We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much for your hospitality, perfect base for our women only spa holiday in Budapest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #48 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I booked this hotel via the website lastminute.com, the hotel provided quick responses to all my questions before arriving. Four of us stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, two twin-rooms, and found that everything was perfect. Rooms are very clean and fresh. Breakfast is brilliant. Location is 5 star!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank www2tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
There are newer reviews for Estilo Fashion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is situated down one of the main shopping streets in Budapest.

Its walking distance to most attractions in the city and easy to access the Metro and Bus stations from it.

The room we had was well presented, comfortable and clean. There was little to no noise at night.

The staff were consistently friendly and always greeted us upon return to the hotel after our days exploring Budapest. The food from the restaurant was fantastic, well presented and most importantly, served by incredibly friendly waiters.

We would definitely recommend the hotel and will hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at the Estilo Fashion Hotel and were REALLY happy. The front-desk staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful - this was the warmest welcome we received anywhere in Budapest. The location was good. The room was very clean, stylish, and was big for a European Hotel. The breakfast was really good. The value for money was excellent. Our only struggle was figuring out the remote control windows and blinds - a good idea, but the remote control is attached to the wall across from the bed, so it kind of defeated the purpose. We had to make notes to figure out how to get it to display in English and then which window and blind was which. But, the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernAccent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The staff is very kind and ready to satisfy your needs. We asked them on the booking to have the room ready before the normal check in (after 2 o'clock): we arrived at 11,30 and the room was ready. The location in good, because is 1km from the Catedral and 1,5 km from the Parliament. The hotel is very new and all the structure is very clean. 1 negative the breakfast is poor, and they run out of food during the hours: we were used to have breackfast at 10,00 (timing from 7,30 to 10,30), and at 10,00 they've already finished fruits and french brioches. and the taps are very unconfortable (squared and hard)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 297Jiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Well-located hotel. Very contemporary architecture and modernly furnished rooms. Although our room faced a busy shopping street, we were unaware of any street noise during the night. Continental breakfast needs improvement, however. The items that were supposed to be hot were cold.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infoserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Loved the hotel, great location, rooms clean and fresh. Breakfast was adequate, it could have been warmer.The only down side was that the bathroom fittings are starting to fall apart ( W C Paper Holder & W C Seat loose ). Disapointed with check out, tried to charge us for Beer, Water and Crisps that we did not have. The For Sale Pub opposite the Market Hall is a fantastic place to eat and drink, however STAY AWAY from the Bistro & Pub opposite the Budda Bar Vaci St, total RIP-OFF. Getting to and from the hotel to the airport was good with the airport shuttle service, dropping off and pick up just metres from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Ditto to most of the positive comments.Staff so very friendly,well done guys.Some practical stuff.On Metro line 3,to Kalvin Ter.Short walk or tram ride up the street with the Green topped clock tower.Street opposite Beautiful market hall (def worth a visit) snacks etc upstairs if you want something quick to eat when you arrive.Hotel very short walk down street,on left big wooden doors and Estilo mat on floor.Can see how easy it would be to miss.

Very modern, decor will be unforgiving due to dark and light colour scheme but for now nice.We got free wifi on floor 2.

More close restaurants in Raday utca.

Loved the bus that turned into a boat for a river road cruis,called Riveride 7,500 huf.Pick up at bottom of street of St Stephens Basilica,different trip.

New York cafe a real treat for afternoon tea.

Nice restaurant at the back of the market hall called BORBIROSAG.Very short walk too and from hotel.

A big big warning.We ate at the ARAZ BISTRO,ZARA HOTEL because it was recommended by a trip advisor.Silly, silly me ordered a bottle of house wine ,without checking the prices,WHEN THE BILL CAME WE PAID £45 for it,what a lesson we learned.The service was awful too.The waiter got our order wrong,even though I pointed to the menu,so we ate separately.My friend had finished before mine had arrived.We wasn't offered dessert and was asked to leave the table,so they could set it for breakfast.They argued aggressively because we refused to pay the service charge.

Anyway whinge over, Would def recommend Estillo Fashion, close to Danube and bridge that takes you over to Gellart Baths

Room Tip: Wi fi reached room 211,check shower head in position,before turning on taps because for some reason...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeBirminghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#52 of 332 in Budapest
783 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 332 in Budapest
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#54 of 332 in Budapest
700 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#42 of 332 in Budapest
720 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £65 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing