We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Budapest exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Ranked #49 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great base for Budapest exploring”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were delighted with this accommodation. The manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful, storing my son's bike for us over our stay. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. Although out of the city centre, it was on the main tram and bus lines and linked well with the metro lines. It was very hot in Budapest when we were there, but the apartment was cool and shady - we had 407. The security was great too - excellent locks on the doors and bars on the windows, felt very happy leaving laptops etc in apartment while going out for the day.
I would definitely recomment this accommodation to other groups / families like ours.
Thanks Corvin Plaza.

Room Tip: Choose an inner courtyard room with big balcony if you are a smoker or would like to sit outside in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairdurbin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    103
    30
    13
    4
See reviews for
94
73
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good, clean and spacious apartment. 5 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The location is excellent, right the heart of budapest with a mall and tube station walking distance. Also alot of restaurants and bars nearby.

only problem was that they couldnt accept card when paying for the stay, which I had to walk to a cash point. Also you had to pay for air conditioning.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment has 2 double beds and 1 sofabed which can accommodate 6 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasKlauber, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us, and I am very happy to see you liked stay with us.

Don't forget to come back during the winter time, we will have very noce offers for our customers. Just let us know if you plan to come Budapest, and we will let you know your special offer.

Unfortunately we have problems quite often with the card machine which belongs to the bank, but we are working on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica ca.
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location of this so called hotel isn't the worst. Our issue was with the lack of AC and service from staff in this so called new building. We stayed originally were put in 702 this unit had no ac and it was roasting out. We couldn't take another night in this room second day we were told room 801 was the best room in the place with AC. Upon getting the keys to the unit I went see if this unit had AC. Only one of 2 of the bedrooms had AC and the AC unit in the living room didn't work. I literally had to drag the guy at the front desk to the unit to see my concerns. He suggested we leave the doors open for the one room that had the tiny AC unit hanging on the wall to cool the unit. That wont work??? After more excuses he brought a fan to the unit his attitude was unacceptable. He truly didn't care. Home from our trip today I received an e-mail from the hotel stating they were unable to find the remote for the AC unit and were going to have to charge me 50 Euros for this. My first call now that I am back in the US will be to VISA to fight the charges. We were also stuck in the new elevator twice and our request to have the sofa bed made up was ignored by the front desk staff. You couldn't pay me to stay in this place be warned!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joedogg1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasKlauber, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you to leave us a comment.

I would like to kindly inform you, when you made your reservation I guess you did not read everything before. We are sorry but could not build in all of the apartments the a/c, that's why it is written upon request. If we know in advance somebody needs it, we give them an apartment with it. We tried to solve this situation somehow that's why we gave you a fan, and until it was not possible to move to an other apartment.

If you think of a hotel, they have only 1 room with a/c...but if you think of room 801, it is a 70 m2 FLAT, not only room, I think it is not possible to have in all the 4 rooms an a/c, so we built it only in the livingroom and a bedroom.

Once if somebody has the remote controls, we use to ask please bring back upon leaving. I kindly asked you to give them back, and you told me "you don't have time for it", and unfortunately it was true we did not find 2, but only 1 in your apartment. Anyway we did not charge you for it, however we sent you the email, and we still did not receive an answer from you to help us where is the second remote control.

If you ask us during the evening to make you new beds (however we asked you to move at noon,not 17:00 pm) when non of the cleaning stuff were there already, the only receptionist close at the reception everything ang went up in your apartment to make you the sofa as you requested...

Sorry for all your inconveniences, but I think we tried our best in all the situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed two nights for my mates stag do in a three bed apartment. 5 of us altogether an there was plenty of room. Really clean and modern apartment with WiFi.
The staff were great and very helpful. They have a lot of info and leaflets about the surrounding area, possible tours, bars and places to eat.
The location was great for us, just out of the city centre but just off the main road going in to the centre. It was only a short taxi ride from the airport arranged by the apartments on request.
Really good value for the five of us we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasKlauber, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ross,

Thank you for the pleasant review, and we are waiting for your next reservation here in the future.

We can also offer very nice places to hangout with your friends during the nights and just relax in a big Sport and Wellness Center during the days only about few minutes away. :)

If you are interested in it, just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very very nice place. My friends and me stayed here for 2 nights on previous weekend and we were more than pleasently surprised with Corvin Plaza acommodation. The only less impressive score goes on neighbourhood, not unfriendly but a strange in some way and english language lvl on reception desk...we had small difficulties in gathering some information but eventually it was successful :).

In any case I strongly recommend this place, especially if you are group of friends, below 35.

Best

Stefan

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

10 of us stayed here and all i/we can say is good things about here!! Perfect little crash pad apartments with all mod-cons. Clean, Ideally situated, everything on your door step (even a McDonalds for breakfast). Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in Corvin Lux Apartments for 2 day. I was traveling with family ( 2 children) and it was perfect from the moment we arrived. Great location just a 2 stops with metro from the center. Metro station was very close just a short walk away. It is also easy to walk to the center from the apartment. Conveniently there is a shopping mall just outside the apartment, a Lidl supermarket and many bars and bistros. Breakfast was provided in the Kompot Bistro and it was very good.
The staff was kind and helpful from the moment I called them to get a detailed instructions about our reserved parking.
The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen, modern bathroom and comfortable bedding. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Corvin Center Suites
#32 of 653 in Budapest
111 reviews
Sun Resort Apartments
#76 of 653 in Budapest
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#22 of 653 in Budapest
171 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#37 of 653 in Budapest
286 reviews
Maple Tree Apartments Budapest
#228 of 653 in Budapest
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Property: Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Address: Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing