We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #53 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

An excellent hotel in a great location. I emailed in advance and requested a room facing the street so could get a sense of the city. When I opened the window I could hear the violin playing in a restaurant opposite which was lovely, when closed however there was no noise at all.
The room was immaculate and one of the cleanest I've stayed in. ( In fact Budapest itself is very clean, puts the UK to shame!).
The breakfasts were good and I enjoyed being able to eat outside on the terrace. I also had a couple of pizzas/beers in the restaurant in the evening. As a solo traveller the hotel felt welcoming and safe.
All staff were efficient and polite throughout my stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
3  Thank LyndaK4865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear LyndaK4865,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review regarding you recent visit.
We are very delighted the services and hotel itself met with your expectations and you experienced the sound of the city.
It was great to read, you liked the cleanliness of our rooms.
I shall ensure that all of your positive comments are passed on to the team and that their service is duly rewarded.
I would like to thank you for your recommendation of the hotel and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The only reasons for 4 stars and not 5 is that (1)I found my room (308) noisy at night- lots of bumps and scraping noises. Not sure where they came from, but it was next to a staff cupboard and a lift.
(2) It was impossible to stand under the shower as when you turn the water on it is too much pressure and the shower head will not stay in the holder.
I was impressed with the ambiance of the hotel - the rooms were of a modern design and comfortable. Lots of sockets to charge your electric items and a hair dryer in the room as standard.
I asked lots of questions and the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful and explained how to get to places of interest via public transport if necessary.
The breakfast was ok, if you like a lot of meat and bread then you will really enjoy it!
I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting Budapest.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank amliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear amliag,
Thank you for posting this great review about your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know you that you enjoyed the design and the facilities of our rooms.
We are sorry to hear you had some complaint because of the noise, although our room doors are soundproofed.
We are, however, pleased that this did not detract too much from your stay with us and you found it to be clean, comfortable and included all the amenities you needed.
Thank you for highlighting our reception staff, our front desk ‘s goal is to give all the informations about the city, location and the available programs in the city, pleased to hear, you had everything what you needed about these.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel during you next visit in Budapest.
Yours sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff of the hotel was very polite! The hotels location is just perfect. There is a metrostation and busstation near by.

The only thing that was disappointing was breakfast. The coffe machine was broken for 5 days and the staff didn't bother to repair it. On our last day there was no butter, jam, bread and tea.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Tyraaa,
thank you very much for taking the time for sharing this great review about your stay.
Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay with us and we are delighted that they were very polite. Your kind words in regard to our location are very much appreciated.
I’m sorry to hear you had negative experiences by the breakfast, the coffee machine has been removed now and we provide more variable drinks now.
We hope will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

An excellent hotel in a reasonable location and good value for money. Staff were always courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Well maintained, everything worked perfectly, and absolutely spotless. Good breakfast. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear James R,
Thank you for taking the time for sharing you experiences on the Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see, your expectations met with our services. It was good to learn, you liked our staff, location and the maintain.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at the Estilo Fashion Hotel soon.
Sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

clean friendly hotel in good location near to grand market hall
- good breakfasts but at peak time (9.00 - 10.00am) some items run out quickly
- use hop on hop off tourist bus -especially green service- to give initial overall view of buda + pest and help get your bearings

'Enjoy ' headboard on bed a little too quirky for us

Room Tip: ask for rear facing room if a lite sleeper - we had front facing room 104 and could hear street clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear nigel w,
Thank you for providing us this great review about your recent stay.
We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast, we try improve our services all the time.
We are more than happy to pass on the positive impressions by our reception service.
It was our pleasure to read your thoughts and tips about your stay, we hope you will able to come back soon to the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
Sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel May 31 to June 3,2014. The location of the hotel is perfect. One block to the Danube & many attractions. It is on one of the city's favourite streets with great restaurants & shopping. The hotel is lovely, very clean with funky decor. The staff were very helpful. We loved the breakfast buffet, which included at least one traditional dish each morning. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Paul K,
First of all , thank very much for posting this great review, we really appreciate your kind words in regard to the location, the cleanliness and the hotel staff as well.
We are happy to see, you enjoyed our breakfast.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again at the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
Sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I did not stay at the hotel, however I did go to the restaurant! The food was beautiful, the steak was gorgeous and the a compliments were perfect, service was brilliant! Cannot recommend thus place enough! Couldn't find it's own trip advisor page..... It needs one!

Room Tip: If the restaurants anything to go by, I'd book a room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryoniLindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 336 in Budapest
1,554 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 336 in Budapest
831 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
769 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#102 of 336 in Budapest
705 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing