We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Borkantin Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #47 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Borkantin Restaurant”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I did not stay at the hotel, however I did go to the restaurant! The food was beautiful, the steak was gorgeous and the a compliments were perfect, service was brilliant! Cannot recommend thus place enough! Couldn't find it's own trip advisor page..... It needs one!

Room Tip: If the restaurants anything to go by, I'd book a room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryoniLindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    473
    105
    19
    7
See reviews for
121
567
59
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Estilo Fashion Hotel is a swanky hotel in the heart of Budapest. Located on Vaci utca, the hotel is within easy walking distance to Vorosmarty Square and right across the street from the popular Great Market Hall. Not only that, there's a currency exchange and a Western Union across from the hotel and lots of shops and restaurants on Vaci utca.

The rooms at Estilo are stylishly decorated and immaculate. I'm big on bathrooms, and the bathroom in our room was modern and squeaky clean.

The other great part about our stay at Estilo was the customer service. From arranging taxi rides for us, to the kitchen staff washing strawberries for us that we purchased at the Great Market Hall so that we could enjoy them with breakfast, the staff at Estilo goes above and beyond to ensure that guests are happy and comfortable.

I'm not sure when I'll return to Budapest, but when I do, I'd definitely love to stay at Estilo again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeTravelPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear TimeTravelPlans,
First of all let me thank you for having this wonderful review, I really appreciate that.
Your kind comments show that we are on a good way to satisfy our guest’s needs, and also providing some extra to make your stay more memorable.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location, attractions and the hotel facilities as well.
Your kind comments on personal service have been forwarded to the staff, it was my pleasure to read your review. As our returning guest, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer for your next visit in Budapest at director@estilohotel.hu
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early July, 2014 and would definitely stay there again. Great location on the Vaci Utca (walking street) just two blocks from the Danube. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms immaculate, although a little small. The shower is no doubt the most powerful shower in Europe. Breakfast is part of the package and it was a nice spread. Good value for money!

Room Tip: Get a double room or larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GipsyLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear euro-cat,
Thank you for having shared this great review about your stay.
We are happy to read you would recommend our hotel, your kind words are really inspiring for us.
It is our pleasure to read you liked our rooms and location, and also we are happy with your comments on our reception staff.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Budapest.
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal Hotel Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

the hotel interior is nice and the room was very clean. however the room was on the smaller size. receptionists change too much. some are really good at explaining others not so much. the hotel restaurant is very good and is great value for money. the waiters are good however the breakfast although being good was the same as a three star hotel.

all in all it is a good hotel however it is also very basic.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kukkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kukkina,
Thank you fore sharing your experiences about your recent stay at the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
It was great to read that you enjoyed the interior of the room and also the cleanliness.
At our reception we try provide all the information about the city and the services nearby, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with this.
Thank you for highlighting the restaurant, your kind comments have been forwarded to the managemant and the staff as well.
Please do not hesitate to visit us on your next trip in Budapest.
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything was good and in line with a 4 star hotel. Room size is fair, cleaning ok.
However, breakfast is not as good as of a 4 star hotel standard.

Prices of the minibar are reasonable and staff kindly advises you upon check in on how the minibar works as well on other practical details (breakfast, city maps, etc.). However, the fridge does not cool down enough (but I have to admit that the weather conditions were particularly hot in those days).

Staff is helpful and professional. Maybe it would be better to have 2 receptionists at the desk during peak times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank nuccio4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Nuccio,
Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback in regard to your recent stay.
We are happy to read you liked the cleanliness and the rooms themselves.
Thank you for mentioning our reception work, we try to do our guest's stay more memorable by providing informations, citytours and many others.
We hope to see you next time.
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lONDON
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic location, fantastic staff, Rooms size okay, room cleaning needs attention only changed towel. Breakfast is run by 3rd party was 50:50. The hotel itself great. Had a great time. Great Terrace for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear JIT23,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are really impressed about all your kind words, and it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your kind comments on the housekeeping service, we try improve our services all the time.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The staff were lovely and hospitable. The room was bright, modern and large. Great location on the main strip really of Budapest, with easy access t oeverywhere and public transport. Great price too!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gretel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gretel M,
We always value our guest’s reviews, your feedbacks are showing, we are on the right way .
It sounds you had a great time with us, thank you for emphasizing our rooms and the location.
We hope to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#53 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#40 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#98 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Property: Estilo Fashion Hotel
Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing