We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #52 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Centrally located for sightseeing modern contemporary rooms with airco heating flatscreen minibar safe bath good value for money pleasant friendly staff. Onle one thing can be improved , a bit more variety in the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We loved this hotel very much. We stayed in Budapest in july 2012, when the hotel was just recently opened. Everything was brand new, beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect (directly on the main street, the vaci utca). Staff was very friendly and helped us plan our trip. We will definitly book again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is a contemporary hotel, light, and clean. Ideally situated in the pedestrianized city center close to all means of transportation. The rooms are light and airy, very clean and well appointed. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. There was an ample breakfast something for everyone, as much or as little as you wanted. We used the airport shuttle service that we booked at the airport on arrival, and the hotel arranged our return pick up, amost efficient way of getting from and to the airport. All in all a most enjoyable weekend in a very nice hotel in a beautiful city. Thank you Estilo I would certainly come back.

Room Tip: We requested quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Estilo Fashion Hotel hasn't been open very long but has set its standards high!

Rooms are clean but not huge but everything is new and in good condition. Staff are very helpful and efficient. Our bedroom had a comfortable bed and was very modern. Bath had shower and tub.

Reception area has free wi-fi for hotel guests usage.

Breakfast was plentiful, with a varied selection of hot and cold items - such as juices, rolls, fruit, yogurt, etc, and hot stuff, such as Hungarian sausage, eggs, etc. However, venue where breakfast was held was very small and narrow for the size of the hotel and you often found yourself waiting to let people pass and vice versa. This turned into the restaurant for lunch and dinner and we ate here one evening. The food was very good quality and value. Cusine is italian.

Hotel is located in a great street, full of restaurants and shops. Very busy at all times and we walked to most places but also used the tram and metro. Tram stops are short walk away from hotel and metro is about a 10mins walk. Both cheap ways to get around the city and in my opinion the Budapest Card is not really worth the money you spend on it.

We used an airport transfer to the hotel. The desk is located in the arrival hall and you can pay one way or return. The transport is in a form of a mini bus that drops you off at the hotel and others as well. Estillo organised return pick up for us to the airport. There was a slight confusion as the hotel booked this this airport transfer service for us and I had email confirmation and although we advised the airport transfer of this upon arrival, we paid at the desk and not the hotel, which I don't think was suppose to happen. In any case, this is good value for money and the best way to get to the hotel with luggage.

All in all a lovey placed hotel with efficient staff and I would certainly come back here if I visited Budapest again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed at the Estilo for four nights in September as part of a city break. It is superbly located on Vaci Utca, the main shopping/tourist street in Budapest. The metro is within a few minutes walk as is the Danube. The hotel is very new so was clean and tidy, the rooms are very modern. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had an excellent shower. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable although nothing to write home about and the dining room did get a little cramped in the mornings. Staff were very helpful, spoke excellent English and were very knowledgable about the city. The hotel is surrounded by plenty of good bars and restaraunts, although I would reccomend taking the 5 minute walk to Raday Utca where there is a much larger selection of restarants serving food at more affordable prices. Highly reccomended for a city break in Budapest!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are smaller but quieter as they are further from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Estilo Fashion hotel is very beautiful- fashioned hotel!!!!i went with my sister in October.the hotel is in the central and very easy to find everything! the rooms are clear and fashioned!the stuff are very polite and willingness for everything! i recommend that hotel!i wish i was there!and i ll go sure again to Estilo Fashion hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Kotsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Rooms are quite small but comfy beds. Shower sprayed the whole bathroom as it jumped out of the holder on full power. Not enough shelf space in the bathroom or by the beds for guests to put their own things as the hotel has filled all the space with info about the hotel, the pillows, the rooms service etc. I asked for a kettle but then realised there were no cups anyway so had to make tea in a glass. Restaurant is a bit on the small side too and were really fond of salt in the food. Breakfast was very basic. Overall, it was clean and nicely decorated but not really anything memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarphati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#53 of 335 in Budapest
1,528 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 335 in Budapest
812 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 335 in Budapest
758 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#100 of 335 in Budapest
695 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £50 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing