started eating it, it was a lot. The falafel was good and it came with a pita freshly made. Overall, it was okay but the sanitation habits of the staff I was watching worried me a little bit.

Pretty good place for a quick and cheap lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelL529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Taste of the Middle East”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This kind of fast food is a bit exotic in Europe. You can choose among lots of salads, humus, falafel etc. Not the cheapest choice for a lunch in a shopping mall but definitely better than lots of its counterparts. They offer integral laffa (flat bread-like stuff) as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehegedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Nice & quick food”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

If you want a quick but healty and dilicious foodstop.. don't even hesitate and pass by Hummus Point!

Helpful?
Thank lnjmn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Ahhh Falafel”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

It seems falafel has become a world wide fast food along with pizza and gyros. This restaurant chain is low key, cheap, and they serve great falafel...I had fried chicken liver and onions, something I haven't eaten in 20 years. It was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheQuietTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good spot for a quick bite”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Located directly opposite the Synagogue this is a good spot to grab lunch or a snack from. They have some seating but I got my order to go. If you were to sit outside you would have a decent view of the Synagogue. I bought a falafel in pitta bread which I think was cheaper than 800ft. Definitely recommend this place for a quick, fresh vegetarian bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdnanRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hummus Point also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Hummus Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing