We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #56 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, in the city center. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was very small, but clean and had a nice bathroom. Breakfast was not great, bread didn't feel fresh and the eggs boiled too hard. But all in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Ankan,
Thank you very much for taking time to post your comment here at Tripadvisor. In the name of our Staff I can say that we are very happy that you had a great time in our hotel. Also we want to thank you for mentioning that you had problems with the breakfast service. We always try to improve in all way to make our guests more satisfied. We would be very happy if you would choose us next time again.
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal & Estilo Fashion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shahzad J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Located in the main pedestrian shopping street Vaci Utca, het hotel has an ideal location. Our room was a bit small, but that made the room look more cosy. The rooms are really stylish and looked decent. Actually, the whole hotel was stylish and looked decent. The staff was all friendly and always willing to help you. Furthermore, breakfast was really good. I would surely recommend this place if you're staying in Budapest for a couple of nights!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Loes,
Thank you for your review and also for recommending us here at Tripadvisor. The whole staff is glad that you had a great time in Budapest and were satisfied with our service and breakfast. This is what we work for, satisfied and happy guests as you are. We would be very happy if you will choose us again for your next visit in Budapest.
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal Hotel Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just arrived home yesterday from a three night trip and I am happy to recommend this hotel for anybody who is looking for a nice and cosy, good quality and worth money hotel for the stay in Budapest.

Applause for the personnel for the service attitude. It was great. And the job the house keeping did, was extremely exemplary.

The best part was absolutely the breakfast. I liked when the articles served at breakfast vary a little bit and were not the same every morning. The selection was wide enough. Especially I liked the warm articles like omellet.

There were some things that could be different.The breakfast room was a little bit small and therefore people were blocking the walkways. Also the model of the chairs weren't very good for a guy 193cm tall.

The room was practical sized. While we stayed there only the nights, it was good enough. Especially I liked the height of the room, beds were very nice (though, once again not long enough for me, but I am used to that) and the room was quiet. The ventilation / warming system was one of the easiest models to use and it functioned well and were not noisy.

And then the negative things:
- light switchers didn't work
- the water presure in shower was too high in both sustainable (water consumption) and practical meaning. The shower model - and especially the hose - couldn't keep the manual shower head at its place and therefore the whole bathroom got wet when taking the shower.
- there were quite little landing space for goods by basin.

Anyhow, this hotel is most probably our choice during our next Budapest trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrossroadsObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear CrossroadsObserver,
Thank you very much for taking time to post your detailed comment here at Tripadvisor! We are glad that you had a great time in our Hotel. Your kind words are inspiring for the whole staff! Especially we would like to thank you for mentioning the problems you had in the room: we are on the way to fix them. We are glad that the quality of our breakfast met your expectations! Thank you for recommending us here for other guests. We will be happy welcoming you back in Budapest next time!
Best regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We found this hotel to be perfectly positioned in Budapest. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was lovely and clean, with everything we needed! Also, our room was so quiet, we didnt hear a sound. Breakfast was delicious bwith a good choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwright73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Rwright73,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay at Estilo Fashion Hotel. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and breakfast service. On behalf of the whole staff I can say that we are very happy that you had a great time here. We are looking forward to seeing you in our Hotel in the near future again! As our returning Guest please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer at director@estilohotel.hu.
Best regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is at Vaci street, in the center of the city, 50 meters from Danube. Minimal hotel with nice decoration and very friendly atmosphere.
The rooms are quite small, but very comfy and very warm, with a big double bed. Hot water always available. Although the bathroom was very clean, the floor in the bedroom could have been cleaner.
The breakfast is good enough (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, fruits and salad).
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandra_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Alessandra,
Thank you very much for your you fantastic comment here at Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a good time in our Estilo Fashion Hotel and were satisfied with our staff and services. Also thank you for your recommendation to other guests. We would be very happy if you will choose us again when you are coming to Budapest.
Kind regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal & Estilo Fashion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we booked to stay here for 4 nights and we were not disappointed! the hotel is in a great location and everything you need is around it. the rooms are great newly decorated and so clean!!

breakfast is great with loads of choices, really making you full for a day of sight seeing. the receptionist are faultless, full of information and so friendly.

for the price we paid we are more than happy with this hotel and will be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrambure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Jrambure,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review. Also thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and that you liked our breakfast. We are happy that you were satisfied with the price of the room and that you had a wonderful holiday in Budapest and in our Hotel as well. I hope you will choose Estilo Fashion Hotel when you visit our beautiful city again!
Best regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 336 in Budapest
1,586 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#53 of 336 in Budapest
842 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#101 of 336 in Budapest
717 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £55 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing